Search
Deals
Reviews
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Lancaster

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 23/5
Thu 30/5
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 46%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Lancaster

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Lancaster

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.8 OkayBased on 17456 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2598
910
126
553
99
0
2883
10.0
Just about perfect. Newer car, clean, no smells. Pickup & dropoff at 2 different airports, were quick and easy.Reviewed 16 May 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Had a horrible experience with Avis! First of all, because there is no office of Avis to be found at the airport (São Paulo/GRU). Turns out Avis has no office in Brazil whatsoever, but they rent out under the name of Unidas. Once we arrived at the desk of Unidas, the attendant told us that they can't accept contracts from Avis and started complaining on bad deals Avis tries to make with them. Not our problem, but in the end it turned out to be as Unidas wouldn't accept the contract we had with Avis. We had to cancel the contract, and sign a new one with Unidas for a much higher price!! But we had no other choice as it was already 2am! They should really sit together to make things right, in the end we had to spend another 200 euros on top of the 570 already spent!!Reviewed 16 May 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Very bad rut peopleReviewed 16 May 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Car had multiple scratches and dents that were not properly noted before the rental. Other than that everything else was excellent.Reviewed 16 May 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Informed and friendlyReviewed 15 May 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
We bought a insurance with Kayak and Avis agent said that the insurance was not good and we bought a new one with AvisReviewed 15 May 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Customer service was great, except the agent charged us for insurance when I was clear that I’d already paid for it through my booking.Reviewed 14 May 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Corporate executives sucked gave me a very hard timeReviewed 14 May 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
Quick friendly pick up.Reviewed 14 May 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Everyonevwas attentive and highly professionalReviewed 14 May 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
They didn’t have the car availableReviewed 14 May 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis gentleman at pick up was extremely helpful and cheerful. He came across as being very professional in his work. One of the issues I had was the inability to charge my Android phone as there were no USB ports (all I could see were Apple charger ports). As a result my phone had died and I lost my GPS to find my way back to the Hamilton Airport. I ended up taking a number of wrong ways but eventually made it to the airport but had no time to refill the fuel, so regrettably I will be charged a premium for the field I used. My recommendation is to equip the car with at least an adapter for the cigarette lighter slot to accommodate either Android phone ports or a USB port IF for some reason there were these boards they are not easily identified nor found as I have searched when I finally got to the airport and could not find any to suit my connectionReviewed 13 May 2024
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Lancaster scored

Good to know

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Lancaster

  • Mini car hire from Avis in Lancaster are around -1% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Lancaster

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Lancaster?

    Mini (Dodge Grand Caravan or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Lancaster.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Lancaster?

    Avis has 0 hire locations in Lancaster. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Lancaster airport (LNS)?

    No (according to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Lancaster airport (LNS)?

    Yes