Book Avis hire cars in Rome

Rome, Italy
14 Feb — 21 Feb
Same drop-off
Rome, Italy
Tue 14/2
Noon
Tue 21/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Rome

Economy₹ 14,674/day
Compact₹ 16,077/day
Full-size₹ 19,012/day
Mini₹ 7,611/day
Luxury₹ 25,577/day
Intermediate SUV₹ 15,657/day
Supplier choice₹ 19,192/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Rome

Overall rating5.5 FairBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
6.0
Comfort
5.7
Overall
5.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.6
Value for money
5.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
0
3
2
1
0
9
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
The agent that helped me at the Rome airport (Mr. Giancarlo) was very helpful, he explained all the extra options like upgrades and insurance in a professional way with out like usually happens at car rental pushing them on to the customer.Reviewed 16 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
cattivo servizioReviewed 1 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Staff at pick up was great and friendlyCons:Staff at drop off are terrible in Naples, had paperwork that I got on pickup indicating slight damage on bumper, but when I dropped of the car they said the paperwork meant nothing and the I was responsible for the damage.Reviewed 17 Nov 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:Bait and switch.Reviewed 30 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Avis emplyee told me it is €20 per day for full coverage insurance. However when I pay it, it was more than double because of 90% of taxes. They should have told me before I pay.Reviewed 12 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Worst experience ever. Rented a nice luxury Mercedes for my honeymoon and when we arrived they had a 3 hr line and then didn’t have a car for me. Ended up sticking me in a terrible tiny little fiat with the most uncomfortable and dangerous ride for my pregnant wife. I have never been so upsetReviewed 9 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The insurance was so high and that was not mentioned when booking the car online. The VAT as well. I would not rent the car if that was mentioned in the site. I found that totally not fear.Reviewed 3 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The service at Rome airport where we picked up the car was really, really bad. We had to wait 3hours to see an agent in order to get our car. Very crowded people yelling at the agents. And we lost nearly half day of our vacation waiting for a rental car. Very bad Avis needs to look into this.Reviewed 5 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Well i was hoping u ask this ! Thr Staff Cons people ! They lie about everything! I ended up paying €222 for a Fiat Panda for 24 hours ? Prepaid Gas is Scam ! U end up paying thr whole amount even if the car is still half full ! Drop off charges ? 60€ 5€ to get someone to fill it up ??Cons:Everything !!!!! Worst experience ever ! Scam scheme !! They literally scam all tourists ! From Prepaid Gaz to Dropoff Thank You Avis You RockReviewed 30 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very friendly & drop off couldn’t be easierCons:Don’t have anything in my mind actuallyReviewed 20 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Great rental car dealPros:The price was excellent and the car was very nice (small Ford SUV diesel for economy price). It even had a built-in SATNAV. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly and professional.Cons:Location was difficult to find and not convenient if you're staying in the city. The process in the rental was a little antiquated, requiring a lot of paperwork most companies don't use anymore. Maybe it's an Italian thing.Reviewed 24 Sep 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Prices and options totally inconsistantPros:Location for pick up and drop off are well plcedCons:Prices for rentals were all over the place. The price Avis quotes on its selection page is well under the final price. Price was the highest of Hertz, Enterprise and all local optionsReviewed 27 Jul 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Rome?

Corso Di Francia 124/A, Avis car hires

Address

Corso Di Francia 124/A

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:00
Tuesday08:30 - 19:00
Wednesday08:30 - 19:00
Thursday08:30 - 19:00
Friday08:30 - 19:00
Saturday08:30 - 19:00

Phone

+39 06 4201 6789

Address

Via Sardegna 38 A

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:30
Tuesday08:00 - 18:30
Wednesday08:00 - 18:30
Thursday08:00 - 18:30
Friday08:00 - 18:30
Saturday08:00 - 18:30

