Book Avis hire cars in Greenville

Greenville, SC, United States
3 Feb — 10 Feb
Same drop-off
Greenville, SC, United States
Fri 3/2
Noon
Fri 10/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Greenville

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Greenville

Overall rating8.3 Very GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.6
Overall
8.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.3
Value for money
7.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
0
1
3
1
0
2
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Staff was very kind and helpful, pickup and return very easy. What surprised me was that at my reservation the estimated costs were $363.03, but when I picked up the car it was $724.37 and I don‘t exactly know why they were doubled. It would be fair if your offer listed the full charges. So unfortunately I can‘t recommend Kayak/Avis after this experience. Yours DieterReviewed 30 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Avis did not have the car I reserved. They gave me a smaller car. Not happy as my colleague is tall and was not able to sit comfortably. Hope Kayak can compensate me in some form. I appreciate itReviewed 20 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
They gave me a free upgrade due to the minivan I reserved was not ready. By the Tim I went to pick up the vehicle the minivan was ready but gave me the free upgrade anyway since I had to wait a couple hours extra to pick up.Reviewed 20 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
More expensive than England otherwise on parrReviewed 8 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Not only was the car I requested not available but they had no car available. They left us stranded with no apologies. I will NEVER use AVIS again. No apologies, nothing.Reviewed 7 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I loved the truck, everyone was super nice, whole experience was greatReviewed 19 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Very good service both at pick up and drop off. We were an hour or so late of our scheduled drop off time and there were no problems. I would recommend that you make sure to have the contact information for the LOCAL rental dealer in case of time delays or other issues.Reviewed 2 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything was great! The staff was very respectful and polite.Reviewed 14 Oct 2021
review fromkayak
7.9
The car was great. Very clean and a nicer make and model than I was expecting. Staff were courteous, and check-in and return were both quick and easy. A bit pricier than I'd have liked, but I decided to rent the car fairly late, so I expected that to some extent. I did wish they'd been able to give me a ride home, though, as our actual car is in the shop.Reviewed 19 Aug 2021
review fromkayak
5.9
I liked the fact that I was still able to pick up a rental car. The customer service could have been more professional. The price of the rental was $225.00 more than the price I agreed to at the time I made the reservation.Reviewed 10 Aug 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:I liked being able to book my rental online.Cons:When we arrived to pick up the vehicle, the van that I requested was not available. The van we requested would have had more space for our belongings to fit. The Pathfinder we received was very limited. We also had a price quoted online, and had I not had an issue with it, I would have been charged almost $200 more than I originally agreed to. Even though the pathfinder is a great vehicle, we needed exactly what we requested. Especially since we'd reserved the van at least two to three weeks in advance.Reviewed 12 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very helpful and have the paperwork and everything done quickly because I was in a rush.Cons:Airport parking could have been better for to drop off but it was pretty busyReviewed 4 Jan 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Greenville?

458 Woodruff Road, Avis car hires

Address

458 Woodruff Road

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday13:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 864 254 6377

Good to know

Most popular location

458 Woodruff Road

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Greenville

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Greenville are around 30% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Greenville