Book Avis hire cars in Charleroi

Charleroi, Belgium
9 Feb — 16 Feb
Same drop-off
Charleroi, Belgium
Thu 9/2
Noon
Thu 16/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Charleroi

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Charleroi

Overall rating7.0 GoodBased on 17012 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.4
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5251
1945
749
1489
770
0
4508
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Fast check in Good value EasyReviewed 2 Feb 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
They were closed when I arrived I was not able get a car from themReviewed 2 Feb 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Smooth as silk at both ends. One person operation in Palm Springs. He was friendly and made sure our vehicle was clean, as it had just arrived. At LAX, AVIS is super well organized. Even though there were quite a few cars pulling in all the time, they quickly processed us, and we were on the shuttle bus within 10 minutes of our arrival.Reviewed 2 Feb 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
The first car I rented smelled like urine and shook on the Highway. To Avis’ credit they changed out the car without any hassle and the second car was much better, My initial check in at Dadeland station was poor. The computer did not work so it made the process longer.Reviewed 2 Feb 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
Representative was very nice however, the car had a tire with a moderate leak (I had to add air twice in less than 24 hours), had no windshield washer fluid and windshield wipers were in dire need of replacing. I returned the car as soon as I could and didn’t accept a replacement car offered even though I had another 4 days I needed a vehicle.Reviewed 2 Feb 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
I took car for $35 for a day, but they charged $53, don’t know why they have charged this muchReviewed 1 Feb 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
The vehicle had several maintenance alerts that were displayed. There was an intermittent clunking coming from the right front side.Reviewed 1 Feb 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
I like the service provided and the communication with the airport bus driver. She was wonderful and communicating well with the many customers. The process of getting the car is a bit slow and process of picking up car a bit cumbersome. Dropping off the guy didn't print or acknowledge the return and it took a while to even greet me as I stood in the lobby and tried to figure out how to return car. There should be some sort of sign or something to explain car return to these little off airport locations. Seems like there is no standard processReviewed 1 Feb 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Kayak did not have accurate inventory and overbooked my rental. I was not able to pickup a car after I booked and had a confirmation number.Reviewed 1 Feb 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
person at the desk was very nice,Reviewed 1 Feb 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Loved the truckReviewed 31 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Everything with the car was fine. The problem was that I was overcharged almost $100.00 at the end.Reviewed 31 Jan 2023
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Charleroi scored

Good to know

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Charleroi

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Charleroi are around 11% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Charleroi