Search
Deals
Reviews
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Charleroi

Driver's age: 26-65
Tue 2/7
Tue 9/7
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 48%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Charleroi

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Charleroi

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.8 OkayBased on 17199 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2504
863
124
524
95
0
2800
10.0
Good and smoothReviewed 25 Jun 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Good. Hassle freeReviewed 24 Jun 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Nothing everything was great!Reviewed 24 Jun 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
They didn’t have the truck I rented BUT ended up with a brand new Tacoma TRD which everyone knows is a massive upgrade to a Canyon.Reviewed 24 Jun 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
The rental process went very well. I had booked the car ‘way back’ in Nov 223. I liked the reminders as the usage week happened in mid-Jun 2024. Location in the airport also proved excellent.Reviewed 24 Jun 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
That was terrible.Reviewed 24 Jun 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
Was okReviewed 24 Jun 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis was fine, Kayak failed as I tried to rent a car from Tumon and it gave me one on another island and could not get itReviewed 24 Jun 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Customer service was excellent.Reviewed 23 Jun 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Staff refused to give us the car at stated pick up time of 4pm and tried to upsell us to another car saying that the original car booked would not be available for 3 hours and we would have to wait. We only managed to get the car after over an hour of waiting and arguing with staff. Extremely aggressive and non stop use of scam tactics in an attempt to upsell.Reviewed 23 Jun 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis constantly charges me the incorrect amount which meant that I had to wait in line for 50 minutes to correct the issue. Because this is not the first time this occurred, I almost believe Avis intentionally mischarges its customers as most don’t have the time to wait in a lengthy line but instead must catch a flight. Avis also never has the car I reserved.Reviewed 23 Jun 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
Avis person was very nice. Efficient with paperwork. No car problems. Would use againReviewed 23 Jun 2024
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Charleroi scored

Good to know

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Charleroi

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Charleroi are around 0% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Charleroi

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Charleroi?

    Economy (Renault Clio or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Charleroi.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Charleroi?

    Avis has 0 hire locations in Charleroi. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Bruxelles-National airport (BRU)?

    No (according to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Bruxelles-National airport (BRU)?

    Yes