Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Los Angeles

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 25/4
Thu 2/5
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 46%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Los Angeles

Economy₹ 3,539/day
Compact₹ 3,921/day
Intermediate₹ 3,879/day
Standard₹ 4,105/day
Full-size₹ 4,506/day
Minivan₹ 6,083/day
Full-size SUV₹ 7,413/day
Intermediate SUV₹ 5,372/day
Standard SUV₹ 5,611/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Los Angeles

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating5.8 FairBased on 283 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.7
Overall
5.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.8
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
24
11
3
11
2
0
60
6.0
the car was not very clean. The bodywork was a little damaged.Reviewed 12 Apr 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
I’m glad they were able to switch the driver name after we booked, I didn’t realize whoever makes the booking is automatically the driver but of course. The staff was patient and friendly. It would have been nice if they brought the car up from the parking spot. I am recovering from foot surgery and had specifically asked if they can bring up the car. No other “complaints” lol thanks team :)Reviewed 25 Mar 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
I rented a car in the LA and and returned in Las Vegas. Everything went well. Only at LA airport it took a while for the shuttle appear to take us to the rental office, but the traffic was chaotic. Return the car to Las Vegas was very easy and quick.Reviewed 23 Mar 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
They just closing down the location i pick for pick up without any notification. Lucky i still can get the bus to go to las vegas. They ruin my holiday. I’ll never use avis again!!!Reviewed 18 Feb 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
I was told when I arrived in LAX that they “lost my reservation” which made no sense because I was able to show them my confirmation email. They were not helpful with resolving the issue and had an attitude like it was my fault. I was given the tiniest car that barely fit my suitcases and halfway thru the trip the check engine light came on. Luckily the roadside agent was pleasant and helpful but we still had to make a detour to Oklahoma City airport to exchange cars, this customer service agent was more helpful but was unable to extend my rental due to the delay, he explained it was a computer issue that didn’t allow him to help, this needs to be resolved on a corporate level because I lost multiple hours detouring to get a new car and was still expected to return it on time. The drop off at South Bend airport is not explained in detail, I circled the lot looking for a drop box to return the key in 4 degree weather, had to exit my car and walk down a walkway with almost no signage until I found a sign that said the drop box was inside, you can’t see this sign from the lot and the Avis website does not describe where it is.Reviewed 18 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
GreatReviewed 16 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
Speedy service.Reviewed 14 Dec 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
All agents were assisting customers upon my arrival. I was first in waiting line. Wait time was still over 30 minutes for pick up. Staff did not seem competent or properly trained.Reviewed 7 Dec 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
The wait to pick up our rental was 45 minutes. They only had 3 people working the counter on a busy Saturday.Reviewed 25 Nov 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
The car reeked of cigarette smoke.Reviewed 12 Nov 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
line to sign Contract was fine but then line to wait for car was unbearableReviewed 30 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
I waited 45 minutes to be picked up at LAX and when no AVIS bus came, I paid the SIXT driver to drop me off at AVIS. Then I was charged a absurd amount for LDW insuranceReviewed 29 Oct 2023
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Los Angeles?

Address

9217 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 310 342 9200

Address

888 South Figueroa Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 213 533 8400

Address

1234 Westwood Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 310 446 4190

Address

11656 Ventura Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 818 754 1322

Address

9545 Reseda Boulevard Unit 5

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 818 718 9960

Address

1755 N Highland Ave

Hours

Monday13:00 - 16:0008:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 16:00
Thursday13:00 - 16:0008:00 - 17:00
Friday13:00 - 16:0008:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 323 380 4320

Address

11901 Santa Monica Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 310 914 7700

Address

19228 Ventura Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 818 758 0030

Address

3600 Wilshire Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 213 381 2814

Address

7521 Lankershim Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 818 255 4799

Address

647 Mateo Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 213 328 6182

Address

1333 N Highland Ave

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 323 460 2165

Address

800 North Alameda Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 213 617 2137

Address

700 West 7th Street, Ste A 200

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 626 380 9620

Good to know

Most popular location

9217 Airport Boulevard

Most popular car type

Full-size

Average price

₹ 11,796/day

Good deal

₹ 8,393/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Los Angeles

  • When you choose to book Avis hire cars in Los Angeles, there are over 14 locations conveniently dotted all over greater Los Angeles area including the very popular location of the Los Angeles Airport (LAX). This gives you freedom of choice depending on where your accommodation is and what your schedule is as you can plan your pick accordingly close to hotels, attractions or when you fly into the airport.
  • Rest safe in the knowledge that Avis' reputation exceeds itself, and so you can expect world-class service and a huge choice of modern cars from budget to prestige. Deciding on what sort of trip you will be doing around LA will help you choose your car category. City driving is perfect for a budget mini car, which will be economical and save you the hassle of public transport. If you want to explore the miles of coastlines, mountains then hire an SUV for comfort, extra interior and baggage space. A great option for your pocket is to hire a van if you are travelling in a group to see the sights economically and with good company.
  • When choosing to book Avis hire cars in Los Angeles, keep in mind that LA is a large area that is spread out over many highways and coastlines so to make the best of your time, a car rental is almost your only wise option for transport. With typically warm weather, why not investigate Avis signature luxury fleet of cars and hire a convertible so you can take to the roads, put the roof down and truly feel the magic of the country? Hire a sports car and feel like a Hollywood star. It might be slightly pricier, but the experience will be unforgettable.
  • Long-term rentals are available when you book Avis hire cars in Los Angeles, so to truly get to explore the greater Los Angeles county, hire an SUV for a month or longer and get much cheaper rates than day-to-day hire. This way you can get a bulk deal on mileage, pay for your own petrol and you can even choose to return the car at any other destination across LA including cross-border travel. It’s the ultimate road trip country, so choose your length of rental and get ready for the adventure.
  • 25% of our users found car hire from Avis in Los Angeles for ₹ 8,393 or less.
  • Book your car hire from Avis in Los Angeles at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Full-size car hire from Avis in Los Angeles are around -49% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Los Angeles

  • Can I hire a large amount of cars from Avis at a reduced cost?

    If you are planning a corporate meeting, a wedding, reunion or any other large group gathering and want to save money on car rental, Avis have special packages that offer low group car rental rates. If you reserve 5 or more cars with Avis they will put together a special rate for you that includes an additional discount and free unlimited mileage.

  • What sort of extras can I hire with Avis cars in Los Angeles?

    Travelling abroad is always an issue when it comes to data costs, so you have the option to hire a Travel Tab adventurer, which will give you international calling, unlimited Wi-FI and navigation. Need some entertainment? Avis offer an in car service called Sirius XM satellite radio, which includes top music shows, talk, comedy shows and more. The normal extras like Baby seats and GPS are also available as add-ons.

  • Can I drop off my Avis car hire late?

    If you are going to be even 30 minutes later than your booking time, you need to call and inform your Avis staff that there is an issue with your drop off. They can then guide you through the options and might charge you an extra late fee only. If you fail to contact them then even if you are one hour late they will see that as a whole new day's rental. Be prepared and call ahead.

  • How much does it cost to hire a car from Avis in Los Angeles?

    On average a car hire from Avis in Los Angeles costs ₹ 11,796 per day.

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Los Angeles?

    Full-size (Ford Mustang Convertible or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Los Angeles.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Los Angeles?

    Avis has 14 hire locations in Los Angeles. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Los Angeles airport (LAX)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Los Angeles airport (LAX)?

    Yes