Book Avis hire cars in Santa Fe

Santa Fe, NM, United States
9 Feb — 16 Feb
Same drop-off
Santa Fe, NM, United States
Thu 9/2
Noon
Thu 16/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Santa Fe

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Santa Fe

Overall rating7.1 GoodBased on 51 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.3
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
16
4
4
3
4
0
11
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
What a horrible experience trying to pickup a car from them …….Reviewed 28 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The Avis people that we met were great. If you have not been to the Santa Fe airport you would have trouble understanding. The airport is not small. It is tiny. We arrived at night and the parking lot is barely lit. It took a few minutes, but we did find our car. When we returned the car, it was in the daylight. There were not many Avis spaces, so we parked in an unmarked spot. However, an Avis agent found us quickly and took care of everything quickly and efficiently. So, the controllable things were great. Those out of the staff control were ok.Reviewed 10 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Pick up tool way too longReviewed 7 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I didn’t like the car they gave meReviewed 5 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I felt threatened by an employee and cancelled my reservation after calling customer service. In all fairness employee was alone cleaning a previously returned car, garage door open so I went in. No note on office door that they were closed and employee was sole person on site. I knocked strongly on window and door frame of passenger side, called out, went around side repeating loud noises, rapping and finally lightly touched employee's shoulder-this employee was vacuuming with head phones and totally unaware of any external movement, noise, customer which in retrospect I feel puts themselves is possible danger. Employee reacted with a start, pointed finger close to my face demanding I leave the premises. I had previously tried to contact Avis to extend reservation but only received robot calling which was impossible to accommodate me. It is a terrible system when one needs a person to help and there is no answer even during afternoon. I was a bit shaken and choose not to rent from Avis in any near future. Neither customer service or Kayak due to mechanical answering machines cannot provide service in such a situation.Reviewed 18 Nov 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
No cars available!!Reviewed 11 Nov 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
The car pickup appointment was for noon. When we arrived at 12:15pm the owner refused to speak to us as he locked up his office. He totally ignored us as we knocked on the door and eventually walked out to his car and told us there was nothing he could do because the office closed at noon. Pick up time and office closing was in direct conflict with each other. The owner did not apologize or offer alternatives. He told us to “come back tomorrow.”Reviewed 22 Oct 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
I was told I would pay $56.04 in grand total. This is what I signed, this is what I agreed to. However, I was charged over 3x that! I have tried to fight this with Avis and they refuse to help. My credit card company sides with Avis. Apparently, this is in the fine print. They are able to change fees at any given time and there is nothing you can do about it. This is theft!Reviewed 7 Oct 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Check in at the Albuquerque airport was very easy as was drop off. Little to no waiting, very good customer service. Got a choice of cars in the class I rented. Happy with the experience.Reviewed 28 Sep 2021
review fromkayak
5.9
Reseeved car class was unavailable when I arrived at requested time for pickup. Staff was unfriendly, no greeting other than 'Give me a second' to proceed with data entry task.Reviewed 17 Sep 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
Unfriendly at check in . Car starter fob showed low battery at check in. Told to go to airport location to change or call roadside assistance, nothing they could do about it. Me xt morning fob failed and couldn’t use car for the morning until we got new battery at Batteries plus. At return asked for reimbursement for battery and credit for 4 hrs non use and inconvenience. Basically told bad luck. Will NEVER use Avis again.Reviewed 26 Aug 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Showed up at 4:15pm because my flight was delayed. Two people were still inside but they wouldn't give me the car I reserved because they closed at 4pm (covid, ugh). I told them I was driving 90 minutes away and didn't want to spend 3 hours the next day coming back to get the car. They didn't care.Reviewed 18 Aug 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Santa Fe?

121 Aviation Drive, Unit 3, Avis car hires

Address

121 Aviation Drive, Unit 3

Hours

Monday09:30 - 22:30
Tuesday09:30 - 22:30
Wednesday09:30 - 22:30
Thursday09:30 - 22:30
Friday09:30 - 22:30
Saturday09:30 - 22:30
Sunday09:30 - 22:30

Phone

+1 505 471 5892

Address

1946 Cerrillos Rd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 505 820 7943

Good to know

Most popular location

1946 Cerrillos Rd

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Santa Fe

  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Santa Fe are around -11% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Santa Fe