Book Avis hire cars in Oceanside

Oceanside, CA, United States
3 Feb — 10 Feb
Same drop-off
Oceanside, CA, United States
Fri 3/2
Noon
Fri 10/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Oceanside

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Oceanside

Overall rating5.8 FairBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
5.7
Comfort
5.7
Overall
5.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.3
Value for money
5.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
3
1
0
0
0
3
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
So many things went wrong with pickup. Including the employee leaving before we even saw the car. Locked the door. Gone. So we were stuck with a “luxury upgrade” with one bald tire and stinking of smoke. After the automated customer service loophole I contacted another Avis location who called the owner to meet us.Reviewed 13 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Car not available at first in Oceanside. until I insisted on a possible upgrade, then car became available. Return at Torrance, excellent. Car was clean and ran well. Had to throw out hanging scented deodorizer hanging from rear view mirror. HORRIBLE scent. Had to drive with windows down for quite awhile. Not good for those of us allergic to scented products!Reviewed 17 Feb 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and efficentCons:The car had a horrible smoke odor that permeated all of my luggage.Reviewed 27 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Not worth the “savings”Cons:The customer services were very poor. Having a reservation in hand I was ready to go. I showed up and no vehicles were available. Apparently no ono could get a thing done. Kayak sent me to Avis and Avis sent me to Kayak. After some time they wanted me to drive over hour away to pick up a vehicle. Ended up having to use a different company. Never againReviewed 9 Jun 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:One of the few I could find for a short rental periodCons:Couldn't get a late pick up timeReviewed 28 Feb 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:I liked the way the car drove. Good visibilityReviewed 17 Jan 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
EXCELLENT SERVICEPros:I didn't catch the guys name but he did an amazing job getting the best prices for me. This was my first time renting with the company and because of the desk agent it definitely won't be my last.Cons:I loved the vehicle I rented. I rented through kayak and I made a reservation the morning of and picked up the vehicle at noon. I also loved that I could pick up in Oceanside and drop off in San Diego, there weren't a lot of rental agencies that had a vehicle available for my needs.Reviewed 29 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:easy to drop offReviewed 25 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly competent staff who offered an excellent and reasonable upgrade.Reviewed 25 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great service and great carReviewed 18 Apr 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Awful customer servicePros:Check in was acceptable, it didn't take long to receive the car, and it had a full tank of gas.Cons:Upon opening the center console, I found trash from the previous renter that included food remains. when I ran into an issue, and immediately brought it to Avis' attention, they were not willing to help me. The Avis retail stated, "you need to contact corporate," while Corporate stated, "your local representatives should be able to help you with this." The corporate customer service agents were rude and unwilling to help resolve issues to ensure customer satisfaction, or at minimum, customer contentment.Reviewed 4 Apr 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Extra EasyPros:Pickup was totally easy. I called to tell them I would be a couple of hours late picking up and they assured me that it was not a problem and the car was waiting. Pleasure doing business.Reviewed 12 Jan 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Oceanside?

1771 Oceanside Boulevard Ste B, Avis car hires

Address

1771 Oceanside Boulevard Ste B

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 760 757 9929

Good to know

Most popular location

1771 Oceanside Boulevard Ste B

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Oceanside

  • Mini car hire from Avis in Oceanside are around 2% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Oceanside