Hotels near Cataratas del Iguazu airport

Hotels near Cataratas del Iguazu airport

Search hundreds of travel sites at once for Cataratas del Iguazu airport hotels

Puerto Iguazú, Argentina - Cataratas del Iguazu (IGR)
Check-in
Check-out
Compare vs KAYAK |

Best hotels near Cataratas del Iguazu airport

Beach
10.0
Wellness
9.8
Breakfast
9.5
Pool
9.4
Service
9.4
Overall 9.6 Excellent
Based on 2,424 reviews
Beach
10.0
Wellness
9.8
Breakfast
9.5
Pool
9.4
Service
9.4
Wellness
9.7
Cleanliness
9.5
Location
9.5
Breakfast
9.4
Pool
9.4
Service
9.5
Location
9.5
Breakfast
9.3
Pool
9.3
Vibe
8.8
Breakfast
9.6
Service
9.4
Location
9.4
Vibe
9.0
Amenities
8.9

Excellent 9.6
Pros: The location is unique to experience the Iguazu to the fullest. The staff is very professional, kind and provide you a customised experience to fit your expectations.
Cons: The bed mattress and cushions were slightly too hard for our taste.
Excellent 10.0
Pros: Everything was perfect - location, the property itself, staff, food. Possibility to walk near the waterfalls outside of the park's working hours is priceless
Cons: Nothing
Excellent 10.0
Pros: Great service and hospitality. Excellent breakfast buffet and meals.
Cons: There wasn't really anything we didn't like.
Excellent 10.0
Pros: Location is amazing. One needs to stay at least two nights to enjoy the falls that are across the hotel.
Good 6.3
Pros: The convenience of being inside the park , so we could see the falls after park closing time
Cons: No Wi-Fi in the room!!!! A 2.400 reais room and NO wifi !!! I had to see my downloads videos!!!!!
Excellent 9.6
Pros: Easy access to the Falls views and the park. The hotel arranged transport for us to and from the airport, it was expensive but very easy and well organised . We could see toucans flying in the wild while watching the sunset over the Falls
Cons: We were put in a very noisy room next to the children’s play area and had to ask to be moved
Excellent 9.6
Pros: Location in Igassu park, activities, food, staff, hotel, facilities and restaurants all superb. Expensive but worth every penny
Excellent 9.6
Pros: Beautiful property and setting, right next to the Falls.
Excellent 10.0
Pros: The views, the ambience, the staff—all are amazing!
Excellent 10.0
Pros: Only place to stay. Period.
Cons: Little pricey.
Belmond Hotel Das Cataratas - Foz do Iguaçu
Rated no. 1
9.6
Excellent 9.6
Based on 2,424 reviews
Details
Reviews
₹ 32,637

Breakfast
9.7
Location
9.5
Vibe
9.4
Comfort
9.2
Amenities
9.1
Overall 9.3 Excellent
Based on 654 reviews
Breakfast
9.7
Location
9.5
Vibe
9.4
Comfort
9.2
Amenities
9.1
Breakfast
9.6
Location
9.6
Service
9.5
Vibe
9.4
Amenities
9.4
Breakfast
9.7
Vibe
9.3
Amenities
9.2
Location
9.2
Comfort
8.9

