Book Avis hire cars in Oakland

Oakland, CA, United States
3 Feb — 10 Feb
Same drop-off
Oakland, CA, United States
Fri 3/2
Noon
Fri 10/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Oakland

Economy₹ 3,658/day
Compact₹ 3,801/day
Intermediate₹ 3,698/day
Standard₹ 3,813/day
Full-size₹ 3,838/day
Minivan₹ 5,012/day
Full-size SUV₹ 8,454/day
Premium₹ 4,245/day
Passenger van₹ 7,561/day
Luxury₹ 4,808/day
Premium SUV₹ 6,765/day
Intermediate SUV₹ 4,214/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Oakland

Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
12
4
0
1
1
0
8
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Waited over 2 hours to get car even though I confirmed reservation day beforeReviewed 19 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
unfriendly service, hidden costs, fees etc., the usual rentals car experience. paid 100% then kayak was ‚suggesting‘ in the endReviewed 20 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Customer service was very poor and in helpful. Extremely rude .Reviewed 11 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
1.9
They tried to give a old van in horrible shape Then they said I didn’t return the van and started charging 1000 per day ScaryReviewed 11 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Nice and easyReviewed 24 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The drop-off representative was very helpful and understanding of the issues we faced with our car rental.Cons:The car had no windshield wiper fluid and no UBS ports so we couldn't charge our phones and have the benefit of a nav system.Reviewed 6 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off were smooth, simple and no surprises. Excellent value.Cons:All goodReviewed 12 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I picked my car on Friday 4/2/2021 and sropped off the same day at a dfferent location. On Monday, I received an email that I was a no-show for my rental pick upi and that a charge of $50 will be applied to my credit card. I tried to call but the cale was disconnected twice and after that there was a problem wtih a website. Absolutely a dishonest service! I am shocked!Reviewed 5 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was very helpful if not overly courteous. Convenient location and acceptable price.Reviewed 3 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I could have been told about their policy of requiring a flight number to bookReviewed 23 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff is incredibly helpful, friendly and efficient with check-out and check-in.Reviewed 2 Nov 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Drop off staff in Modesto was really nice.Cons:Car rental companies consistently want to up sell, and push their own insurance.Reviewed 24 Jul 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Oakland?

2428 Webster Street, Avis car hires

Address

2428 Webster Street

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 510 835 2910

Address

7600 Earhart Road

Hours

Sunday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Monday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 510 577 6360

Address

121 98th Avenue

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 510 690 0490

Good to know

Most popular location

7600 Earhart Road

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Oakland

  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Oakland are around -34% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Oakland