Book Avis hire cars in Jersey City

Jersey City, NJ, United States
3 Feb — 10 Feb
Same drop-off
Jersey City, NJ, United States
Fri 3/2
Noon
Fri 10/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Jersey City

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Jersey City

Overall rating6.1 OkayBased on 54 reviews
Cleanliness
6.2
Comfort
6.5
Overall
6.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.8
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
2
5
2
3
0
18
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
They double charged me Vs. Agreed upon rateReviewed 15 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The stuff were being rude and not friendly. They didn’t want to help and started making rude comments.Reviewed 7 Feb 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Unprofessional staff, dirty carReviewed 3 Dec 2021
review fromkayak
7.9
Great service pleasant agentReviewed 12 Aug 2021
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Pros:Great car.Cons:Pick-up location was disorganized. Drop-off closed 1hr sooner than listed online. Incorrectly charged several additional fees.Reviewed 1 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing absolutely nothing, i got the car for one day and they charged me for three days. still trying to resolve the issue with the bank. my charge was supposed to be 123USD instead i got charged 402USDCons:EVerything!!!!!Reviewed 13 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Evening goes smoothly. Good staffs.Cons:Nothing much to saying.Reviewed 10 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was super friendly and the car I received was great.Cons:They should allow drop off outside the business hours.Reviewed 10 Nov 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:No car was available! Over 20 people in the same position... the online inventory was incorrectCons:A car would have been niceReviewed 29 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Nothing really.Cons:Pickup and drop off sucked. There was only one agent at the counter. There were like 10-12 people in the line. I had to wait for almost 2 and half hours to pickup the vehicle. The agent was a little slow. Avis could put one more person at the counter. Even the car drop off took over 30 mins. To drop off the vehicle I was in line for over 30 mins.i think Avis could afford to out one more agent to work at the counter.Reviewed 23 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:The pickup and drop off process was rather disorganized.Reviewed 15 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:The staff was awful. They did not give me any instructions when I picked up the car or inform me I needed to bring the parking ticket when dropping off the car or that I needed to record the mileage. They also told me there would be an ezpass and there was no ezpass in the car. Then it took one entire hour waiting in line at the Avis desk to return the car.Cons:Everything could have been better. This is the worst rental experience I have ever had.Reviewed 2 Aug 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Jersey City?

30 Mall Drive West, Avis car hires

Address

30 Mall Drive West

Hours

Monday07:30 - 19:00
Tuesday07:30 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 19:00
Saturday07:30 - 19:00
Wednesday07:30 - 19:00
Thursday07:30 - 19:00

Phone

+1 201 217 8209

Address

129 Montgomery St

Hours

Monday07:30 - 19:00
Tuesday07:30 - 19:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Friday07:30 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 19:00
Thursday07:30 - 19:00

Phone

+1 201 427 7232

Good to know

Most popular location

129 Montgomery St

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Jersey City

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Jersey City are around 33% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Jersey City