Book Avis hire cars in Santo Domingo

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
14 Feb — 21 Feb
Same drop-off
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Tue 14/2
Noon
Tue 21/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Santo Domingo

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Santo Domingo

Overall rating5.9 FairBased on 30 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.3
Overall
5.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.9
Value for money
5.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
3
0
3
3
0
8
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
ExcellentReviewed 21 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
The cost of the insurance to high was more than the rental cost.Reviewed 9 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
car needs maintenance wheel needs balancing and aliment.Reviewed 14 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Full cover insurance Price was expensiveReviewed 31 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Cars show some were and tear. Agents try to sell you premium insurance that can be considerably costly. Be sure to as what coverage is needed outside of CDW coverage that your credit card provides.Reviewed 13 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Had to walk a long way in darkness to the office to get my car. Slow service. Beat up car, full of scratches and dents. Broken down radio. EXPENSIVE insurance! Slow return! Nothing like Avis in USA.Reviewed 19 Mar 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Waited 2 hours to pick up car from the desk in the airport--got really confusing info about shuttle to pick up car; car was given to me with almost zero gas!Reviewed 27 Feb 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
All good their Office is right inside the airport.Reviewed 21 Feb 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpfulReviewed 7 Jan 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
This place is a total joke! They are completely unprofessional and scammers. I had a reservation for 3 days rental and when I got there they told me that they had no vehicle unless I was willing to pay 15 dollars. Starting from the assumption that I should not be charged for an upgrade that I did not request but it should be given for free since I was there and they gave away my vehicle, I specifically asked for a supervisor when I was told that I had to pay a surcharge of 15$ in total on my end. The person at the counter, who self-identify as the manager, once my paperwork was ready deny the fact that he said in total and I suddenly found out that the amount request was 15$ per day ( X 3 days=45$). When I complained he responded me that I was not in the US or Canada, take it or leave it. I had to accept their unfair conditions only because I had a hotel reservation somewhere else. Needless to say that I will never come back and that I will make sure to highlight that previously at Budget( located down the same street) I did not have to deal with any scam attempt or bad attitude of the agent. Avoid this place at all cost! Their condescending behaviour is the prove that they do not care about customers but only about their personal profit. SCAMS!Reviewed 24 Nov 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Experience was horrible. I reserved many days prior to my arrival only to find out the car I reserved wasn’t available. They wanted to give me 2 cars instead of the 15 passenger car that I reserved. The only solution they gave me was a 12 passenger car for the same price of the 15 passenger. Also I had to pay $300 for extra insurance even though on my reservation full insurance was already quoted. The personal must revise the reservations they handle online and have all the cars they offer available because they are just publishing fraudulent announcements to get you to rent with them cars that they don’t have.Reviewed 16 Aug 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
My fisrt visit was terrible. the lady kept asking me if I had registered> And was confusing me withsomeone else. Being that I was prefered I was offered a 30% discount on a standard SUV foer about $508 for 7 days. Well they didnt have a standard SUV they had a my trip to Compact SUV so I opt to get an econony car instead for a couple of days until my trip to the city of Samana when I would need a bigger vehicle. So on my way to Samana we stopped by to exchange and they still didnt have a standard SUV the had an Intermediate SUV. That gentleman was much nicer and gave us the SUV for the same rate as the economy. I had liability insurance and they kept insisting that I get additional coverage so got it. I paid $780.83. I dont think that it treflected a 30% discount. I rented a car for a month while there in Oct 20. And I didnt spend this much.Reviewed 8 Aug 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Santo Domingo?

Ruta 66, Boca Chica, Avis car hires

Address

Ruta 66, Boca Chica

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 809 549 0468

Address

George Washington Ave #517

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 809 535 7191

Address

Av Romulo Betancourt

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 809 287 8049

Address

J.F, Kennedy Ave

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 809 544 1573

Address

Francisco A. Caamano D Ave

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 809 535 7191

Good to know

Most popular location

Ruta 66, Boca Chica

Most popular car type

Mini

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Santo Domingo