Excellent 9.0
Pros: The place is amazing
Cons: Food too local
Excellent 9.0
Pros: The staff were incredibly helpful, the food was great and the location is so close to the waterfalls and the airport. I would definitely recommend staying here for an experience and something special.
Excellent 10.0
Pros: Location Ambiance and staff
Cons: Excellent all way round from location, ambiance and staff. Special shout out to Euri the duty manager.
Excellent 10.0
Pros: Fantastic setting, very quiet and close to IGU airport. Rooms were very large and modern - excellent value!!! Staff were very helpful and friendly too.
Good 6.0
Pros: Location was good. They offered bikes to cycle round, as well as the trails. Food was all locally produced and high quality.
Cons: Room was not cleaned. Wait time for food was too long due to poor communication with staff. Prices were to high for simple products and were not disclosed on a menu.
Good 7.5
Pros: Very secluded with plenty of privacy. Down a long drive off the main road to the national park within walking distance of both the entrance and the Parque das Aves which is well worth a visit. The rooms are in chalet type buildings which have a an industrial modern warehouse type feel - cool floor and high ceilings with plenty of space. We could not fault the staff - all were very accommodating and provided a lunch even though it was not booked, acted as waiters and cocktail makers alike. A special thanks to Carmel whose beaming smile and friendliness made us feel most welcome. The food was 80% farm produced, rustic yet authentically local with plenty of it.
Cons: You need to start very early if you are to beat the crowds queuing up for the falls on the Brazilian side. Also, be prepared for some rustic fare - this is an eco-agrotourism establishment, quite in keeping with the local area.
Good 7.1
Pros: It was a great location. Like the lodge aspect and the home grown food which was good
Cons: The service was poor. We waited 1.5 hours for lunch. My sons room was not cleaned or the bed made. There was also an infestation of ants. When we mentioned that the room had not been cleaned he said there was an extra charge for this!! At £100 night this was not acceptable
Excellent 10.0
Pros: Everything perfect, not kidding! The best experience ever. Everyone in my family enjoyed it. there is so much to see and do just in the property. We rested really well after the falls too. Kind staff listened to our million questions.
Cons: Really nothing
Pousada Guata Porã - Foz do Iguaçu
Rated no. 2
9.3
Excellent 9.3
Based on 654 reviews
Details
Reviews
₹ 5,038

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.2
Location
9.9
Services
8.9
Staff
9.4
Overall 9.1 Excellent
Based on 1,102 reviews
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.2
Location
9.9
Services
8.9
Staff
9.4

Excellent 10.0
Pros: Everything else.
Cons: The only thing that really disappointed me was how I had to take a hotel taxi to the National Park information centre for the full moon night walk. It is a 5 minute journey. You are not allowed to walk there because it is forbidden to do so in the park after 6pm. I was charged a flat rate of 500 pesos each way. Daylight (moonlight?) robbery.
Excellent 9.0
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Excellent 10.0
Pros: It’s got the best location if you want to visit iguazu falls. Excellent service and very good internet
Excellent 8.3
Pros: the view from the bedroom was stunning and the location was perfect for a lovely walk to the Falls
Cons: The bathroom was tiny and had no mirror
Excellent 10.0
Pros: Excellent food. We had 3 meals daily for our 3 nights stay. Very good steak for dinner. Love the free breakfast with fresh juices like fresh squeezed OJ and lots of other food choices. Dinner and lunch prices are reasonable. Also go to 4th floor bar to get a nice view of both the Argentina side and Brazil side of the falls. Ask front desk how to go to 4th floor bar. It opens in the afternoon.
Cons: Room price is slightly high, but so convenient to go to the lower trail, upper trail and devil’s throat trail.
Excellent 10.0
Pros: The hotel rooms , the cleanliness , food menu , ambience
Cons: The mattresses / beds could be more comfortable . The power cuts were very brief due to construction. The elevators are small : this would be a problem in peak travel times
Excellent 9.2
Pros: Location location location Good restaurant
Cons: Goofy window to the world from the bathroom you had to close blinds. No mirror due to the window
Excellent 8.3
Pros: Great location, check out the waterfalls in the morning come back for a swim, lunch, relax and back out in the afternoon.
Cons: Breakfast was good. Other meals need some improvement. Worst coffee though I’m Aussie and spoilt with excellent coffee
Excellent 9.2
Pros: The view from the rooftop of the hotel to the waterfalls is absolutely great. The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Very expensive, but you probably pay the view and location in the Nationalpark. The view was worth the Money though. Dinner was buffet only. Prefer a la carte.
Excellent 9.0
Pros: Location, staff friendliness.
Cons: Very slight mustiness in the room.
Excellent 10.0
Pros: Amazing service
Gran Meliá Iguazú - Puerto Iguazú
Rated no. 3
9.1
Excellent 9.1
Based on 1,102 reviews
Details
Reviews
₹ 24,265

