Book Avis hire cars in Berkeley

Berkeley, CA, United States
2 Feb — 9 Feb
Same drop-off
Berkeley, CA, United States
Thu 2/2
Noon
Thu 9/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Berkeley

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Berkeley

Overall rating6.5 OkayBased on 7 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.8
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
0
0
1
0
0
3
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Needed to cancel and was not able. Insurance that sold us was not good. Will never book through Kayak again. SadReviewed 8 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
1.9
The Avis employee at pickup gave me a car which reeked of cigarette smoke and tried to tell me it was just someone's perfume. I insisted on another car, which also smelled like smoke but, since the previous car's much stronger smell was still in my nose, I did not notice until after I had left the lot. The inside of the windows were also so filthy that I had to buy glass cleaner and paper towels to wipe them down myself.Reviewed 2 Sep 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly service, nice vehiclesReviewed 24 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Service at the location was excellent. Vehicle was excellent.Reviewed 26 Jun 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:We called corporate office to extend reservation, and they said we were all set. We had our doubts because the girl my boyfriend talked to seemed confused. When we called the local drop off location, the next day. they said they had no extension on file and charged us a late fee.Reviewed 13 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff upon pickup were very good. The car was clean and in good condition.Cons:Returning was slow as there was only one employee who was staffing the desk, washing cars, and moving cars around the lot. This seems unfair both on the employee and customers waiting.Reviewed 6 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Unable to rent carCons:I was not made aware that a credit card was needed for rentals nor that a soft credit report would be pulled.Reviewed 1 Aug 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very nice proprietor. Very nice car (upgrade from what I'd reserved). Helpful orienting me to car controls.Cons:Nothing I didn't like but I wish they didn't close so early on Saturday. Had to pay for an extra day because I couldn't get back from my trip by 1:00 PM and there was no option to leave the car and the keys.Reviewed 4 Feb 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Berkeley?

2000 Kittredge Street, Avis car hires

Address

2000 Kittredge Street

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 510 705 8991

Address

600 Gilman Street

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 510 558 0441

Good to know

Most popular location

2000 Kittredge Street

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Berkeley

  • Mini car hire from Avis in Berkeley are around -70% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Berkeley