Book Avis hire cars in Málaga

Málaga, AN, Spain
6 Feb — 13 Feb
Same drop-off
Málaga, AN, Spain
Mon 6/2
Noon
Mon 13/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Málaga

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Málaga

Overall rating5.7 FairBased on 15 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
6.2
Overall
5.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.6
Value for money
4.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
2
0
1
3
0
4
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
2 credit cards yeah? Really?Reviewed 12 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I didnt made a reservation and they tried to charge meReviewed 28 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Car was great, drop off was easy, but the pickup could have been better with a nicer employee. She tried to up-sell me on everything.Reviewed 25 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Agent refused to give receipt then over charged by 300 on my credit cardReviewed 16 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The “Audi or equivalent” car turned out to be an entry level sedan. The would not honor the insurance I purchased through Kayak and tried to charge me double for their insurance. I ended up walking away from the counter. Horrible horrible experience.Reviewed 21 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Car was clean and in great conditionCons:GPS provided and charged to us did not work in most places outside of metropolitan areasReviewed 22 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Location was right at the airport and made for easy check in and check outCons:I was attempting to be specific on types of car I would receive and even attempted to speak to Avis ahead of time. I wanted specifically a BMW or Audi and that is what my reservation stated. When I arrived, they said they did not have BMW/Audi unless I wanted to upgrade my reservationReviewed 16 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:I reserved a bmw. Somehow a Toyota Arus is in the same class. Avis also told me the insurnance I bought through your site was no good. This brings great anxiety through the whole trip when you don’t know whether you are covered or not.Reviewed 8 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Drop off was confusing. Lady at the counter said that someone in the parking lot will finish my contract up. Gentleman in the parking lot said that's not necessary and that I flcan leave, but he did it anyways. I ended up taking manual in lower class over booked automatic and did not get any refund.Reviewed 1 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:drop off was quick after parkingCons:drop off a little confusing, where to parkReviewed 16 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:I already paid 45$ for the insurance(by your website) and when I arrived at the office we were told to pay more than 50€ PER DAY ! And we had to wait in the office for more than an hour (and there was no point from booking the car online cuz we already waited an hour!) we eventually rented a car from another company. We would like to refund our money.Reviewed 6 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Efficient pick up; car was fine for what we needed it forCons:The extra expenses such as airport and drop off location. A bizarre drop off since the attendant wasn’t there. Key left with hotel attendant. I git Confirmation but wish it was a bit easier to figure out since I had to catch a bus.Reviewed 31 Aug 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Málaga?

Aeropuerto De Malaga, Avis car hires

Address

Aeropuerto De Malaga

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Monday08:00 - 23:00

Address

Renfe Centro Comercial Vialia

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday10:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Monday08:00 - 23:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Aeropuerto De Malaga

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Málaga

  • Mini car hire from Avis in Málaga are around 86% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Málaga