Book Avis hire cars in Palm Desert

Palm Desert, CA, United States
2 Feb — 9 Feb
Same drop-off
Palm Desert, CA, United States
Thu 2/2
Noon
Thu 9/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Palm Desert

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Palm Desert

Overall rating6.8 OkayBased on 14 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
7.4
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
1
0
2
0
0
6
Find reviews that mention:
1.9
I was not notified until I picked up the car that there would be a $200 deposit. The car windows and monitor were dirty. The rental agent was not clear on his words about another card. I tried 2 credit cards but with the additional $200 they were declined. I left the office and went home to call Avis. Gabriel at Avis recommended that I could use my debit card. That was not told to me at the rental office. When I went back to the rental office I spoke to the agent about the use of a debit card. His reply was the same response, Do I have an another card. When I asked about the deposit, he pointed me to a notice above my head. It was not on my email. This made me 2 hours late plus the frustration of not getting the car on time. Very poor customer service.Reviewed 9 Sep 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was great at this location. Best experience ever at a rental car agency!Reviewed 6 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They didn’t have any cars to rent!Reviewed 27 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Car was not available!!Reviewed 21 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Pick up was fine, quick. EasyCons:Drop off was poorly done, understaffedReviewed 2 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff- they were uber understaffed but the gal there smiled and handled all the grumpy people. She was accommodating.Cons:More employees at peak datesReviewed 16 Feb 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Car was filthy. Bloody Kleenex in side pocket. Could not see out of windows.Reviewed 25 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
No car availablePros:NothingCons:No response, no car available and no help.Reviewed 27 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Was able to secure a same day reservation through Kayak with ease when my car broke down.Cons:At Avis, manager said there were no cars available for my reservation. Said next time, I needed to plan further ahead. I explained I was renting out of neccessity not pleasure. He seemed put out by the fact that I needed a car. I cancelled and went elsewhere.Reviewed 28 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Steering was offPros:4 door, plenty of space, the pickup dropofff associate was very nice and efficient.Cons:On the freeway, the car drove very oddly. It was hard to keep the car straight; something with the steering or tires? There were moments when I was extremely uncomfortable on narrow stretches of high speed freeways. I explained to the associate upon dropoff and he attributed it to the size of the car. However, I have rented many economy sized cars and never felt that before. In the end, I would come back again to Avis but be more selective by test driving the car first.Reviewed 16 Aug 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Palm Desert?

74-881 Hovley Lane East, Avis car hires

Address

74-881 Hovley Lane East

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 760 346 7429

Good to know

Most popular location

74-881 Hovley Lane East

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Palm Desert

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Palm Desert are around -6% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Palm Desert