Book Avis hire cars in Murrieta

Murrieta, CA, United States
6 Feb — 13 Feb
Same drop-off
Murrieta, CA, United States
Mon 6/2
Noon
Mon 13/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Murrieta

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Murrieta

Overall rating7.4 GoodBased on 20 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
13
1
0
0
1
0
10
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
This was the easiest and most pleasant rental that I have ever had. Daisy was wonderful!Reviewed 11 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Customer service absolutely sucked. Chris in particular at the Jefferson Ave. location was 20 minutes late, and there was no mention from him of a service charge of $250. I saw that and I was absolutely furious. Poor communication from sales rep.Reviewed 4 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Fast quality service! Clean car, clean environment, and friendly staff. Recommend to anymore. I will be back for future rentals. Beats all the prices.Reviewed 25 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Arrived at noon pickup, Door was locked . I called number on door , while on the phone I saw a man in a rastafarian hat at the counter,he seen me and ran in the back like he didn’t see me & worse yet , i found out , 3 men were hiding in back . Very rude behavior. Never got car , I’m still concerned about the lack of customer service. Nothing was ever done . As if it never happened.Reviewed 4 Jan 2022
review fromcheapflights
10.0
no complaints. as good as it can be for the $$.Reviewed 5 Nov 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
The price was changed on us from the actual reservation — it went up $50. The reservation agent sat in the back room gossiping in the phone with a friend, obviously unaware those of us in the lobby could hear every word. Even after I knocked on the door she simply poked her head out and said “just a moment…”….pretending it was an important customer. It wasn’t. She made us wait another 6-7 minutes, while two other customers came Into the lobby be fore showing up to do her job. She had been on the phone with a friend. It was clear.Reviewed 16 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:yes quick response No waitingCons:Cleanliness of the vehicle, windows and interior where dirty' also car head No GasReviewed 12 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:They took my insurance deposit out of account and i havent received it back,and that was a week agoReviewed 21 Aug 2020
review fromcheapflights
9.6
Cons:A little hard to find, but great staff quick check in and outReviewed 29 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car we reserved was not available. But we were provided with a significant upgrade at no extra cost. The sales person was very accommodating! Very pleasant person!Reviewed 19 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Worst expirence with a rental car agency everCons:I reserved a premium car (Impala) however when I got to the office they did not have the car I reserved. I had even had a confirmation of the rental but the had no other cars except a Jeep which could not even hold over 2 small suitcases in the back. Both agents claimed to be the supervisor and when a 3rd employee showed up she said everybody in the office was a supervisor. Receiving a confirmation made no difference to them. All 3 employees were rude and obnoxious and had attitudes. Not even a sorry from them. Cost me and family and extra hour and a half to locate another car rental and Enterprise took wonderful care of us in 10 minutes we were on our way. Never again will Avis ever get our family's business.Reviewed 9 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Office Closes at Noon on Sunday, no one told meCons:The office closes at noon and nothing in my emails from Avis told me so. I only discovered it while driving there. Called to tell them I would be ~5 minutes late and they would not wait. I got there and the place was locked up but they were still inside, and refused to help me.Reviewed 9 Jul 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Murrieta?

25125 Madison Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

25125 Madison Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 951 304 7060

Good to know

Most popular location

25125 Madison Avenue

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Murrieta

  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Murrieta are around 1% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Murrieta