Book Avis hire cars in Burbank

Burbank, CA, United States
9 Feb — 16 Feb
Same drop-off
Burbank, CA, United States
Thu 9/2
Noon
Thu 16/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Burbank

Economy₹ 4,844/day
Compact₹ 4,583/day
Intermediate₹ 4,767/day
Standard₹ 5,633/day
Full-size₹ 5,317/day
SUV₹ 12,168/day
Minivan₹ 6,930/day
Full-size SUV₹ 9,381/day
Premium₹ 7,013/day
Luxury₹ 7,476/day
Convertible₹ 7,992/day
Intermediate SUV₹ 6,760/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Burbank

Overall rating7.0 GoodBased on 38 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
14
4
2
4
2
0
7
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
The woman at the Avis desk at the Burbank airport was rude, unpleasant and started our trip off on a really bad note. We liked the car we drove and it was an easy pick up and drop offReviewed 3 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
The instruction manual was in the glove compartment! What a great and useful surprise. The car appeared to be very clear butv it smelled like a Jewish deli which made me hungry.. the price changed was more than I had agreed to but I needed the vehicle so I overpaid.Reviewed 6 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Rented VW Jetta. Got Nissan Altima. I have never driven an Altima before. It has the worst windshield/defrost situation I’ve ever seen. Impossible to keep windows from fogging. Almost got me killed in the hills Thursday and Friday night. Tried it with outside air, circulating air, AC on, heat on, window down. It has to be a flawed design with the windshield. Or the car has a leak somewhere (heater core?). Terrifying driving experience. Surprised there hasn’t been a recall on these things.Reviewed 9 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The Avis rental car line was obnoxiously long. So long in fact that I went to another rental car company, asked if they had a car I could use, haggled about the price, and rented from that other company. All of this before 1 customer was finished being helped in the Avis line. I will never try and rent from Avis again.Reviewed 27 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Although I had "Skip the Counter" I couldn't figure out how to do that or where to go, so I ended up standing in line at the counter which took some time since they did not appear to be fully staffed. I would suggest better signage to direct customers where to go to Skip the Counter. The hybrid car I got was awesome. Drop off was excellent -- couldn't have been simpler. Overall pretty satisfied with Avis and would rent again with them.Reviewed 18 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
return instructionReviewed 25 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
at drop off is bad, never received a mail with changes an another charges, drop off site was not clear, is poor assistance for this action. BAD VERY BADReviewed 13 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy and relaxing to pick up a car at Burbank (Bob Hope) Airport No LAX crowds or chaos!Reviewed 1 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Agent at the rental counter finished with the guest in line before me. I walked up to the counter. she turned and walked away, never said a word, and then never returned just leaving me at the counter. She didn't explain she was leaving and never said go over to the Budget counter beside to be helped.Reviewed 25 Feb 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Closer to the airportReviewed 3 Feb 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Have someone accessible in the pick up area. My first vehicle would not start and I had to hunt someone down to confirm it was an issue with the car.Reviewed 15 Jan 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis was the only rental still open until midnight in Burbank. It saved us being stuck there overnight after long flight delays. And thankfully they didn’t close early…we arrived at their rental location at 11:57pmReviewed 3 Jan 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Burbank?

2501 North Hollywood Way Ste 7, Avis car hires

Address

2501 North Hollywood Way Ste 7

Hours

Monday05:30 - 23:00
Tuesday05:30 - 23:00
Wednesday05:30 - 23:00
Thursday05:30 - 23:00
Friday05:30 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 22:30
Sunday06:00 - 22:30

Phone

+1 818 566 3001

Address

2509 West Olive Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 818 972 2660

Good to know

Most popular location

2501 North Hollywood Way Ste 7

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Burbank

  • Book your car hire from Avis in Burbank at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Compact car hire from Avis in Burbank are around 69% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Burbank