Book Avis hire cars in Amarillo

Amarillo, TX, United States
2 Feb — 9 Feb
Same drop-off
Amarillo, TX, United States
Thu 2/2
Noon
Thu 9/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Amarillo

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Amarillo

Overall rating8.0 Very GoodBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.4
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
12
0
0
2
2
0
2
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Flight didn’t get in to Amarillo until 9:30 pm as scheduled. Attendant thought we would be there at noon.? Requested a mid size SUV and received a small suv. Front right tire kept losing air while In Tx and Az. and had to get air about 5 times. Not sure if problem was with tire or info gauge inside car. Problem resolved itself once we got into Nevada. Drop off was convenient and attendant was a very nice lady.Reviewed 10 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I would have been happier if the pickup was at the Amarillo Airport. I had to call for a ride to the pickup locationReviewed 26 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Car was very dirty and with sticky cold drink spills everywhere and wiper was not working as it should beReviewed 16 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Very economical car with good equipment.Reviewed 21 Jan 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Very easy experience. No wait, car great, friendly staff, all good.Reviewed 14 Dec 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
It was easyReviewed 8 Aug 2021
review fromkayak
5.9
The car was not clean. There was still dirt and small debris in the floorboards. It was the day of my oldest son's graduation so our schedule was packed. Pickup was at the airport on the outskirts of town so we'd planned a quick trip out to pick up then back to the days festivities. Because of this I did not have the time to go back into the building and wait for another vehicle.Reviewed 22 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and helpful. Check out of car was quick and efficient.Cons:No issues to note of.Reviewed 21 May 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Great quick friendly check in despite the computer being down.Cons:The car smelt like cigarettes. Leaving the airport on the chip seal road the car was very loud but I assumed it was just as it was a new road so the small pebbles we're making the noise. ~20 minutes later when I got on the highway the car was making a sound like the wheel was going to fall off or something. I pulled over and verified the wheels were all tight and assumed it was a pebble from the road stuck behind the brake shield and was too far from the airport to make it to my destination in time. The noise came and went depending on speed and eventually turned into a very loud dragging noise. I pulled over and looked under the car to find a splash shield was dragging under it. I was able to tear it off and all noises were gone. Can't believe Avis let the car leave this way, I am glad I am a mechanically inclined person to find and resolve this issue.Reviewed 2 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very welcoming, I couldn’t ask for more. Thank you sir for making our transition smooth and going out of your way to meet our needs. He also recommended the best family owned restaurant el tajavan.Reviewed 10 Nov 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:I booked VW Jetta but I was given Chrysler. I asked why and I was told they did have Jetta and online booking don’t what’s on stock, I did buy that answer. But I paid for a specific vehicle I never got to enjoy. I don’t think Chrysler was worth the same so maybe I should get credit back.Reviewed 27 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Had to get a car last minute since my flight put me in a different city and Enterprise could not get me a vehicle. Rates were better than Enterprise. I will look at using Avis again.Cons:I thought the drop off after hours was confusing, but since I dropped off at a second location different from pick up, the staff wouldn't have known the process. Signage in Lubbock is REALLY confusing, but I figured it out.Reviewed 5 Apr 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Amarillo?

3400 I-40 West, Avis car hires

Address

3400 I-40 West

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 806 677 0286

Address

10801 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 806 335 3818

Good to know

Most popular location

3400 I-40 West

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Amarillo

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Amarillo are around 1% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Amarillo