Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in College Park

Driver's age: 26-65
Fri 31/5
Fri 7/6
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 46%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in College Park

Economy₹ 4,654/day
Compact₹ 4,590/day
Intermediate₹ 5,162/day
Full-size₹ 5,661/day
Full-size SUV₹ 7,987/day
Pick-up truck₹ 9,590/day
Intermediate SUV₹ 6,455/day
Coupe₹ 8,302/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in College Park

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating5.2 FairBased on 176 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.5
Overall
5.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.0
Value for money
5.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
18
3
2
7
3
0
56
2.0
Horrible car was not fullReviewed 5 May 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Staff member was misleading at pickup leading to exorbitant feesReviewed 28 Apr 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
everything went well.Reviewed 26 Mar 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Directions to the drop off location in Chicago were a bit confusing. Google takes you to the front of a building, but the drop off is actually the parking garage behind the building. Other than that, my rental experience was great.Reviewed 8 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Pick up in Atlanta was horrendous! Slow service; grumpy representative; overcharged me (didn’t honor my quoted price!!!!); added on extra charges; and worst of all - tried to force me to take an electric car!!!! (On a one-way rental!) By far - worst check in service ever experienced!Reviewed 20 Dec 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
It took an hour to get through checkin. Staff were very slow.Reviewed 25 Nov 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
we waited on line for 2 1/2 hours due to computer issuesReviewed 23 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Was a last minute reservation and Avis took it. National and Hertz said no. They have me a great car and return was easyReviewed 23 Jul 2023
review fromcheapflights
4.0
Avis had hundreds of cars in the lot, but 2-3 check-in people, so we waited an hour and a half in line just to get a car that I had preregistered for. It put a serious damper on the entire experience. The car was fine and drop-off was a breeze. But over an hour wait in line was torture. Meanwhile, the other counter including Hertz (this was the Car Rental facility in Atlanta) had no lines.Reviewed 4 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:I rented a Toyota Camry for about $80 per day for 3.5 days which seemed like a good price. When all was said and done after fees, taxes, surcharges, this and that my final bill was over $500. That is robbery!Reviewed 10 May 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:NothingCons:The lines were extremely long and they only had two customer service reps working one of which was very rude. He was do busy trying to upsell me that hechave me the wrong rental agreement. When I returned the car I had to stand in line again due to this error. The rntire rental experience was mediocre.Reviewed 28 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The car return was easy.Cons:Upon picking up the car, we noticed it was dirty and trash had been left inside. The check engine light was flashing, as was the oil change signal.Reviewed 2 Jan 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in College Park?

Address

2200 Rental Car Center Parkway

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 404 763 6333

Good to know

Most popular location

2200 Rental Car Center Parkway

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in College Park

  • Book your car hire from Avis in College Park at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Supplier choice car hire from Avis in College Park are around 9% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in College Park

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in College Park?

    Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in College Park.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in College Park?

    Avis has 1 hire location in College Park. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Hartsfield-Jackson airport (ATL)?

    No (according to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Hartsfield-Jackson airport (ATL)?

    Yes