Book Avis hire cars in Lawrence

Lawrence, KS, United States
6 Feb — 13 Feb
Same drop-off
Lawrence, KS, United States
Mon 6/2
Noon
Mon 13/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Lawrence

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Lawrence

Overall rating7.1 GoodBased on 23 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.1
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
0
0
1
0
0
8
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Even tho’ I made a reservation and had a confirmation number, Avis did not have a car for me. They called me a few minutes before I got there to pick up and said that they don’t have cars for a lot of people. Never once did they apologize for the inconvenience. They told me to call back the next day, which I did. They were rude both times and never once apologized that they still do not have a car for me. I suggested that they stop giving out confirmation numbers to people because they don’t have enough cars. Employees did not seem to care about that. It really really messed up my plans.Reviewed 16 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
If the app allows you to book a car and set up a time for pick up, it should know if the location has cars available and the location is actually OPEN at pickup time.Reviewed 9 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
A 200 dollar holding charge was charged to my credit card without my knowledge or any explanation. The receipt does not state it nor did the counter agent provide this information.Reviewed 8 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The only problem was that the manager nor I looked at the car. It was reversed into a parking spot and I went straight home (about a mile) and put it in the garage. When I went to put my suitcase in it several hours later, I found a huge dent and damage on the trunk. Completely made me sick to my stomach and couldn’t get ahold of anybody until the next day because they were closed. When I finally got ahold of 800 number, they were very understanding and kind. I hope everything is ok and they don’t think I did it! Don’t forget to check the car before you leave! My bad. Novice mistake!Reviewed 29 May 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:the staff was friendlyCons:given me the car I reserved and paid for instead of the cheaper one I didn't want.Reviewed 5 Nov 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and helpful. Drop off and pick up was easy and quick.Cons:NothingReviewed 18 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Never againCons:Very dissatisfied. Customer service was very rude. Was quoted one price over the phone when I went to pick up car p rice had doubled.called customer service was told nothing they can do. Will never rent from avis again.Reviewed 9 Sep 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
StupidPros:NothingCons:Everything. Wasn't able to get rental car even though I had credit card on file.Reviewed 23 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Quick and Easy, Comfortable CarPros:Easy check in and very pleasant and courteous staff.Cons:Checked car back in on Memorial Day--some concern that without someone there to verify that car was returned with no issues, that some intervening act could be a problem.Reviewed 31 May 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
unprofessionalPros:Nothing. It was the worst experience and we ended up having to go somewhere last minute to get another rental.Cons:Absolutely unprofessional rude staff.Reviewed 20 May 2018
review fromkayak
2.4
Pros:NothingCons:Unfriendly, unhelpful staff. Not a nice car. Overcharged $60.Reviewed 22 Jan 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Omar Boone was fantastic. Checkout was very easy.Reviewed 18 Dec 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Lawrence?

1216 East 23rd Street, Avis car hires

Address

1216 East 23rd Street

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 785 749 1464

Good to know

Most popular location

1216 East 23rd Street

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Lawrence

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Lawrence are around 26% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Lawrence