Book Avis hire cars in St. Petersburg

St. Petersburg, FL, United States
2 Feb — 9 Feb
Same drop-off
St. Petersburg, FL, United States
Thu 2/2
Noon
Thu 9/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in St. Petersburg

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in St. Petersburg

Overall rating6.6 OkayBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
2
0
0
1
0
3
Find reviews that mention:
1.9
I was there on time they don’t have any vehicle to give me told me to pickup vehicle from Tampa airport but in the airport they not accepted my reservation. It was a bad experience and I had to reserve another car at airport and they charged more than previous reservation. It was a bad experience. Hopefully I get my $22 payed upfront at the reservation from KAYAK. Thanks,Reviewed 11 Oct 2021
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The car was a beautiful brand new 2020 model. The interior was sparkling clean and the exterior only had a few chipped paint spots. The car drove smoothly and fit my wife and I’s need.Cons:The staff at the pickup location was rude. Was not friendly and could’ve made the process of checking in for the car for enjoyable and less stressful.Reviewed 4 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Staff was abrupt, but during the pandemic that was appreciated.Cons:Not sure how well the car's interior was sanitized .Reviewed 3 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:Bad staff, bad cleaning, bad chargeCons:Attention!! The priced supposed to be one but the final charge was 4x moreReviewed 27 May 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Worst experience with a rental company I have ever had. Was not able to retrieve my rental car because even though I had a reservation they decided to give my car away. Missed my best friends wedding because surrounding car rental companies were too expensive to buy the day of. Could have figured out a different option had I known my reservation would not be honored.Cons:Worst customer service.Reviewed 14 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:staff was friendly , ended up with a great car! great price!Cons:When I showed up my reservation car was not there and the only car available was a minivan, I had reserved a compact car for ease in the city to park etc, I was not happy, but at the last minute someone drove in with a vw beetle turbo so I was saved !Reviewed 28 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Enjoyed itPros:I like the service and the car. I also like the speedReviewed 27 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Car drove welL. No drop-off fee for returning to a different city in FloridaCons:Agent in St Pete was slow as molasses. Car smelled like air freshener was used to mask the smell of cigarettes.Reviewed 11 Dec 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in St. Petersburg?

4037 66th St North, Avis car hires

Address

4037 66th St North

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 727 347 7875

Good to know

Most popular location

4037 66th St North

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in St. Petersburg

  • Economy car hire from Avis in St. Petersburg are around 66% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in St. Petersburg