Book Avis hire cars in Lancaster

Lancaster, PA, United States
3 Feb — 10 Feb
Same drop-off
Lancaster, PA, United States
Fri 3/2
Noon
Fri 10/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Lancaster

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Lancaster

Overall rating7.0 GoodBased on 16981 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.4
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5238
1942
749
1485
770
0
4484
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
They had no car for us. Very disappointed.Reviewed 26 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
I showed up with my reservation at 11pm and was told that the only car they had was a 12 passenger van. I showed the desk agent my reservation and she essentially said that it didn’t matter if I had a reservation they were out of cars. End of conversation. Would not, will not ever use Avis again. I was left stranded late at night after a long day of travel and had unapologetic terrible customer service on top of it. The nice gentleman at Enterprise told me this was a pretty typical experience. Buyer beware.Reviewed 26 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Pick up could have been betterReviewed 26 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
I did the reservation online and I agreed to the total on the online reservation, when I went to pick up the car the piece was double 😡 I booked a medium size car and the give me small carReviewed 26 Jan 2023
review fromcheapflights
2.0
The agent was rude. Wouldn’t give me the car I reserved. I ended up canceling and getting an Uber. Horrible serviceReviewed 26 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Rip offReviewed 26 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
Car had multiple emergency warning about defects with the AWD system and emissions system. Steering was not aligned and I had to hold the car left the entire time. Was driving in freezing rain so I wanted the AWD.Reviewed 26 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
I pre-ordered for a car I thought was to be picked up at the Daytona Beach Airport (read the fine print). Just before arriving at DAB, I received a phone call telling me that my economy car wasn't available so instead of a $45 rental, they only had a $70 SUV available. Once at the airport counter, I challenged the online reservation only to be told that it was at "Airport ???? location" and not here, and my car rental would again be about $70. So, I took the Camry that was available with which I was quite pleased. Upon dropping the car off at their assigned alternate location on the other side of the DAB airport (ATP Aviation), I called numerous times on their local number to verify my drop-off time and got no answer. Very frustrating as calls to the AVIS main number only put me with longer than needed re-routs and wait time - so I hung up!Reviewed 25 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Great Avis team in downtown DenverReviewed 25 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Staff was professional and friendly.Reviewed 25 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Love the on airport pick up and drop off.Reviewed 24 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Car was absolutely filthy inside and outReviewed 24 Jan 2023
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Lancaster scored

Good to know

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Lancaster

  • Mini car hire from Avis in Lancaster are around -16% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Lancaster