Vibe
9.3
Comfort
9.1
Breakfast
9.0
Amenities
8.8
Food
8.6
Overall 9.0 Excellent
Based on 696 reviews
Vibe
9.3
Comfort
9.1
Breakfast
9.0
Amenities
8.8
Food
8.6
Comfort
9.0
Breakfast
8.8
Amenities
8.8
Food
8.7
Service
7.9
Room
7.6
Service
8.2

Excellent 9.2
Pros: Peace and quiet. And the gardens and animals were a pleasant surprise. You have to see the butterfly enclosure, wow. This place actually has the feel of a small village in the jungle.
Cons: The entrance/parking area needs some work. The gravel has a few deep pot hole entering and leaving. A little more attention to the corners in the bathroom would make this a 10. Paying was a bit complicated and ended up being more than advertised on booking because of exchange rates, they took what was quoted in dollar converted it to pesos and then charged my card that amount, $10 more in the end.
Excellent 8.8
Cons: nice hotel but you need a car to get to the falls, it’s 20 min drive at least, otherwise the taxi is 700pesos each way.
Excellent 9.2
Pros: Food - honestly best food I’ve had in Argentina. There was a good diversity in flavour and menu options. Environment - the whole hotel is super cool. Spend some time wandering around the eco park. I got here really stressed but instantly relaxed when I explored the surroundings. Location - easy to ask the hotel to order a taxi for you to get to the Falls. My driver even offered to take me around other places in Missiones but I was too tired. Costs ~$30 AUD for a two way trip and a very friendly driver. Pro-tip: download Google Translate on your phone and make use of the Conversations feature!
Cons: Check-in - They were pretty strict on wanting me to check in at 2 pm because the rooms weren’t ready. Thankfully I managed to get my room at 1 pm and was able to chuck my stuff and leave for my tour. Probably best to ring and make sure they can give you early check-in.
Excellent 9.0
Pros: Room was large, pool was nice and good food in the restaurant.
Cons: N/A. It was a great place!
Excellent 8.8
Pros: Big rooms, close to Iguazu, excellent dinner restaurant, and excellent breakfast (best croissants on our trip!).
Cons: Small pool, mostly it is a kiddie pool.
Excellent 9.6
Pros: Loved the ambiance, very quaint. The room we had was excellent, very very comfortable and nicely decorated according to the surroundings.
Excellent 8.0
Pros: The gardens, the supper we ate, the animals we can visit
Cons: The receptionnist attitude
Excellent 9.6
Pros: Meals are very good Property is unique with a walking path and many exotic animals on display Property is very welcoming with unique style Staff is very friendly and accommodating
Cons: Rooms are pretty basic but clean
Okay 5.0
Pros: The area and the property itself was nice The good wine list in the restaurant
Cons: Room cleanness - we found bubblegum in the teacup in the room - so the staff didn't check it We had no minibar in the room - so they just took out the fridge itself Check-in process and reception - definitely not a 4*
El Pueblito Iguazu - Puerto Iguazú
Rated no. 4
9.0
Excellent 9.0
Based on 696 reviews
Details
Reviews
₹ 8,301

Breakfast
9.5
Pool
9.5
Service
9.5
Amenities
9.4
Vibe
9.1
Overall 8.9 Excellent
Based on 578 reviews
Breakfast
9.5
Pool
9.5
Service
9.5
Amenities
9.4
Vibe
9.1
Breakfast
9.7
Amenities
9.5
Pool
9.4
Service
9.4
Value
9.1
Breakfast
9.6
Pool
9.6
Amenities
9.4
Service
9.4
Value
9.0

