Book Avis hire cars in Tacoma

Tacoma, WA, United States
14 Feb — 21 Feb
Same drop-off
Tacoma, WA, United States
Tue 14/2
Noon
Tue 21/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Tacoma

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Tacoma

Overall rating8.5 Very GoodBased on 5 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.9
Overall
8.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.3
Value for money
8.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
3
0
1
1
0
3
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
NothingReviewed 16 Nov 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
After we picked up the car, we noticed there was a damaged spot on the rear left fender area. I took a photo to record that this damage was there when we rented the car and picked it up. Also we noticed a small ding in the windshield. At first we thought little of it, but when we started on out road trip, it wasn't long before the ding turned into a small crack. after a day or two of driving, the crack grew larger. We were concerned that if it grew larger, we would have to stop on our way, to replace the windshield. Fortunately the crack stopped growing and we were able to finish our ten day trip without interruption. We were given a car that was damaged from the start. I am hoping that we do not get charged for damage that we did not cause. Also the car was quite dirty and we had to wash it before we embarked on our trip. The car ran well and was very gas efficient.Reviewed 22 Sep 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Clean open office, friendly staff, fast and efficient. I was in and out during both pick up and drop off in 5 to 10 minutes.Reviewed 13 Sep 2021
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Most affordable we could findReviewed 26 Jun 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
they did not have the car promisedPros:NothingCons:They had no minivans or SUVsa available and did not let me know till 2hrs before pickupReviewed 25 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Don't rent on a holidayPros:Jadida was very friendly and helpful when I picked up and dropped off the car. When I returned the car early, Avis tried to charge way more than if I'd had it the whole time, but again Jadida was really helpful and got that straightened out too.Cons:My rental confirmation said it started at noon on Labor Day. So, I arrived at 12:15 and the office apparently closed at noon that day. The guy says, "we're closed." I told him my email said to get the car at 12. "Right, it's 12:15" he says, and started walking out. Fortunately, Jadida stayed and helped me. The car I got hadn't been cleaned. The inside was ok, but the outside was really dirty with dead bugs all over the grill.Reviewed 10 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Traveling the Emerald coastPros:Rented a Corolla...lots of pep. Overall, a great experienceReviewed 21 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:easy to find and get outCons:weren't a lot of stores open on SundayReviewed 6 May 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Debit card...don't do itPros:NothingCons:If using a debit card you have to go thru a credit check....if you don't pass you can't rent. If you pass you have to put down a Ludacris deposit.Reviewed 26 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:N/A- we changed our reservation and dropped off at Avis at Seatac airport. That was a good experience.Reviewed 26 Sep 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Tacoma?

632 Broadway, Avis car hires

Address

632 Broadway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 253 272 1093

Good to know

Most popular location

632 Broadway

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Tacoma

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Tacoma are around -52% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Tacoma