Book Avis hire cars in Cape Canaveral

Cape Canaveral, FL, United States
2 Feb — 9 Feb
Same drop-off
Cape Canaveral, FL, United States
Thu 2/2
Noon
Thu 9/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Cape Canaveral

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Cape Canaveral

Overall rating9.4 WonderfulBased on 14 reviews
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.7
Overall
9.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
9.5
Value for money
9.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
13
3
0
1
1
0
1
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
There was a very long line to pick up, but the staff was very efficient and kind. Drop-off was a bit complex because it was not clear that one must access the parking and head to the 5th floor, but after figuring it out, everything was very quick and smooth. Great experience!Reviewed 6 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
It was easy with no hassle or hidden fees and they had a free shuttle to the port.Reviewed 9 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy rental. Staff went out of their way to get us a car - we arrived early but they got it done!Reviewed 13 Mar 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Had to wait 20 minutes for a shuttle. Staff was courteous and helpful. Vehicle was perfect for our trip! ThanksReviewed 15 Feb 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
They did not have the full size truck I reserved, but they gave me a smaller truck and took off about $30 off my rental cost. Turns out I didn’t need the full size like I thought I did. All went well.Reviewed 24 Nov 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Nice agent and quick serviceReviewed 30 Aug 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick and easy pick up and drop offReviewed 13 Aug 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful. Drop off was easy.Cons:Bigger waiting area. We had to wait almost 4 hours due to the time I had requested the start of my rental. One family took the whole air conditioned area and stayed thereReviewed 28 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
A bit of a wait, but good car.Pros:The car ran really well, and was a slight upgrade.Cons:The line at the Port was pretty long to pick up the car. Also, the car had no USB charging port. The car also wasn’t completely cleaned; the cup area had junk from the last user.Reviewed 28 Jan 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The pick up and drop off were excellent.Cons:The shuttle from the cruise ship was extremely delayed. Had to take an Lyft ride. The car I had reserved was not available.Reviewed 7 Jan 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very nice vehicle!Cons:Nothing comes to mind--it was a great experience all around. Will rent with Avis again. Thank you very much!Reviewed 20 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very comfortable vehicle with excellent accelerationCons:Bumped my head on low clearance roof while getting inReviewed 8 Nov 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Cape Canaveral?

6650 North Atlantic Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

6650 North Atlantic Avenue

Hours

Friday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 321 783 3643

Address

6650 North Atlantic Avenue

Hours

Friday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 321 783 3643

Good to know

Most popular location

6650 North Atlantic Avenue

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Cape Canaveral

  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Cape Canaveral are around 1% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Cape Canaveral