Excellent 10.0
Pros: Complimentary breakfast Super helpful staff
Cons: Our glasses were used but not replaced/cleaned each day
Good 7.9
Pros: Good breakfast ! Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Bed was not so comfortable, location a bit far from center
Excellent 10.0
Pros: We enjoyed our stay very much. The personal is very friendly and the location very good for visiting the national parks. We enjoyed the pool and the garden is beautiful!
Excellent 9.6
Pros: Nice people and very helpful. Simple and tasty breakfast. Large cabin and clean pool.
Cons: Distance to restaurants require a taxi.
Excellent 9.6
Pros: This is a good hotel where you can relax ... not much people, many couples .. easy going The breakfast is plenty of local fruit. We have been offered to leave luggages in reception and utilize the swimming pool in the afternoon of departure
Excellent 10.0
Pros: Quietness and close to both falls
Excellent 8.0
Pros: Posada 21 Oranges seems to situate on the edge of Centro. Overall facilities and the room itself are less than ideal but the hotel offers decent value to money. Kudos to all the staff at the hotel with a guide to Iguazu and ride-hailing services. Breakfast is moderate and wifi is accessible within the room. Baggage storage and laundry services are also offered.
Cons: Distance from Centro requires us to use a taxi as the main mode of transportation but the hotel staff is the best in helping us secure a ride (even to and from the airport or Iguazu Falls on both sides).
Excellent 9.0
Pros: Great breakfast, very nice staff (especially Ivan who was very helpful), and clean rooms. Nice to be located a bit closer to the park.
Cons: Walls between rooms were a bit thin so could sometimes hear neighbors. While easy to grab a taxi into town, not much within walking distance.
Posada 21 Oranges - Puerto Iguazú
Rated no. 5
8.9
Excellent 8.9
Based on 578 reviews
Details
Reviews
₹ 5,108

Value
9.8
Service
9.8
Amenities
9.6
Vibe
9.5
Comfort
8.3
Overall 8.9 Excellent
Based on 291 reviews
Value
9.8
Service
9.8
Amenities
9.6
Vibe
9.5
Comfort
8.3
Service
9.8
Comfort
8.3
Location
7.9
Room
7.7
Cleanliness
7.7
Service
9.5
Location
7.7
Cleanliness
6.4
Room
5.7
Breakfast
5.4
Service
9.8
Location
7.5

Excellent 9.6
Pros: Perfect place to stay in Iguazu. Familiar atmosphere, any help you need, quiet place, comfortable and clean rooms. Nancy, the owner, is very warm person who cares about good atmosphere. She helps to organise trips to Iguazu Falls, both Argentinian and Brazilian part and transfer from/to the airport. Helps to buy the SIM card, etc... She can recommend best food in Puerto Iguazu. The bus stop is located 100 m from NaMaRa.I recommend this place to all travellers and families travelling with kids. Safety, comfort and familiar atmosphere. Good relation quality/price.
Excellent 9.2
Pros: It was clean and quiet, staff helped organise my time at the falls and it’s good value for money. Food was good
Cons: It’s far from town but I know that in advance
Good 7.9
Pros: - Taxis were arranged perfectly - Nancy, the owner, was really kind and waited on us late in the evening the first night. - The rooms are clean and the bed is good. - There is a nice small pool in front of the rooms.
Cons: - The breakfast was too simple and always the same (the small cheesy balls are not good). We missed fruits. - There are 2 different receptionists. None of them speak english. The one in the morning tried to speak a bit slower in spanish, but the one in the afternoon/evening didn't make effort to simplify or slower her spanish. Therefore it was impossible to understand. - A little bit far away from the main road, but nothing too bad.
Excellent 8.3
Pros: Very warm welcome from the staff member on the day shift, she was lovely. The rooms were clean, comfortable and felt safe. The pool was nice to relax by.
Cons: There is no kitchen on site to prepare your own food which is fine, however the quality of food is not good. White bread, jam and fried cheese balls for breakfast with a very limited and average food menu. On our first night, there were four people including us in the restaurant. Our food took two hours to come and it turned out to be two shop bought pizzas which were cold in the middle.The staff member on duty in the evenings was fairly rude and came across like she didn't want to be there (but also didn't want any guests to be there either)!
Excellent 9.0
Pros: We really liked that we could enjoy a cold beer in the evening at or in the pool. Also, the shower was quite spacey and everything was clean.
Cons: It was a bit of a problem that sometimes, the employes wouldn't understand a single word of English. However, we were always able to figure that out in the end.
Namara - Puerto Iguazú
Rated no. 6
8.9
Excellent 8.9
Based on 291 reviews
Details
Reviews
₹ 2,058