Phone

+39 06 4201 6789

Address

Pickup: Via G Giolitti 26 32

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:30
Tuesday08:00 - 18:30
Wednesday08:00 - 18:30
Thursday08:00 - 18:30
Friday08:00 - 18:30
Saturday08:00 - 18:30
Sunday08:00 - 18:30

Phone

+39 06 481 4373

Address

Via Sant'alessandro 7

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:0015:00 - 18:00
Tuesday15:00 - 18:0008:30 - 19:00
Wednesday08:30 - 19:0015:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:30 - 19:0015:00 - 18:00
Friday08:30 - 19:0015:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:30 - 19:00

Address

Aeroporto Roma Fiumicino

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+39 06 6501 1531

Address

Aeroporto Roma Ciampino

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:30
Tuesday08:00 - 18:30
Wednesday08:00 - 18:30
Thursday08:00 - 18:30
Friday08:00 - 18:30
Saturday08:00 - 18:30
Sunday08:00 - 18:30

Address

Circonvallazione Gianicolense

Hours

Monday14:30 - 18:0008:30 - 19:00
Tuesday14:30 - 18:0008:30 - 19:00
Wednesday08:30 - 19:0014:30 - 18:00
Thursday14:30 - 18:0008:30 - 19:00
Friday14:30 - 18:0008:30 - 19:00
Saturday08:30 - 19:00

Phone

+39 06 5830 3377

Address

Roma Lido Di Ostia

Hours

Monday15:00 - 18:0008:30 - 19:00
Tuesday15:00 - 18:0008:30 - 19:00
Wednesday15:00 - 18:0008:30 - 19:00
Thursday08:30 - 19:0015:00 - 18:00
Friday08:30 - 19:0015:00 - 18:00

Phone

+39 06 561 2795

Address

Via Teodorico N 48

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:0014:30 - 18:00
Tuesday14:30 - 18:0008:30 - 19:00
Wednesday08:30 - 19:0014:30 - 18:00
Thursday14:30 - 18:0008:30 - 19:00
Friday08:30 - 19:0014:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:30 - 19:00

Phone

+39 320 456 8652

Address

Via Baldo Degli Ubaldi 116

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:30
Tuesday08:00 - 18:30
Wednesday08:00 - 18:30
Thursday08:00 - 18:30
Friday08:00 - 18:30
Saturday08:00 - 18:30

Phone

+39 063 974 2375

Address

Via Laurentina 677

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:30
Tuesday08:00 - 18:30
Wednesday08:00 - 18:30
Thursday08:00 - 18:30
Friday08:00 - 18:30

Phone

+39 348 973 7002

Address

Via Tuscolana 503 D

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:30
Tuesday08:00 - 18:30
Wednesday08:00 - 18:30
Thursday08:00 - 18:30
Friday08:00 - 18:30
Saturday08:00 - 18:30

Phone

+39 328 055 6909

Address

Via Di Mezzocammino 256 258

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+39 06 9027 3536

Address

Viale Della Primavera 19

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:0014:30 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:0014:30 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:0014:30 - 18:00
Thursday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:0014:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+39 06 5987 9197

Address

Via Degli Abbruzzi 3/a

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:30
Tuesday08:00 - 18:30
Wednesday08:00 - 18:30
Thursday08:00 - 18:30
Friday08:00 - 18:30
Saturday08:00 - 18:30
Sunday08:00 - 18:30

Address

Via Degli Abbruzzi 3/a

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:30
Tuesday08:00 - 18:30
Wednesday08:00 - 18:30
Thursday08:00 - 18:30
Friday08:00 - 18:30
Saturday08:00 - 18:30
Sunday08:00 - 18:30

Phone

+39 348 478 5735

Address

Viale America 270

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:0015:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:0015:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:0015:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:0015:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:0015:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Aeroporto Roma Fiumicino

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Rome

  • Book your car hire from Avis in Rome at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Mini car hire from Avis in Rome are around 32% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Rome