Book Avis hire cars in Edmonton

Edmonton, AB, Canada
2 Feb — 9 Feb
Same drop-off
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Thu 2/2
Noon
Thu 9/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Edmonton

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Edmonton

Overall rating9.2 WonderfulBased on 34 reviews
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.7
Overall
9.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.7
Value for money
8.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
15
5
0
1
0
0
2
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Long wait to get the car. Pricing was confusing and could have been explained betterReviewed 17 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Pickup and drop off were super easy. Car was new and very clean. Bit on the expensive side but was pretty good considering how expensive car rentals are right now. Very happy with the service.Reviewed 24 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The Kia was on the small side of intermediate but was fine.Reviewed 15 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The whole process was very easy!Reviewed 3 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Likes: User-friendly platform to reserve; service at the Avis counter; the car itself was comfortable and very clean. Dislikes: The price - rental car prices have doubled in the past year or so, and they are getting higher.Reviewed 23 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Smooth transaction! Will use them againReviewed 30 Jun 2022
review frommomondo-kyk-wl
8.0
The agent had a hard time trying to use our Avis vouchers and it took quite a while, we were traveling with kids so it wasn't ideal cause they were restless but she did the best she couldReviewed 20 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Waited for two hours to get our car. They gave us a car that had damage and no walk throughReviewed 17 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
the staff at the pickup are very friendly.Reviewed 7 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Saff was helpful, friendly and professional.Reviewed 21 Nov 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Customer service was top notch. Mildred on Efmonton downtown location was very friendly and professional. I would highly recommend going to her and renting from that location. Keep up the good work Mildred.Reviewed 21 Nov 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
I usually rent with enterprise but they didn't have the type of vehicle I needed so I went with Avis. In the past Avis over charged me (see Vegas review) but this time there were absolutely no billing issues and their checkout process was the fastest I'd ever had at YEG. It wasn't the cheapest rental but Edmonton has unusually high rental prices in general.Reviewed 14 Oct 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Edmonton?

1000 Airport Road, Avis car hires

Address

1000 Airport Road

Hours

Wednesday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday00:00 - 01:0008:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Monday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 780 890 7596

Address

Unit C225 10200-102 Ave

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday11:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 780 448 0066

Address

11106 151st Street Northwest

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 780 408 2847

Address

8112 Roper Road Northwest

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 780 408 2847

Address

5905 104th Street Northwest

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 780 408 2847

Address

10016 106th St Nw

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 780 448 2001

Address

5034 127 Avenue Nw

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 780 448 2021

Good to know

Most popular location

1000 Airport Road

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Edmonton

  • Standard car hire from Avis in Edmonton are around 7% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Edmonton