Book Avis hire cars in Colorado Springs

Colorado Springs, CO, United States
2 Feb — 9 Feb
Same drop-off
Colorado Springs, CO, United States
Thu 2/2
Noon
Thu 9/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Colorado Springs

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Colorado Springs

Overall rating7.6 GoodBased on 44 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
17
4
2
2
0
0
8
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Love the on airport pick up and drop off.Reviewed 24 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
I love that the car they had was newer. I was not thrilled that some of the features while showing available in the car were not connected for use. The pet police in vehicles is pretty redundant as well.Reviewed 15 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Very helpful and friendly service.Reviewed 24 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Good peopleReviewed 21 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Didn't have the small SUV that we reserved so was upgraded to a larger SUV with better gas mileage at no charge. The husband and wife who own the Avis are so accommodating and a pleasure to work with. Highly recommended!Reviewed 2 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Good serviceReviewed 25 Jun 2022
review fromcheapflights
10.0
I love the fact that when you asked for an SUV you got what you asked for. Their employees were very pleasant enjoyed every one of them. I'm definitely going to Avis often.Reviewed 26 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Very smooth and staff was very nice.Reviewed 7 May 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The vehicle I needed was not available. I needed a 15-passenger van. That’s what I reserved but the best they could give me was a 12-passenger van. My price was only slightly reduced and my plans were severely inconvenienced. I was offered a second car, but I didn’t have a second driver.Reviewed 24 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
They gave us a Hyundai Ikona which could not accelerate. Brake pads seemed to be worse for wear. We are lucky we survived as the vehicle had a lot of issues driving on the freeway and we had to be extra careful. We paid 600 for 3 days for a crappy car.Reviewed 18 Mar 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Best deal is outside the airport. Avis made it easyReviewed 19 Feb 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
I reserved a small car but all they had was a really big truck. I was not comfortable driving it at all found it very difficult.Reviewed 5 Nov 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Colorado Springs?

7770 Milton E Proby Parkway, Avis car hires

Address

7770 Milton E Proby Parkway

Hours

Sunday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Monday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 719 596 2751

Address

1415 South 8th Street

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 719 632 7367

Address

384 East Garden Of The Gods Rd

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 719 264 1575

Address

5550 E Woodmen Rd

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 719 548 8109

Good to know

Most popular location

7770 Milton E Proby Parkway

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Colorado Springs

  • Mini car hire from Avis in Colorado Springs are around -63% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Colorado Springs