Amenities
10.0
Breakfast
10.0
Service
9.4
Room
9.0
Comfort
8.8
Overall 9.3 Excellent
Based on 34 reviews
Amenities
10.0
Breakfast
10.0
Service
9.4
Room
9.0
Comfort
8.8

Excellent 10.0
Pros: Great accommodation, helpful staff, swimming pool, well maintained garden, relaxing and a good breakfast.
Excellent 9.6
Pros: The owner, Remy was extremely helpful for our every need.
Excellent 10.0
Pros: All was OK
Excellent 10.0
Pros: Quiet ,roomy and comfortable. Remy in reception extremely good.
Cons: All great.
Apart 21 Oranges - Puerto Iguazú
Rated no. 7
9.3
Excellent 9.3
Based on 34 reviews
Details
Reviews
₹ 7,450

Amenities
10.0
Vibe
10.0
Location
9.4
Service
7.5
Comfort
7.1
Overall 8.7 Excellent
Based on 167 reviews
Amenities
10.0
Vibe
10.0
Location
9.4
Service
7.5
Comfort
7.1

Hostel Nature - Foz do Iguaçu
Rated no. 8
8.7
Excellent 8.7
Based on 167 reviews
Details
Reviews
₹ 2,838

Breakfast
9.5
Location
9.1
Service
8.9
WiFi
7.4
Value
7.3
Overall 8.5 Excellent
Based on 4,779 reviews
Breakfast
9.5
Location
9.1
Service
8.9
WiFi
7.4
Value
7.3
Breakfast
9.4
Service
9.4
Location
9.2
Value
7.3
Room
6.0
Breakfast
9.5
Service
9.0
Location
8.8
Value
7.1
Food
5.6
Breakfast
9.6
Location
9.1
Service
8.7
Value
7.6
Cleanliness
5.9
Location
9.2
Service
9.1
Room
4.7

Excellent 9.2
Pros: The location is perfect, the food in the restaurant is good as well! The staff is very friendly and helpfull (except check in)
Cons: The air condition in our room was very loud and sounded like it has a damaged bearing,... can happen so not to upset about it! Besides that room was spotless! The check in this time was a little bit of a disappointment because the guy did barely want to speak with us, it seemed like he at first completely ignored us only when i actually got angry he seemed to at least care enough to get us thru the check in process,... not very impressed (every other stay so far it was fantastic this is why that stands out) all the rest of staff was as helpfull and friendly as always!
Excellent 8.0
Pros: GOOD LOCATION ,NEAR TO THE AIRPORT
Cons: OLD FURNITURE
Excellent 9.6
Pros: Great location to visit the falls, staff is very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast, fast wifi & free airport shuttle
Excellent 8.0
Pros: The pool and pool bar were very relaxing. Food, drink and souvenir boutiques meant you never needed to leave.
Cons: Really strong smell. The driver I paid to do a drop off and pick up at iguazu falls was late.
Excellent 10.0
Pros: Staff was awesome! Perfect location by airport and cataratas de foz de iguazu
Excellent 8.0
Pros: Very polite staff Comfortable bed Getting the AC to the temperature I wanted (had a hard time in other places) Good food breakfast and buffet 5-10 min airport and Iguazu park.
Cons: Not dislike bust a little note for the attractions agency: to try and be more accurate with the time they estimate on picking up guests from the Park. The driver was very punctual but of course on the safari part they take their time getting so many people ready to each point, plus the lines so that made me take an extra hour to be back in time. Had to call them to pick me up but it's not a big deal since it's only 5-10 min away.
Excellent 8.0
Pros: Staff at reception very nice and helpful. My room was clean and big. WiFi worked well also in my room. Pool area is very nice. Breakfast was tasty with lots of choices although I found the coffee machine not working properly on both days I stayed so I had to call the waitress to fix it. Shuttle bus from/to the airport is very convenient. I also booked the transfer to Argentina using the travel office in the hall. All went well although again it would be helpful if they could speak English.
Cons: The lady of the beauty treatments was very unprofessional. Booked a manicure for 19:00, showed up on time and she told me to wait a moment as she was finishing someone else's manicure. I waited until 19:30 only to find out she was now doing this person's pedicure. I left because I had to be somewhere else so could not wait any longer. Lady couldn't really speak English so she just said sorry as she just realised it was already 19.30 and nothing else. In general, it was also difficult to communicate with restaurant and bar staff because they couldn't speak english. Tried to use the jacuzzi but wasn't working and there was no button to turn it on. I could hear quite a lot from my room, maybe it was just mine but seems that the walls were very thin. Had a nice sleep nonetheless.
Hotel Colonial Iguaçu - Foz do Iguaçu
Rated no. 9
8.5
Excellent 8.5
Based on 4,779 reviews
Details
Reviews
₹ 3,548

