Book Avis hire cars in Fargo

Fargo, ND, United States
3 Feb — 10 Feb
Same drop-off
Fargo, ND, United States
Fri 3/2
Noon
Fri 10/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Fargo

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Fargo

Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 12 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.8
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
1
0
0
1
0
2
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Fargo was GREAT! But, when we dropped off in Denver, the person did not seem to know anything. We wanted to extend a few hours and drop off at the airport. He had no idea how to do that. When I asked if there was an additional cost to drop off at the airport all he could tell me was "I don't think so". I really needed a definite answer and he could not give me one.Reviewed 13 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Scott drove my car to the airport because my plane was delayed and I wouldn’t make it to the downtown office before it closed. I wouldn’t have had a weekend if he hadn’t done that as there were no other cars in Fargo available to rent. He want above and beyond.Reviewed 27 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
Severe steering issues when in tight turnsReviewed 27 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
No waiting for the rental car and paperwork processed quickly.Reviewed 17 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Low priceCons:Had no problems whatsoever. Good people.Reviewed 23 May 2021
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Good value for a nice carCons:Reserved a premium but when showed up they said it was reserved for Full size. I showed them reservation and they said they had to charge additional $10 per day. So we were misled by Kayak or Avis rep at counter.Reviewed 14 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Wonderful experience except address change has not taken place on googCons:Need to update new address over radio and google. Apparently website is now updated ?!?Reviewed 7 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Fargo vs FARCons:Careful when you book a car to pick up at the airport and the company books it in town miles from the airport.Reviewed 31 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Customer service was good and not good at the samePros:The fellow at the airport offered to get the car for me, although that simply meant starting it as the lot is really close to the door.Cons:There were two problems. One was simply uncomfortable, once accelerating up to 60 mph, the vehicle shook continuously (for 300 miles). Obviously it needed an alignment. There was also a lot of ice stuck behind the tires and elsewhere on the vehicle and it kept coming off in big chunks. This did not make for happy fellow motorists; one actually gave me the finger. The other problem was simply dangerous and foreseeable. The weather was a balmy -10 degrees which means someone cleaning the vehicle should pay attention to what they are doing. There was frost covering all the windows completely and it was impossible to get off because it was heavy and ON THE INSIDE. If you have ever tried to scrap the inside of the car window, you would understand. I have lived in the north country for 50 years, driving for 35, and Never have I had frost build up on the inside of a window. I couldn't see much at all on the drive home and spend 1/2 an hour the next morning trying to get enough visibility to drive in the daylight. I had to have the windows down until it got warm enough to start melting the frost and then there was water dripping down and it froze in big drops all over the windows. Finally, there was either no windshield wipe fluid or both nozzles were frozen and nobody bothered to check them and alleviate this problem. I am shocked at the situation all-around.Reviewed 7 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Good Service and friendly helpful peopleCons:I asked for a car at Hector field and my reservation was actually in town not at the airport. We were charged an additional 10% and this was disappointing.Reviewed 19 Sep 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Fargo?

2801 32nd Avenue Northwest, Avis car hires

Address

2801 32nd Avenue Northwest

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:00
Tuesday07:30 - 23:00
Saturday09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:30 - 23:00
Sunday09:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:30 - 23:00
Friday07:30 - 23:00

Phone

+1 701 241 1580

Address

4090 Main Ave

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 701 478 7777

Good to know

Most popular location

2801 32nd Avenue Northwest

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Fargo

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Fargo are around 18% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Fargo