Book Avis hire cars in Athens

Athens, GA, United States
3 Feb — 10 Feb
Same drop-off
Athens, GA, United States
Fri 3/2
Noon
Fri 10/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Athens

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Athens

Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.0
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
1
0
0
1
0
4
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
This is the very worst experience for us ever. The car had tires which needed air and we were lucky to be near a tire business that helped us be able to return the car without being "stuck" on the highway. The windshield wipers did not work. The car was dirty inside and out with many,too many miles to be the value of the charges paid. We returned this car and were given a more appropriate vehicle. This is extremely poor customer. service,should never be allowed by any rental company, EVER!Reviewed 6 May 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Good I didn’t have any issues. Drop off was easy no one was there in Huntsville international Airport at night. The price could’ve been a little cheaper but overall I had a good timeReviewed 28 Nov 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
The screen lightness is set to be lowest at the beginning, making my first daytime driving so hard. Please make sure the screen is visible.Reviewed 22 Oct 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
The worstReviewed 31 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Great Customer ServicePros:The agent expedited my drop-off and was friendly. He got me out so quickly I forgot to take my grandson’s car seat out of the car! The agent was super helpful, got the car seat for my daughter and had it ready for her to pick up. He recognized that this car seat was not an Avis standard car seat and had planned to remove it before the car was returned to Atlanta. We appreciated his care for the customer!Cons:Nothing bad. Great experience!Reviewed 14 Jun 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Athens GA AvisPros:The man that runs the Athens, GA Avis is absolutely amazing.Reviewed 18 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Couldn't get the car because didn't have a credit card. Just stupid of the company.Reviewed 17 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy drop-off and pick-up. A much better deal than the shuttle option I used on the incoming fllight.Reviewed 18 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
PatheticPros:See aboveCons:See aboveReviewed 14 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Car got good mileage.Cons:Car had mechanical issues. Gear transitions were slow. Had to flood the engine frequently to change gear uphill.Reviewed 13 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
customer service was greatPros:service with a smile really came with my rental. I would rent from them anytime. my car was clean and ready.Reviewed 12 Aug 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Athens?

1870 West Broad Street, Avis car hires

Address

1870 West Broad Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday07:30 - 17:30
Friday07:30 - 17:30
Sunday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday07:30 - 17:30
Tuesday07:30 - 17:30

Phone

+1 706 543 3904

Good to know

Most popular location

1870 West Broad Street

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Athens

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Athens are around 2% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Athens