Book Avis hire cars in Boston

Driver's age: 26-65
Wed 28/2
Wed 6/3
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 41%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Boston

Economy₹ 2,688/day
Compact₹ 2,688/day
Intermediate₹ 2,880/day
Standard₹ 3,199/day
Full-size₹ 3,199/day
Minivan₹ 5,123/day
Full-size SUV₹ 11,086/day
Premium₹ 4,350/day
Luxury₹ 5,092/day
Premium SUV₹ 6,956/day
Intermediate SUV₹ 4,477/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Boston

Overall rating6.6 OkayBased on 201 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.4
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
29
18
3
12
1
0
34
2.0
Bald tires and less than half tank of gas. With snow and ice on the road, we could not wait to turn in this death trap. Poorly maintained and dirty.Reviewed 29 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
ExcellentReviewed 6 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
deceptive kayak web siteReviewed 9 Nov 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
First time renting an electric car, great helpful staffReviewed 7 Nov 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
They did not have My car. Long linesReviewed 2 Nov 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Friendly, helpful staff. Would be better with more options for car type. We asked if there were options besides a truck and told no.Reviewed 23 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Waited 2 hours in line to pick up car. Not worth the savings.Reviewed 10 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Car could have been in better condition. However, everything else superb.Reviewed 9 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Car wasn’t even available They were sold out You sold a rental without having a car available I had to use Uber twice to get to the agency in Aliston for nothing. Waste of time and money Very poor serviceReviewed 3 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent ! Upgraded me at counter and at pick- up. Great vehicle for 6 people. Car was clean in and out. Great experience.Reviewed 2 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
When I picked up the car the fuel was 3/4 and I reported to the employee at the exit gate before I leave. She said she made a mark on my agreement and told me to return it the same way which I did. Now when I dropped off the van the gentleman told me to just put the key in the car and leave. I told him about the gas situation. He said ok. Now they email me the receipt showed that they changed me over $100.00 over from the previous agreement because of the gas. That is not right. I am going to contest unfair business practicesReviewed 15 May 2023
review fromcheapflights
8.0
Price was as expected but staff were short and unhelpful. Car was a bit dirty but reliable. Location was hard to find.Reviewed 13 Oct 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Boston?

Address

15 Transportation Way

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 617 568 6600

Address

100 Clarendon Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 17:00
Sunday07:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 617 534 1404

Address

1 Center Plaza

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 17:00
Sunday07:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 617 534 1420

Address

183 Cambridge Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 617 783 1938

Address

270 Atlantic Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 617 227 0279

Address

2 Seaport Lane

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 617 778 2409

Address

154 Berkeley Street

Hours

Monday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday09:00 - 14:00
Friday09:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 617 534 1404

Good to know

Most popular location

15 Transportation Way

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Boston

  • Book your car hire from Avis in Boston at least 7 days before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Boston are around -2% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Boston

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Boston?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Boston.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Boston?

    Avis has 7 hire locations in Boston. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Logan Intl airport (BOS)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Logan Intl airport (BOS)?

    Yes