Book Avis hire cars in Chicago

Chicago, IL, United States
3 Feb — 10 Feb
Same drop-off
Chicago, IL, United States
Fri 3/2
Noon
Fri 10/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Chicago

Economy₹ 5,019/day
Compact₹ 4,945/day
Intermediate₹ 3,711/day
Standard₹ 4,311/day
Full-size₹ 4,989/day
Minivan₹ 9,043/day
Full-size SUV₹ 10,102/day
Premium₹ 6,585/day
Luxury₹ 9,116/day
Premium SUV₹ 10,152/day
Intermediate SUV₹ 5,449/day
Standard SUV₹ 8,232/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Chicago

Overall rating6.5 OkayBased on 145 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
34
13
6
15
7
0
33
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
I was charged for an upgrade without being asked if I wanted an upgrade. I was charged for a full tank of petrol when I said I didn’t want that option(this was later refunded). The check-in agent was 100% on the hustle - unexpected from a ‘reputable’ company and after a long flight.Reviewed 20 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis staff was helpful and very friendly.Reviewed 3 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
The car was reeking of weed. It was not cleaned before renting to us. We had a very poor experience. Had to wait 7 hours in the line even though we had our car booked for pick up at 8 and were there at 7. No planning what so ever, they could have just called the intervals of 30 mins booking slots and could have done everything much faster.Reviewed 3 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
We had to have a car towed from Battle Creek, Michigan after it was given to us from Kalamazoo undriveable and no replacement car was given to us (and the emergency roadside assistance was absolutely terrible- please listen to all of the recorded conversations because they effectively were running us around and okay with leaving us stranded in Battle Creek) so we had to spend close to $150 on an uber to get to our final destination and then we were charged for an extra day even though we didn’t have a car for the majority of our reservation. Absolutely terrible experience, I’m actively telling everyone never to book with Avis.Reviewed 29 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Great experience picking up a car for a one-way trip home. The sales assistant was helpful and professional and quick to check us out and provide the car.Reviewed 5 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Great City teamReviewed 19 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
We were glad to be able to get a car the day before when we learned that the mode of transportation in the original plan had to be canceled due to weather.Reviewed 27 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
They were out of cars and didn’t offer a discount despite the fact that I was getting a less expensive carReviewed 8 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I had to queue for 2 HOURS to collect the car which in my opinion is unacceptable as I had a 3 hour journey ahead of me after an 8 hour flight. There were only 3 customer desks open, with a fourth added after an hour. Avis should have been aware of the number of cars booked for that day and had sufficient staff to deal with the numbers arriving. I had booked a Toyota Camry, which is what I got. The only complaint I had about the car was that I would have expected that this class of car would have built in Sat Nav. While it had the system no maps were loaded into it which was disappointing. (Fortunately I had brought my own SatNav but it would have been preferrable to use an inbuilt system). Due to the excessive delay I would not book a hire car from Avis in Chicago again.Reviewed 15 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
There was a worker at Avis Chicago Midway driving a large red Chevrolet SUV back and forth in the dropoff zone at 35-45 mph. If my child had strayed a couple of feet past the car, they would have been killed. This is terrifying and completely unacceptable! We will never book with Avis again. It's unfortunate, because everything else about our experience was 4-5 star, so this one employee is ruining the hard work of so many other Avis employees.Reviewed 8 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Really good but the check in computer system is slower than a snail.Reviewed 1 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The rental agent in Chicago was extremely helpful. I'd like the rental cost to have been less expensive.Reviewed 24 Jul 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Chicago?

10255 West Zemke Blvd, Avis car hires

Address

10255 West Zemke Blvd

Hours

Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 773 825 4600

Address

5150 West 55th Street

Hours

Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Monday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 773 948 7001

Address

214 North Clark Street

Hours

Friday08:00 - 15:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Tuesday08:00 - 15:30
Thursday08:00 - 15:30
Wednesday08:00 - 15:30
Monday08:00 - 15:30
Sunday08:00 - 15:30

Phone

+1 312 782 6825

Address

8181 South Cicero Avenue

Hours

Friday08:00 - 15:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Tuesday08:00 - 15:30
Thursday08:00 - 15:30
Wednesday08:00 - 15:30
Monday08:00 - 15:30
Sunday08:00 - 15:30

Phone

+1 708 424 1285

Address

1830 S Wabash Ave

Hours

Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Monday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 312 225 0788

Address

335a South Franklin St

Hours

Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Monday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:30

Phone

+1 708 392 6979

Address

933 W North Avenue, Suite 933

Hours

Friday07:30 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Tuesday07:30 - 17:30
Thursday07:30 - 17:30
Wednesday07:30 - 17:30
Monday07:30 - 17:30
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 312 219 6151

Address

Patton Drive Building 825

Address

3721 North Broadway Street

Hours

Friday07:30 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Tuesday07:30 - 17:30
Thursday07:30 - 17:30
Wednesday07:30 - 17:30
Monday07:30 - 17:30
Sunday08:00 - 15:30

Phone

+1 773 528 6400

Address

3255 West Fullerton Avenue

Hours

Friday07:30 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Tuesday07:30 - 17:30
Thursday07:30 - 17:30
Wednesday07:30 - 17:30
Monday07:30 - 17:30
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 773 252 4325

Address

455 North Park Drive

Hours

Friday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Monday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 312 782 6825

Good to know

Most popular location

10255 West Zemke Blvd

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

₹ 15,809/day

Good deal

₹ 14,461/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Chicago

  • 25% of our users found car hire from Avis in Chicago for ₹ 14,461 or less.
  • Book your car hire from Avis in Chicago at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Compact car hire from Avis in Chicago are around -9% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Chicago