Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Fort Worth

Driver's age: 26-65
Tue 28/5
Tue 4/6
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 46%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Fort Worth

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Fort Worth

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.9 OkayBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
0
0
0
0
0
3
2.0
I received a car that reeked of cigarettes and was told to come back the next day. Came back the next day and there were no cars available according to them. It was near closing time so they gave us an older vehicle that was picked up from Maine and dropped off here. Worst part was that they didn’t have the time to clean the vehicle and it reeked of BO from the previous driver. Worst car rental experience I ever had and I book travel packages.Reviewed 1 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:I never got a car, at all. I had booked more than 24 hours out, but I received a call 2hrs before pickup saying they had zero cars. I then tried to book another car, got confirmation, sat in the office for over 30 minutes, only to be told there was nothing in the system for me at all - despite a confirmation.Reviewed 18 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:It would have been convenient if this location could have an after hours return.Reviewed 12 May 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:The clerk at the rental counter was both condescending and rude to both myself and husband at pick up and drop off. We will never rent from this location again.Reviewed 26 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Renting and returning, the counter persons were helpful, nice, & efficient.Cons:Very happy with it. The current rental situation made it difficult for them but they handled it well and gave me the first car that came in. 👍🏻Reviewed 18 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Car drove well.Cons:Car smelled like cigarette smoke!! Awful! Also, driver seat belt did not buckle very easily, def needs to.be looked at.Reviewed 7 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff was helpful, but they weren’t very friendly.Cons:The car was dirtyReviewed 13 Nov 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:The vehicle was in good shape ready to go with a full tank of gas.Cons:There was a longer than expected wait to get the vehicle and returning it was a little awkward.Reviewed 1 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:roomy interior, easy to drive, good on gasCons:nothingReviewed 20 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Not availablePros:So I booked a vehicle for 5 days to be picked up in a couple of hrs. I call as my time is almost up to tell them I am running late to be told that I don’t have a car because they are sold out maybe the nect day they will have one. Like seriously?Reviewed 15 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
2.4
Pros:never did rent per avisCons:avis wouldnt let me rent the csr.Reviewed 20 Mar 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
Great price. Car issues!Pros:Size of car. Side doors electric and windows had screens and rolled downCons:Middle seats were hard to move and back seat was not comfortable. Maintenance light went on and we had issues confirming it was ok. Also issues with extending the car. Not convenient at all and not clear on additional day charge. Car windows were not as clean as it could have been. We had to stop and clean them.Reviewed 17 Mar 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Fort Worth?

Address

9500 Clifford Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 817 731 3665

Address

4736 Bryant Irvin Road, #708

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 817 423 0297

Address

1001 Henderson Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 817 336 5659

Address

7451 North Beach Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 817 306 4764

Address

5862 South Hulen Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 817 361 8009

Good to know

Most popular location

1001 Henderson Street

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Fort Worth

  • When you are going to book Avis car rentals in Fort Worth, you want to make sure you pick the right type of car for the trip you plan to take. If you're traveling on a budget or will primarily be using the car for basic transportation, an economy car is a cost-effective choice. If you're eco-conscious and prefer a more sustainable option, some rental agencies offer electric or hybrid cars. They're not only environmentally friendly but can also save you money on fuel.
  • The Avis Preferred loyalty program provides a range of advantages and rewards for individuals who book Avis car rentals in Fort Worth. Members can enjoy the convenience of a priority service counter, which minimizes wait times and offers priority assistance, making it particularly valuable during peak travel seasons. Avis Preferred members earn points with each eligible rental, allowing them to exchange these points for complimentary rental days. The frequency of your Avis rentals directly correlates with the number of points you can accrue.
  • Taking an Avis car rental from Fort Worth into Mexico may be subject to restrictions and conditions. Check with Avis directly to understand their policies regarding traveling from the United States into Mexico. Ensure that your rental car insurance provides coverage for driving in Mexico. It's also essential to have the necessary travel documents, including a valid passport and any required visas. Mexican law typically requires all drivers to carry liability insurance issued by a Mexican insurer. You may need to purchase this insurance at the border or in advance.
  • When you plan to book Avis car rentals in Fort Worth, it is good to know that Avis offers a number of extras available for your rental.  Avis provides GPS navigation devices that can help you find your way while traveling in an unfamiliar area. Avis offers child car seats suitable for different age groups, ensuring the safety and comfort of your young passengers. Avis typically offers different fuel service options, including options to prepay for a full tank or return the car without refueling.
  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Fort Worth are around 17% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Fort Worth

  • Where can I go to pick up my Avis rental in Fort Worth?

    When you are coming to the city of Fort Worth, and you plan on arriving on an airline flight, one option is to pick up your rental at the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW). While this is a great option for those arriving at this airport, its location far to the northeast of the center of town is not quite as convenient as the location you will find at 1001 Henderson St., right in downtown Fort Worth. If you are south of the center of town, a good option for you will be the location at 4736 Bryant Irvin Rd.

  • Why choose Avis in Fort Worth over other rental companies?

    Avis is renowned for its meticulous upkeep of its rental fleet, ensuring you receive dependable and pristine vehicles. Avis consistently provides a variety of rental options, whether your journey spans a few hours, a day, a week, or an extended period, granting you the flexibility to align with your travel needs. Avis is typically equipped with a dedicated customer support team to address any inquiries or issues that may arise during your rental experience. Moreover, if you're mapping out a multi-destination voyage, Avis is seamlessly integrated into a global rental network, streamlining the process of renting and returning cars at various locations.

  • Where should I park my rental car in Fort Worth?

    Downtown Fort Worth offers a mix of on-street parking, metered parking, and parking garages. On-street parking typically costs around $1 to $2 per hour with varying time limits, while parking garages may charge around $2 to $3 per hour with daily maximums of $10 to $20. This popular area in downtown Fort Worth features parking garages, surface lots, and street parking. Rates are similar to those in the downtown district. If you're visiting the historic Stockyards, there are parking lots and street parking available. Rates may range from $1 to $2 per hour.

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Fort Worth?

    Intermediate (Class Intermediate SUV or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Fort Worth.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Fort Worth?

    Avis has 5 hire locations in Fort Worth. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Dallas/Fort Worth airport (DFW)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Dallas/Fort Worth airport (DFW)?

    Yes