Location
9.3
Amenities
8.2
WiFi
7.8
Service
7.6
Breakfast
7.2
Overall 8.4 Excellent
Based on 3,294 reviews
Location
9.3
Amenities
8.2
WiFi
7.8
Service
7.6
Breakfast
7.2
Location
9.3
Pool
8.1
Amenities
7.5
Service
7.2
Breakfast
7.1
Location
9.4
Amenities
8.6
Service
7.9
Bar
6.6
Breakfast
6.1
Location
9.4
Service
7.1
Vibe
6.5
Wellness
6.5
Room
5.6

Okay 4.6
Pros: Very close to the fall and airport
Cons: AC was broken at 1am and staff can't speak English and did not try to solve the problem!! Me and my friend realized that air conditioner was broken around 1 am, but we were busy packing up our stuff to catch our flight, so managed to call the staff to check the AC around 2am. One staff came in, could not speak English, try to check the AC and did his hand like "he cant fix it and nobody can fix it at this time". (imagine if I want to check out at 11?) I went to the counter ask for the manager to fix this because it was really hot in there. Surprisingly, there is only another staff who dressed unappropriately and can't speak English trying to say that the manager will be working from 8 am. I have to leave the hotel too catch the flight so we have to fully pay for it and email the manager later for either refund, discount or some apology. (Nobody would want to fully pay for a bad experience in the hotel and its not that cheap!) Waited for a week, the manager replied "We did all the tests and the air conditioner was always working, the complaint was at the time of checking out, which is very strange to us, in this case no refund will be made." This is the worst experience staying in a hotel which is not cheap and this is the worst reply from the manager ever. If you have options, just don't stay in this hotel. Worst manager, facilities and staff.
Okay 4.6
Pros: Great location to visit the National Park snd falls
Cons: Staff unhelpful, common areas not clean. Maid walked in to my room without knocking, I was stark naked and to top it all on last day I got out of bed and there was a large cockroach in the bed, very much alive
Okay 5.4
Pros: Close to the airport, buffet dinner.
Cons: The hotel really needs some maintenance, it has lots of sign of ageing and lack of maintenance. I got a room with two small, uncomfortable beds, I hardly slept.
Okay 5.0
Pros: Location. It's less than a 10 minute walk to the Iguazú National Park entrance.
Cons: The hotel's included and confirmed shuttle failed to meet us at the airport. We called the hotel from the airport and were told they couldn't do anything about it. We had to arrange and pay for a taxi on our own. When we complained to the hotel's front desk and the the hotel's consignor, we were brushed off.
Excellent 8.3
Pros: Overall it was good!!! I would recommend to stay here.
Cons: ❌The pool was not clean.
Okay 5.0
Pros: Location and property were nice. Close to the falls.
Cons: Food was terrible and they didnt allow external food.
Excellent 9.6
Pros: Excellent location, just walking distance to Iguazu Falls on the Brazilian side and the Bird Park. Our room was bit small but the bed was super soft and pillows looked new ones as well. The staff in the bar, a’la carte restaurant and also in the reception were very polite and spoke English well.
Cons: The restaurant opened 19:30 and we are not big fans of eating so late. Especially after long day of walking we were really hungry and waiting so late is a torture. Therefore we mostly ate in the bar which menu is unfortunately quite limited.
San Martin Cataratas Resort & Spa - Foz do Iguaçu
Rated no. 10
8.4
Excellent 8.4
Based on 3,294 reviews
Details
Reviews
₹ 5,747

