Book Avis hire cars in Calgary

Calgary, AB, Canada
2 Feb — 9 Feb
Same drop-off
Calgary, AB, Canada
Thu 2/2
Noon
Thu 9/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Calgary

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Calgary

Overall rating7.9 GoodBased on 158 reviews
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
66
17
8
14
6
0
21
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
The agent was rude. Wouldn’t give me the car I reserved. I ended up canceling and getting an Uber. Horrible serviceReviewed 26 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
It's a scamReviewed 24 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Thé car had dirty marks. The website did not dictate other fees/the 500$ credit card hold (I read terms and conditions and everything else)Reviewed 21 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Put a snow broom in the car would be great. Otherwise, everything was perfect . Very easy to leave the car at the airport .Reviewed 24 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Being open late was very helpful since most other rental companies onsite closed before the last flights of the night landed. Usually at this time you’d expect staff to be less accommodating or impatient, but the Avis staff working the night we landed were extremely friendly and happy to help us, even though it was nearly 1am.Reviewed 11 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Better insurance option’sReviewed 7 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Are you kidding me????? I was 3 hours late coming back and got charged a whole day extra plus a late fee. Not cricket.Reviewed 3 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The staff was extremely helpful. The car was in great condition. Will definitely consider using the same rental agency next timeReviewed 30 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
No clear drop off instructionsReviewed 26 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I brought the rental back one day earlier and I did not receive a credit for it. Things were not explained properly. Will not rent from this company again and would not recommend .Reviewed 23 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Waited more than 20 minutes in line for pickup. Drop off was a breeze.Reviewed 15 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Do not be late on return. One hour late cost more than one day of a four day rental.Reviewed 2 Sep 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Calgary?

1525 16 Ave Nw, Avis car hires

Address

1525 16 Ave Nw

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 403 503 8540

Address

2828 23 Street Northeast

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 403 571 3236

Address

115 9th Ave Se

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 403 269 6166

Address

2000 Airport Road

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday00:00 - 01:0007:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Monday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 403 221 1700

Address

400 Midpark Way Southeast

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 403 873 2580

Address

5707 A Macleod Trail

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 403 287 2113

Good to know

Most popular location

2000 Airport Road

Most popular car type

Premium

Average price

₹ 7,240/day

Good deal

₹ 7,240/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Calgary

  • 25% of our users found car hire from Avis in Calgary for ₹ 7,240 or less.
  • Premium car hire from Avis in Calgary are around 37% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Calgary