Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Oceanside

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 23/5
Thu 30/5
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 46%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Oceanside

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Oceanside

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating5.9 FairBased on 5 reviews
Cleanliness
5.5
Comfort
5.9
Overall
5.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.1
Value for money
5.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
1
0
0
0
0
1
2.0
So many things went wrong with pickup. Including the employee leaving before we even saw the car. Locked the door. Gone. So we were stuck with a “luxury upgrade” with one bald tire and stinking of smoke. After the automated customer service loophole I contacted another Avis location who called the owner to meet us.Reviewed 13 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and efficentCons:The car had a horrible smoke odor that permeated all of my luggage.Reviewed 27 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Not worth the “savings”Cons:The customer services were very poor. Having a reservation in hand I was ready to go. I showed up and no vehicles were available. Apparently no ono could get a thing done. Kayak sent me to Avis and Avis sent me to Kayak. After some time they wanted me to drive over hour away to pick up a vehicle. Ended up having to use a different company. Never againReviewed 9 Jun 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:One of the few I could find for a short rental periodCons:Couldn't get a late pick up timeReviewed 28 Feb 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:I liked the way the car drove. Good visibilityReviewed 17 Jan 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
EXCELLENT SERVICEPros:I didn't catch the guys name but he did an amazing job getting the best prices for me. This was my first time renting with the company and because of the desk agent it definitely won't be my last.Cons:I loved the vehicle I rented. I rented through kayak and I made a reservation the morning of and picked up the vehicle at noon. I also loved that I could pick up in Oceanside and drop off in San Diego, there weren't a lot of rental agencies that had a vehicle available for my needs.Reviewed 29 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:easy to drop offReviewed 25 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly competent staff who offered an excellent and reasonable upgrade.Reviewed 25 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great service and great carReviewed 18 Apr 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Awful customer servicePros:Check in was acceptable, it didn't take long to receive the car, and it had a full tank of gas.Cons:Upon opening the center console, I found trash from the previous renter that included food remains. when I ran into an issue, and immediately brought it to Avis' attention, they were not willing to help me. The Avis retail stated, "you need to contact corporate," while Corporate stated, "your local representatives should be able to help you with this." The corporate customer service agents were rude and unwilling to help resolve issues to ensure customer satisfaction, or at minimum, customer contentment.Reviewed 4 Apr 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Extra EasyPros:Pickup was totally easy. I called to tell them I would be a couple of hours late picking up and they assured me that it was not a problem and the car was waiting. Pleasure doing business.Reviewed 12 Jan 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
The Bestthe friendly servicePros:Service the Good Hearted employeesReviewed 22 Nov 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Oceanside?

Address

1771 Oceanside Boulevard Ste B

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 760 757 9929

Good to know

Most popular location

1771 Oceanside Boulevard Ste B

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Oceanside

  • Supplier choice car hire from Avis in Oceanside are around 30% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Oceanside

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Oceanside?

    Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Oceanside.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Oceanside?

    Avis has 1 hire location in Oceanside. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Los Angeles airport (LAX)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Los Angeles airport (LAX)?

    Yes