Book Avis hire cars in Murrieta

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 7/3
Thu 14/3
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 41%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Murrieta

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Murrieta

Overall rating6.6 OkayBased on 15 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.4
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
0
0
0
0
0
4
8.0
Pros:yes quick response No waitingCons:Cleanliness of the vehicle, windows and interior where dirty' also car head No GasReviewed 12 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:A little hard to find, but great staff quick check in and outReviewed 29 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car we reserved was not available. But we were provided with a significant upgrade at no extra cost. The sales person was very accommodating! Very pleasant person!Reviewed 19 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Worst expirence with a rental car agency everCons:I reserved a premium car (Impala) however when I got to the office they did not have the car I reserved. I had even had a confirmation of the rental but the had no other cars except a Jeep which could not even hold over 2 small suitcases in the back. Both agents claimed to be the supervisor and when a 3rd employee showed up she said everybody in the office was a supervisor. Receiving a confirmation made no difference to them. All 3 employees were rude and obnoxious and had attitudes. Not even a sorry from them. Cost me and family and extra hour and a half to locate another car rental and Enterprise took wonderful care of us in 10 minutes we were on our way. Never again will Avis ever get our family's business.Reviewed 9 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Office Closes at Noon on Sunday, no one told meCons:The office closes at noon and nothing in my emails from Avis told me so. I only discovered it while driving there. Called to tell them I would be ~5 minutes late and they would not wait. I got there and the place was locked up but they were still inside, and refused to help me.Reviewed 9 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off was super easyReviewed 6 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
2.4
Pros:NothingCons:Car still had trash in itReviewed 8 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:the price!!Cons:was all good.Reviewed 7 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great quick friendly service.Reviewed 3 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Good experiencePros:The girl who helped me at drop-off was also nice and helped me sort out a rate issue very efficiently and without a fuss (the automated system wanted to charge me twice the quoted rate - once the issue was resolved my rate was actually slightly less than the quote). The location was convenient and I appreciate Avis having lots of locations in the smaller places, making a one-way rental much more feasible.Reviewed 26 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Epic Rental FailPros:There is nothing to like when you don't have a car for my reservation. You do ONE thing, rent cars, and you couldn't even do that. Fail.Cons:BOTH locations in the town (Murrieta/Temecula, CA) could not accommodate a reserved car. Excuse, WE ran out of cars. Yes, just like the Seinfeld episode. As I sat and watched people return cars I was flabbergasted that the clerk at the counter WOULD not offer to make it right. She said she had an SUV but it would be full price. Every other rental company that I've dealt with over the last 30+ years has always offered to upgrade the vehicle if the one reserved is not available. I even offered to pay double my reserved rate for the SUV and was turned down. Which is good I suppose because I will never spend another dime with AVIS.Reviewed 17 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Watch out!Cons:They charged me ~200$ more than kayak calculated + I booked a 5doors car and I got a completely different way smaller 3 doors car!Reviewed 17 Jul 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Murrieta?

Address

25125 Madison Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 951 304 7060

Good to know

Most popular location

25125 Madison Avenue

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Murrieta

  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Murrieta are around 12% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Murrieta

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Murrieta?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Murrieta.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Murrieta?

    Avis has 1 hire location in Murrieta. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Los Angeles airport (LAX)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Los Angeles airport (LAX)?

    Yes