Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Cape Canaveral

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 23/5
Thu 30/5
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 46%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Cape Canaveral

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Cape Canaveral

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating8.6 Very GoodBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.8
Overall
8.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.3
Value for money
9.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
1
0
1
0
0
1
6.0
It was extremely busy however every person on line was “priority@ except me. So every time they called someone new it was “priority”. I ended up getting passed by a lot of people and waiting for longer than I felt necessary for my car. So that felt like an insult because I am not priority because I never travel because I am a teacher. So how about we start prioritizing teachers and stop prioritizing business people. ThanksReviewed 31 Dec 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything went perfectly.Reviewed 23 Nov 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful. Drop off was easy.Cons:Bigger waiting area. We had to wait almost 4 hours due to the time I had requested the start of my rental. One family took the whole air conditioned area and stayed thereReviewed 28 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
A bit of a wait, but good car.Pros:The car ran really well, and was a slight upgrade.Cons:The line at the Port was pretty long to pick up the car. Also, the car had no USB charging port. The car also wasn’t completely cleaned; the cup area had junk from the last user.Reviewed 28 Jan 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The pick up and drop off were excellent.Cons:The shuttle from the cruise ship was extremely delayed. Had to take an Lyft ride. The car I had reserved was not available.Reviewed 7 Jan 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very nice vehicle!Cons:Nothing comes to mind--it was a great experience all around. Will rent with Avis again. Thank you very much!Reviewed 20 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very comfortable vehicle with excellent accelerationCons:Bumped my head on low clearance roof while getting inReviewed 8 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Lovely attendant receiving the car.Cons:No service available for getting you to your final destination which was advertised.Reviewed 29 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:I wish they would've told us how many tolls we'd have to pay on the major highways in Orlando. At one point we went through a toll that only took coins. We were unable to pay the exact toll which was stressful. Also there are no accessible gas stations near the Orlando Airport. Wish they would've offered for us to pay our gas up front to save us the hassle of finding a nearby gas station which required us to pay tolls twice just to get there.Reviewed 3 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Once we finally left everything was fine.Cons:Not enough help for busy time.Reviewed 22 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Service, quickness, carReviewed 22 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Worst of the worstCons:Took their shuttle almost 1 hour for pick up at the pier. The shuttle was too small for the luggage. The parking lot is unpaved and gravel. Try pushing luggage from a cruise through that. Unfriendly counter and shuttle driver. What else could you want?Reviewed 13 Feb 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Cape Canaveral?

Address

6650 North Atlantic Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 321 783 3643

Address

6650 North Atlantic Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 321 783 3643

Good to know

Most popular location

6650 North Atlantic Avenue

Most popular car type

Economy

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Cape Canaveral

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Cape Canaveral?

    Economy (Kia Rio or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Cape Canaveral.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Cape Canaveral?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Cape Canaveral. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Orlando airport (MCO)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Orlando airport (MCO)?

    Yes