Breakfast
9.1
WiFi
9.0
Location
8.9
Service
8.4
Comfort
8.2
Overall 8.2 Excellent
Based on 425 reviews
Breakfast
9.1
WiFi
9.0
Location
8.9
Service
8.4
Comfort
8.2

Canzi Cataratas Hotel - Foz do Iguaçu
Rated no. 11
8.2
Excellent 8.2
Based on 425 reviews
Details
Reviews
₹ 4,328

Location
8.3
Breakfast
8.1
Service
7.1
Pool
5.7
Room
5.4
Overall 8.1 Excellent
Based on 1,155 reviews
Location
8.3
Breakfast
8.1
Service
7.1
Pool
5.7
Room
5.4
Breakfast
8.7
Location
8.3
Service
7.5
Pool
6.0
Room
5.4
Location
8.3
Breakfast
8.2
Service
6.8
Value
5.6
Room
5.3
Breakfast
7.8
Service
7.5

Good 7.9
Pros: Close to National Park and airport. Excellent value for money. Clean, comfortable, no luxury.
Cons: No mosquito nets on windows
Okay 4.0
Pros: Location was good. The bus to go into iguazu falls park was right out front.
Cons: The rooms were in serious need of updating. The hallways smelled. The food in the restaurant was awful. We tried three different things and all were awful.
Okay 5.8
Pros: Comfortable bed, good breakfast, decent pool.
Cons: The location is really bad far away from the center and with no shops or restaurants around. You need a car or paying expensive shuttles or taxis! They have restricted food and bar service and the food is bad. The staff is ok but they shared my personal info with other guest which is unacceptable. This is a place for families and no solo travelers or friends.
Okay 5.4
Pros: On the main road. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Need major remodeling. Carpet is old with stains. Jacuzzi is cold and jets don’t work. Tub is with mold.
Good 7.0
Pros: The location
Cons: The size of the beds
Good 6.7
Pros: The pool is nice and the rooms are ok.
Cons: It’s a little bit outside of the Center! In case you get a room to the front it’s noisy from the main road. I prefer to get a hotel in the Center. There are and they a in side street where it’s even more quite.
Mediocre 3.1
Cons: I would STAY AWAY from this hotel at all costs. Do not be fooled by the "4 star" rating or the photos. On our first day, we asked the front desk where we can exchange currency and how we can get from the hotel to Iguazu Falls. The front desk pointed us over to a table they have set up in the lobby with looked organized with brochures and a man sitting there ready to "help" you. We had been exchanging 1 USD for 15 Pesos for the past week in Buenos Aires. He assured us that in Iguazu, the standard rate was 1USD for 14 pesos. We were skeptical but we needed cash for our day in Iguazu. He also told us that the only way to get to Iguazu Falls was by taxi, which cost 350 pesos. We took his word for it since he worked inside the hotel lobby, and later found out that we could have took a bus instead for only 80 pesos! Also, as soon as we got to the park we saw a sign that had exchange rates at 1USD for 15 pesos!! We confronted him about both of these things the next day and he got nervous and pretended he didn't know otherwise. What a PETTY CROOK, skimming a few extra bucks from hotel guests. In addition, the hotel room and hallway had a chemical smell to it, the breakfast was a bunch of cheap bread and cheese, we checked the air conditioner filters and they looked like they have not been changed in years, I can go on and on. The front desk would not give us the crook's name later on when we asked. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE.
Gran Hotel Tourbillon Cataratas - Puerto Iguazú
Rated no. 12
8.1
Excellent 8.1
Based on 1,155 reviews
Details
Reviews
₹ 6,102

Pool
9.2
Location
8.8
Service
8.4
Breakfast
7.4
Room
4.9
Overall 8.1 Excellent
Based on 1,085 reviews
Pool
9.2
Location
8.8
Service
8.4
Breakfast
7.4
Room
4.9
Pool
9.4
Location
8.8
Service
8.4
Breakfast
7.0
Food
5.1
Room
4.6

