Book Avis hire cars in Salt Lake City

Salt Lake City, UT, United States
9 Feb — 16 Feb
Same drop-off
Salt Lake City, UT, United States
Thu 9/2
Noon
Thu 16/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Salt Lake City

Economy₹ 6,039/day
Compact₹ 6,400/day
Intermediate₹ 6,759/day
Standard₹ 6,790/day
Minivan₹ 9,208/day
Premium₹ 8,000/day
Passenger van₹ 9,999/day
Intermediate SUV₹ 7,994/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Salt Lake City

Overall rating6.6 OkayBased on 211 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
56
28
11
11
8
0
61
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Avis was overloaded at 12am. Stood in line behind 20-40 other customers while j Lu one attendant helped check people in. Then a second one came and the first one lest. Then 90 minutes later, 2 more attendants came who had never worked the computers upstairs. Reserved cars were gone but got satisfactory replacement. Workers did their best, but Avis/Kayak never should have accepted that many customers while all of the 4 other rental agencies had empty lanes and 2-3 reps ready to help.Reviewed 27 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
It took around an hour to wait in line to get the rental, the cars engine light was on the entire trip, one person came to the front to help but only took one customer and then left when trying to get my rental. The rest of the trip was fine. Avis needs a much better stream lined approach to getting the rental.Reviewed 18 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent counter agent.Reviewed 3 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Ramona in the preferred station in the garage area was EXCEPTIONAL!!!!!!! As well as the lady that helped us with our bill when we returned! Very happy with the overall experience and would rent with AVIS again.Reviewed 26 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Long wait -- about 25 customers (not counting members of their party) being serviced by 2 Avis personnel. Two others did come out and the wait was only about 35 minutes. When I returned the car, i noticed the line was even longer.Reviewed 13 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The man at the front desk was rude and didn’t explain the car insurance. So we ended up paying the insurance more the the total price of the car, with a super expensive bill! That’s not acceptable!!Reviewed 7 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Initial car smelt like Snoop Dogg has just rented it: reeked of weed. They did replace the car, but it was annoying and took a while and it was 11:30pm when I left, needing to drive 2.5 hours to Roosevelt. The replacement car was nice and I did like the auto bright/auto dimming feature on the lights.Reviewed 15 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The car itself was a disappointment. Huge chunks of missing paint and scratches made the car an embarrassment to drive, and the interior of the car wasn't that clean either. The gas tank wasn't even completely full on pickup. The type of car was fine, but the upkeep of it wasn't. I also didn't like that during pickup the agent was trying to include extra coverage, which I didn't want or need. I've had positive experiences with Avis in other places, but the one at SLC was disappointing. I'll probably choose another company to rent from when I return to the city.Reviewed 14 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
They let me reserve a car with my credit card, but refused to let me pick it up with that same card due to the bank I go through. If the bank is not accepted, the reservation shouldn't have gone through in the first place either.Reviewed 2 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The desk agent was very helpful. The 2 attendants at pick-up were also very friendly.Reviewed 7 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Easy. Too much $Reviewed 27 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I am having knee surgery month and I’m having a hard time when I walk long distances. I explained to the kind gentleman at the Salt Lake City airport, Avis drop off. He went out of his way, found a wheelchair, and took me to where I needed to be. He was very kind, I really appreciate this kind of service. Unfortunately, it’s very hard to find that in these times. Thank you! Tracy QuitmeyerReviewed 27 Jun 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Salt Lake City?

255 South West Temple, Avis car hires

Address

255 South West Temple

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 801 359 2177

Address

3921 West Terminal Drive

Hours

Monday00:00 - 02:0004:00 - 23:59
Tuesday04:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Wednesday04:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Thursday04:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Friday04:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Saturday00:00 - 02:0004:00 - 23:59
Sunday04:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00

Phone

+1 801 258 5238

Good to know

Most popular location

3921 West Terminal Drive

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Salt Lake City

  • Book your car hire from Avis in Salt Lake City at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Standard car hire from Avis in Salt Lake City are around -64% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Salt Lake City