Book Avis hire cars in Raleigh

Raleigh, NC, United States
14 Feb — 21 Feb
Same drop-off
Raleigh, NC, United States
Tue 14/2
Noon
Tue 21/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Raleigh

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Raleigh

Overall rating4.2 MediocreBased on 31 reviews
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.8
Overall
4.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.0
Value for money
4.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
2
0
1
1
0
23
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
We were not told prior to picking up our rental that there would be a large deposit along with the price of the vehicle. This would have not been an issue had we been informed so we could be prepared. They would also not let us split the payment on two cards. Therefore not being able to pick up the rental before they closed. Like I said, it wouldn’t have been an issue had we been informed prior to driving to the rental location.Reviewed 11 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Rude staff at Raleigh airport AVIS/ Busget. Gave me a crappy car even though I insisted I have a toddler and plan to drive over 12 hours to Canada. USD $315 was charged but they didn’t even bother checking my air pressure.Reviewed 4 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Pickup took way too long. They needed more people, but I guess that's an issue everywhere now. The building was too hot since it was packed with people waiting. The car we got had an issue. It was impossible to get anyone on the phone. I tried the local number, no answer. I tried corporate number, can't get passed the automated system. We wound up driving back. The exchange went very smoothly and the man who helped us (wish I got his name) was very nice. It sure would be nice if there was a hard copy of the manual. Those of us that haven't had a new car in many years don't always know what words to use to 'search' for info on the screen. The return went very quick and smoothly.Reviewed 10 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
1.) The vehicle was very dirty. It had not been cleaned, vacuumed or anything. There were cigarette ashes all over and a cigarette butt on the driver's floor mat. Soda was spilled in the rear cargo area, etc. etc. 2.) There was only 1 employee working at the time of pick-up, so he could not inspect the vehicle with us. I had to take pictures and finally went back inside and insisted that he come outside, which he did. (I do not remember his name, but he was very good. In fact, he was the only good experience we had with this rental.) 3.) Florida license plates expired in June (06/22), I suffer from severe anxiety and had to drive an illegal vehicle on what was supposed to be a relaxing vacation. 4.) Vehicle needs front and rear brake pads and rotors. It nearly vibrated us out of the van when applying the brakes going down the mountain. I was actually afraid it was not going to stop a couple of times. 5.) This was my first rental with Avis and it was not a good one. 6.) I called Customer Service about the dirtiness and the expired tags, before I knew the brakes were shot. The customer Service representative agreed to refund me $100 from the Total. This refund has not yet hit my credit card account. 7.) In summary, I paid $404 to rent a dirty minivan with bad brakes that was illegal to drive on NC roads with expired tags. I fulfilled my contractual obligations, but Avis did not.Reviewed 9 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
nothing The Avis rep from the location I reserved a car at 3 weeks prior called me at 6:05 pm the night before I was to pick up my car to tell em the location "had no cars". She said I would have to modify my reservation to pick up at another location. I tried the number she gave me and when i selected Modify Reservation from the menu I got an error message and then the call disconnected. I did this 3 times and then tried to call the original rep back and got no answer. Extremely frustrated, I called the customer service number back and chose make a reservation in hopes to speak to a human being. The agent and supervisor i spoke to connected me to a customer service rep named Juan in California who modified my reservation but couldn't 100% confirm a car was available because the location was already closed for the night. This meant I would be flying in to Raleigh North Carolina needing a car to complete the last 2 hours of my trip to another town without even knowing that I had a car available. I wound up canceling my reservation and my girlfriend had to take a day off work and change her schedule around so that she could come and pick me up and know that I was not stuck at the airport 2 hours away. Avis has incredibly poor customer service. It is unbelievable that a reservation can be made for a car and every single attempt to make sure that a car is available for a person is not made. Wiith multiple locations in a city, that agency should have done whatever it took to get a car to the location my reservation was scheduled. This experience was just awful.Reviewed 29 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
One hour and ten min wait time to pick up the car.Reviewed 27 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The car that I was supposed to pick up was not available. The lady at front desk (who claims to be the manager) was rude and didn’t care. This is the worst experience and I will NEVER go back to this place for a car rental. I also told all the people in my group who were picking up the car with me what happened and none of them would ever go there!!Reviewed 18 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything was good other then the car was dirty when I picked the rental had to take it throw 2 car washReviewed 10 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I booked a 12-passenger van, confirmed the reservation the day before, and then showed up and they did not have any available and only had smaller vehicles. Absolutely awful experience that did not meet our needs. Exceptionally frustrating considering the extra effort I went through to confirm everything was ready the day before. Will not use again.Reviewed 27 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
People at the desk were very friendly and accommodatingReviewed 26 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
They called after hours the night prior to pickup saying they had no cars available. If they can’t support customer reservations, they should minimally give enough notice to pursue other choicesReviewed 14 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The lady was very rude and I will never use this service again!!Reviewed 4 Apr 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Raleigh?

4325 Glenwood Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

4325 Glenwood Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday09:00 - 19:00
Sunday10:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 919 788 9948

Address

4237 Louisburg Road

Phone

+1 919 872 0008

Address

421 South Salisbury Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday10:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 919 839 5667

Good to know

Most popular location

4325 Glenwood Avenue

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

₹ 7,180/day

Good deal

₹ 6,078/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Raleigh

  • 25% of our users found car hire from Avis in Raleigh for ₹ 6,078 or less.
  • Economy car hire from Avis in Raleigh are around 32% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Raleigh