Book Avis hire cars in Chicago

Driver's age: 26-65
Wed 28/2
Wed 6/3
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 41%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Chicago

Economy₹ 3,241/day
Compact₹ 3,234/day
Intermediate₹ 3,389/day
Standard₹ 3,389/day
Full-size₹ 3,389/day
Minivan₹ 5,084/day
Full-size SUV₹ 7,420/day
Premium₹ 4,926/day
Luxury₹ 4,639/day
Premium SUV₹ 8,739/day
Intermediate SUV₹ 3,277/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Chicago

Overall rating6.5 OkayBased on 155 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
15
6
0
5
2
0
19
2.0
Stood in line for over an hour waiting to get a car because they did not have enough! Car smelt like cigarettes badly. I paid 250 $ for a really small car where with Alamo/National we paid 700 for a ford escape for 8 days. Only positive is it got me to where I was going.Reviewed 17 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
No washer fluid in dead of winter storms. Rattle in front wheel. Choppy check in service but needed in a pinch so beggars can't be choosers. Very expensive one way trip when train cancelled.Reviewed 15 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
GoodReviewed 14 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
I reserved a 15 passenger van. The confirmation said it was only a 12 passenger van. I canceledReviewed 26 Dec 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Always have good experiences including this past weekend.Reviewed 15 Dec 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
The help at the counter was fantasticReviewed 20 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
The drop off in Madison was super easy and took little to no time. We did however have to spend almost an hour in line at Chicago just to pick up. All information was entered online so the wait was frustrating. We were inline so long four unrelated customers started brain storming how the process could be improved. Lol I am not sure that is something they should be bonding over.Reviewed 11 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
I reserved a full size car and they could only give me a compact, yet they would not adjust the price. It pulled to the right, radio didn't work, had a half tank of gas, and was noisy.Reviewed 24 Sep 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
I only liked the vehicle...that was it. Waiting in line for 2 hours for a rental car was absurd. A second staff member finally came to help with a long waiting line, and after a couple minutes the first staff member left while there was still a long line. Altogether took way too long. On the return, my mileage was entered as if I took possession of the vehicle with 1 mile (not nearly possible consideringthe scuffs I pointed out upon taking possession). I was overcharged for mileage overage even though I drove approximately 120 miles in 3 days. I was charged $1,731.10 when I was quoted $310.79. I had submitted a dispute with Avis, and now after no results have disputed the charge with my credit card.Reviewed 15 Sep 2023
review fromkayak
5.9
Please hire more folks to work at the front desk. There were 18 people in line and only 3 people to help them. I stood in line for 40 minutes.Reviewed 23 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Nice car and very clean. Drop off was easyCons:Price with add ons is ridiculous Pick up was horrible at Midway desk with only two agents working neither of whom was trying very hard to move the line. I was only 4 people back and had to wait 45 minutes to get to the counter.Reviewed 11 May 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Pickup was confusing as avis had no one at the desks, ghost town. Drop off was simple.Cons:Vehicle had broken glass under the seats and on floor mats at pickup, must've had broken windows previously?? 6 hour drive sounded like driving with the windows open, very loud and interior was not clean even though avis put a sticker on the dash starting vehicle was. Clean/sanitize from top to bottom....Reviewed 22 Feb 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Chicago?

Address

10255 West Zemke Blvd

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 773 825 4600

Address

5150 West 55th Street

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 773 948 7001

Address

214 North Clark Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:30
Tuesday08:00 - 15:30
Wednesday08:00 - 15:30
Thursday08:00 - 15:30
Friday08:00 - 15:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Sunday08:00 - 15:30

Phone

+1 312 782 6825

Address

8181 South Cicero Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:30
Tuesday08:00 - 15:30
Wednesday08:00 - 15:30
Thursday08:00 - 15:30
Friday08:00 - 15:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Sunday08:00 - 15:30

Phone

+1 708 424 1285

Address

1830 S Wabash Ave

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 312 225 0788

Address

335a South Franklin St

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Sunday08:00 - 15:30

Phone

+1 708 392 6979

Address

933 W North Avenue, Suite 933

Hours

Monday07:30 - 17:30
Tuesday07:30 - 17:30
Wednesday07:30 - 17:30
Thursday07:30 - 17:30
Friday07:30 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 312 219 6151

Address

Patton Drive Building 825

Address

3721 North Broadway Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 17:30
Tuesday07:30 - 17:30
Wednesday07:30 - 17:30
Thursday07:30 - 17:30
Friday07:30 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Sunday08:00 - 15:30

Phone

+1 773 528 6400

Address

3255 West Fullerton Avenue

Hours

Monday07:30 - 17:30
Tuesday07:30 - 17:30
Wednesday07:30 - 17:30
Thursday07:30 - 17:30
Friday07:30 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 773 252 4325

Address

455 North Park Drive

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 312 782 6825

Good to know

Most popular location

10255 West Zemke Blvd

Most popular car type

Mini

Average price

₹ 10,975/day

Good deal

₹ 10,972/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Chicago

  • 25% of our users found car hire from Avis in Chicago for ₹ 10,972 or less.
  • Book your car hire from Avis in Chicago at least 2 days before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Mini car hire from Avis in Chicago are around -51% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Chicago

  • How much does it cost to hire a car from Avis in Chicago?

    On average a car hire from Avis in Chicago costs ₹ 10,975 per day.

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Chicago?

    Mini (Chrysler Pacifica or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Chicago.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Chicago?

    Avis has 11 hire locations in Chicago. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: O'Hare Intl airport (ORD)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from O'Hare Intl airport (ORD)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Midway airport (MDW)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Midway airport (MDW)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Greater Rockford airport (RFD)?

    No (according to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Greater Rockford airport (RFD)?

    Yes