Book Avis hire cars in Fort Pierce

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 7/3
Thu 14/3
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 41%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Fort Pierce

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Fort Pierce

Overall rating5.2 FairBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
5.8
Comfort
5.8
Overall
5.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.0
Value for money
5.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
0
0
0
0
0
4
10.0
A bit slow at pick up due to amount or people hiring. Easy drop off. Both Avis staff were at pick up and drop off very nice.Reviewed 29 Sep 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:YesCons:NothingReviewed 15 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing.Cons:They made me drive a car with engine light in so it could get serviced in Orlando. It was the only one they had and for this price especially rediculous. This is unacceptable and they didn’t respond to my email. At location they said to contact support but no one responds.Reviewed 26 Feb 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:UpgradeCons:Gaz was not fullReviewed 8 Dec 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:OverpricedReviewed 16 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
didn't have carPros:?Cons:This site didn't have cars. Sue, the manager said they requested some but were not there. Finally, because I was strong with her and needed to get to the airport, she made me pay $7 more dollars because she was going to give me someone else's car and it was a full size. When I got to the FLL airport to return the car, they couldn't close the ticket because the car didn't have the barcode. I left and don't know what happened. This is my second issue at this site. The previous time I was accused of smoking! Crazy!Reviewed 16 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:I like that the prices were affordable for what my needs were that particular day. The car was clean, smell free, and full of petrol.Cons:What i didn't particularly care for was the actual rental site. The owner was nice about my car not being ready at the actual time requested, but he left and his wife was less than courteous using her employees as scape goats. I asked her if running 15 minutes behind was business as usual there, she said well pickup time is only an estimate. i will use avis in the future, but not this particular site.Reviewed 8 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Good guy at counter.Reviewed 30 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Why make an appointment?Pros:Friendly placeCons:made an appointment to pick up a car for 3, had to get on road to the airport...had to wait for them to clean it, 35 min wait...why bother making an appointment? I am glad I built in extra drive drive otherwise I would have potentially missed a flight! Car was mechanically faulty upon acceleration.Reviewed 1 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
They had a car when we needed it.Pros:Car available. Friendly service. Competitive rates.Cons:Rate increased slightly when we returned the car early. This office can be hard to find for some people.Reviewed 4 Nov 2015
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Fort Pierce scored

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Fort Pierce?

Address

2915 South Federal Highway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 772 460 9006

Good to know

Most popular location

2915 South Federal Highway

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Fort Pierce

  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Fort Pierce are around -24% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Fort Pierce

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Fort Pierce?

    Intermediate (Mazda CX-5 or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Fort Pierce.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Fort Pierce?

    Avis has 1 hire location in Fort Pierce. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Vero Beach airport (VRB)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Vero Beach airport (VRB)?

    Yes