Book Avis hire cars in Santa Ana

Santa Ana, CA, United States
2 Feb — 9 Feb
Same drop-off
Santa Ana, CA, United States
Thu 2/2
Noon
Thu 9/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Santa Ana

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Santa Ana

Overall rating7.3 GoodBased on 32 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
15
5
3
3
0
0
8
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Avis is the worst rental car for ever. Unprofessional, rude employees, disrespectful.Reviewed 31 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Huge line at the airport check which moved kind of quick to my surprise. Guy behind the counted was friendly quick and I was on my way. Same at the drop. No line but things went smooth and fast.Reviewed 5 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Kayak had cars available on its site for a one way trip where the Avis site had none.Reviewed 21 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
This location was not at the airport like I thought - but their customer service was so good they called me the day before my pickup to make sure I knew I would have to get a ride to their location, but that by doing so, I was pry ably saving $200 on my total rental. Add to that, the gentleman who checked me in was was helpful, cheerful, and kind. Great experience.Reviewed 19 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Pick-up was fine and initially the car seemed fine, then it started leaking gas the first time we tried to fill the tank, when we only two hours from home, and it took Avis 5 hours to get us into a new car, leaving us stranded in a parking lot in Phoenix, AZ with no bathroom from 9pm to midnight, and then waiting at PHX airport for another two hours to get a car. In the end they offered us almost no apologies, a tiny 50.00 dollar discount, and turned what should have been a straightforward 7-8 hour car ride into a 13 hour ordeal, which meant I ended up being awake for close to 24 hours. And to top it off, they didn't extend our rental period so after finally getting home and to sleep at 5am (I should have been home by about 11pm and in bed shortly after if all had gone well) I had to wake up a few hours later to go return the car and avoid the fees for a late return.Reviewed 10 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything went smoothly.Reviewed 23 Feb 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Confusing atmosphere, some staff were un- informative, and rushed my process. Added lots of hidden fees and over priced my rental. Would not recommend. Please double check and take your time going over everything, ask question about everything because they will scam you. Especially if they see you are a younger looking person. Horrible service.Reviewed 20 Dec 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
The car is not start up every morning, not after 2 hours of driving.Reviewed 12 Dec 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Check out line of about 20 people and only one agent. Close to 1 hour in line.Reviewed 21 Sep 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
The guy at the counter was very helpful and provided great customer service.Reviewed 17 Aug 2021
review fromkayak
7.9
Pickup @ Santa Ana Airport: Only one attendant at desk to serve more than 10 customers in line! Poor management of resources during the weekend busy travel time! Liked: free upgrade to better car Dropoff @ Santa Ana Airport: Direction for car drop off inside the Rental parking floor could be better - it was very confusing in the last part before parking the car! Signs were pointing in wrong directions causing confusion!! Liked: quick check-out procedure!Reviewed 4 Aug 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff was friendly & niceCons:We had reserved a mini van only to be told it was not available an hour before. We then accepted the alternative since we were pressed for time. Everything seemed ok until we loaded all our luggage, kids & grandma buckled up ...within minutes there were trails of ants all over!! Totally disgusting...this has never happened before. I called to complain but was told by the agent that this happens when cars are parked in grassy areas. When I first got in the car , I noticed some crumbs & just brushed it off. Looking back there is absolutely no excuse for this neglect in properly & throughly cleaning a car . This was unacceptable & we then drove to another location to swap the car for the minivan I reserved in the first place 😫 This whole ordeal set us back over an hour & in turn we missed our evening reservation. This caused so much inconvenience. That I will definitely think twice about renting from this company again :(Reviewed 1 Apr 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Santa Ana?

18601 Airport Way, Avis car hires

Address

18601 Airport Way

Hours

Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Monday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 949 660 5200

Address

4101 South Main Street

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Monday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 714 957 6521

Address

2701 Hotel Terrace Drive

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Monday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 714 708 3485

Good to know

Most popular location

18601 Airport Way

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Santa Ana

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Santa Ana are around 28% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Santa Ana