Hotel Carmen - Puerto Iguazú
Rated no. 13
8.1
Excellent 8.1
Based on 1,085 reviews
Details
Reviews
₹ 3,973

Bar
9.4
Pool
8.4
Location
7.8
Service
7.3
Value
5.3
Overall 7.6 Good
Based on 1,515 reviews
Bar
9.4
Pool
8.4
Location
7.8
Service
7.3
Value
5.3
Bar
9.6
Pool
8.8
Service
7.5
Location
7.3
Breakfast
5.3
Bar
9.6
Pool
8.7
Location
7.9
Service
7.4
Value
4.7
Pool
8.1
Location
8.0
Service
7.2
Breakfast
4.4
Food
4.1

Excellent 8.5
Pros: Really nice hostel. Rooms were fine had an air condition inside and our own bath. Enjoyed the time at the pool. Nice to chill after trips. Bus stations are direkt at the hostel. Breakfast ist good but if you do not have it included it’s a bit expensive. Overall nice stay.
Okay 5.0
Pros: I liked the jungle feeling all the trees and green around us. Some staff helpful. There is a pool, billiard table. Beer is good but would expect cheaper price for a hostel.
Cons: The pool wasn't clean, more of the pool lounges were broken, staff didn't speak English, only very few a very little. Breakfast from sticky and dirty dishes, sometimes 3 days old pastries, during my 7 days stay I saw 2x fruits no veggies. The food is not really good compare to the prices they ask for especially since it is a hostel! The 3*hotel next door had the same prices but better food and much better service. Mattresses in the room very uncomfortable, but the room in general was ok. But no locks to rent or buy, so better bring one if you want to lock some stuff down. Very old and loud AC, we didn't really use it during the night. Nowhere to hang any of the wet clothes, swimsuits. Luggage room very smelly and was dripping from the ceiling. Many little things make an overall not a good experience. I have stayed in many hostels before but I didn't really like this one.
Good 7.1
Pros: The bar area, pool area and staff were big positives. The common areas were generally well kept and clean. The range and price of beer was good, and the food was pretty good value. Taxis were always available.
Cons: We stayed in a private cabana. It could have been cleaned more thoroughly e.g. hairs around the sink and a used condom in the toilet bowl. The air con system in the second bedroom was removed on the first night and wasn’t replaced. The air con unit in the first bedroom was very noisy which meant we were faced with a choice of lack of sleep due to heat, or lack of sleep due to noise. Also the fittings of the unit were ripped off the wall. An important factor when choosing this hostel was the ping pong table (as pictured on booking.com), but there is no ping pong table. The breakfast was poor quality. It was fairly empty but this can’t be helped and I’d imagine is due to the season.
Okay 4.0
Pros: The pool area. The beer brewed locally.
Cons: Staff cannot speak english. Food is poor quality. Rooms are poorly equipped. In spite of a pre arranged airport transfer there was no one to fetch us from the airport. The receptionist showed no interest in resolving it.
Good 7.0
Pros: Breakfast was reaonable good and the location good for getting to Iguazu Falls
Cons: Restaurant could have been better and few of the staff could speak English
Excellent 10.0
Pros: The pool in the night was awesome
Tangoinn Beer Hotel - Puerto Iguazú
Rated no. 14
7.6
Good 7.6
Based on 1,515 reviews
Details
Reviews
₹ 1,774

Value
9.5
Service
9.0
Location
8.9
Comfort
8.5
Room
6.0
Overall 7.5 Good
Based on 400 reviews
Value
9.5
Service
9.0
Location
8.9
Comfort
8.5
Room
6.0

Hotel Tropical - Puerto Iguazú
Rated no. 15
7.5
Good 7.5
Based on 400 reviews
Details
Reviews
₹ 3,619

Where to stay in Puerto Iguazú?

Our Heatmaps tool will help you find the perfect place to stay in Puerto Iguazú by showing you how close hotel options are to major activities

Popular in Puerto Iguazú

Accommodations

Airports in Puerto Iguazú