Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Montgomery

Driver's age: 26-65
Fri 31/5
Fri 7/6
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 46%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Montgomery

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Montgomery

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating8.3 Very GoodBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.2
Overall
8.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.7
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
6.0
Pros:Staff was nice and helpful.Cons:Asked for full size car and paid for one, definitely did not get a full size carReviewed 26 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Car was ready when I got there, clean, full of gas & ready to go, plus it got very good mileageCons:Can't think of anything, maybe a 50% discountReviewed 11 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I felt like a star ⭐️ or maybe ⭐️⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ renting from this Avis. The clerk who issued my car was very knowledgeable in local amenities and optimal rental features. I walked up to my car and couldn’t believe I was riding in style. The American compact is much bigger than the European style I was expecting. Car was very modern, all the bells and whistles. Made my travels around Montgomery a pleasure.Cons:Adding pickup/return to the parking signs. Only because I was a little uncertain if I should park the same place I picked up. But when I couldn’t find any better guidance I just went for it and it worked outReviewed 14 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:The staff at MGM Airport was friendly, efficient and very helpful. I liked the car, in general. The access to the car rental parking for pick up and drop off is very convenient.Cons:The Tire pressure light went on soon after we picked up the rental. This has happened now with the last 3 cars that I have rented from various agencies in different parts of the world, so I did not panic as when it happened the first time, however it did mean personal time taken away from my day to keep checking the tire pressure. The interior of the car smelled like previous renters had smoked in it. I know that isn't Avis' fault and they now have a document to sign for smokers. As a non-smoker however, getting into a smelly car is unpleasant.Reviewed 9 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Pick up agent in the drop off agent were very kind and extremely knowledgeable about different questions that I had prior to purchase and also after.Cons:The car's room but that is more than manufacturer and also my overestimating space.Reviewed 17 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:car was there is the best you can sayCons:Could move a bit faster or at least with some sense of urgency to more customers out. Also was told and signed for a full tank of gas and was missing one quarter of a tank. I had already signed at the counter because who would believe they would get a car with less than a full tank.Reviewed 15 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
OkayPros:Fast serviceCons:Did not get the price that kayak quoted me. Avis charged me $20 more at counter. Car not bad but could have been cleaner. Slight smell and windows were dirty.Reviewed 30 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Absolutely TerriblePros:Absolutely nothing... I booked and even called to confirm they had a car for one way, and lied to. The Avis representative at the desk was rude, and told me "the corporate office doesn't know what's in stock, never trust them". I will never rent through them again!!!Cons:Absolutely nothing... I booked and even called to confirm they had a car for one way, and lied to. The Avis representative at the desk was rude, and told me "the corporate office doesn't know what's in stock, never trust them". I will never rent through them again!!!Reviewed 2 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:THE RENTAL WAS PROBLEM FREE, AND QUITE ENJOYABLE. I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS.Reviewed 5 Oct 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Montgomery?

Address

4445 Selma Highway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 334 284 0211

Address

2900 Eastern Blvd

Hours

Monday07:30 - 17:30
Tuesday07:30 - 17:30
Wednesday07:30 - 17:30
Thursday07:30 - 17:30
Friday07:30 - 17:30
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 334 647 1561

Good to know

Most popular location

2900 Eastern Blvd

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Montgomery

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Montgomery are around 19% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Montgomery

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Montgomery?

    Compact (Nissan Juke or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Montgomery.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Montgomery?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Montgomery. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Dannelly Field airport (MGM)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Dannelly Field airport (MGM)?

    Yes