Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Daytona Beach

Driver's age: 26-65
Fri 8/3
Fri 15/3
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 41%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Daytona Beach

Compact₹ 5,325/day
Full-size₹ 6,322/day
Pick-up truck₹ 10,639/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Daytona Beach

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.3 OkayBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.5
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
1
0
0
1
0
6
10.0
Pros:drop off was extremely convenient and all services were near perfectCons:nothing unless they were giving it free! Awesome all the way.Reviewed 9 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Friendly staff but unclear carPros:The staff member at pick-up was very friendly and even upgraded me to a slightly larger vehicle.Cons:The car itself smelled so bad of body odor that I had to purchase air fresheners to mask the odor.Reviewed 16 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendlyCons:NothingReviewed 3 Jun 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:good milageCons:I was offered a different car and the seats were not conforming to people who are short,therefore my neck and back developed cramps. I drove with these cramps during the whole1200 mile journey. It was very inconvenient for me and my passenger since we had the same build. I thought I would get the Ford, instead I was given a different car. Diana King 5 foot 1 inchReviewed 26 Dec 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
bad location and dirty carPros:the lady at the desk was over the top in making my experience a good one. She washed the car, vacuumed it out and made me happy. She had a great "can do" attitudeCons:car was dirty outside, filthy inside and a message was always on about needing to change the oil soon.Reviewed 29 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The people on both sides were so nice!Cons:I wish they would tell you a little about the cruise control & where the button for the gas tank.Reviewed 27 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:it was very easy in and outReviewed 13 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
ServiceCons:Not available at pickup Not mix-match the price Very dirtyReviewed 20 Jun 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
definitely recommend renting from this company inPros:They go above and beyond to ensure a great rental experienceReviewed 22 Jan 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Daytona Beach?

Address

700 Catalina Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 386 253 8183

Address

517 Mason Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 386 252 0159

Good to know

Most popular location

700 Catalina Drive

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Daytona Beach

  • Book your car hire from Avis in Daytona Beach at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Compact car hire from Avis in Daytona Beach are around 60% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Daytona Beach

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Daytona Beach?

    Compact (Mitsubishi Mirage G4 or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Daytona Beach.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Daytona Beach?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Daytona Beach. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Daytona Beach airport (DAB)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Daytona Beach airport (DAB)?

    Yes