Book Avis hire cars in Windsor Locks

Windsor Locks, CT, United States
6 Feb — 13 Feb
Same drop-off
Windsor Locks, CT, United States
Mon 6/2
Noon
Mon 13/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Windsor Locks

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Windsor Locks

Overall rating7.6 GoodBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.6
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.8
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
1
2
2
1
0
2
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
The service woman was very accommodating to our needs and we were able to pick up and drop off very easily.Reviewed 18 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The check in process to get the car was awful. The combination of both Budget and Avis was confusing for most people because it wasn’t clear you could use either to check in. Staff was overwhelmed with the volume and several staff members seemed to be disengaged.Reviewed 15 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything very easy, excellent car for a great price. Cheapest one we could find. We will definitely use kayak again!Reviewed 25 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick, easy pickup and drop off, car was clean and ready to goReviewed 19 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Needed more workers to assist assignments of cars License plate rattled in back. Scared meReviewed 27 Feb 2022
review fromkayak
7.9
The staff at AVIS was very friendly. More could have been working at the pick up desk but drop off was very quickReviewed 14 Sep 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
Reservation was for 10am. Van was not ready until 11am. The cars should already be cleaned and waiting outside for the reservation start time.Reviewed 14 Sep 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
Drop off was terrible. Could not check me out outside. Had to go in and wait to have the person inside tell me I was already checked in and didn’t need anything else.Reviewed 25 Aug 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
When the Avis agents recognized my 6'-7" son was not going to fit in the Ford Fusion they offered me an upgrade offer that was reasonable for a bigger car. We were so grateful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in CT.Reviewed 10 Aug 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
N/AReviewed 18 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff was helpful and the drop off was easyReviewed 29 May 2021
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Not rude just not friendlyCons:Be friendlyReviewed 27 Mar 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Windsor Locks?

180 Schoephoester Road, Avis car hires

Address

180 Schoephoester Road

Hours

Tuesday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Monday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 860 627 3500

Good to know

Most popular location

180 Schoephoester Road

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Windsor Locks

  • Standard car hire from Avis in Windsor Locks are around 72% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Windsor Locks