Book Avis hire cars in Brooklyn

Brooklyn, NY, United States
2 Feb — 9 Feb
Same drop-off
Brooklyn, NY, United States
Thu 2/2
Noon
Thu 9/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Brooklyn

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Brooklyn

Overall rating6.5 OkayBased on 66 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
18
4
6
5
2
0
18
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Did not honor reservation, car was not available. Staff was unhelpful and disrespectful.Reviewed 3 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Customer service was horrible and we waited 30 mins for our carReviewed 13 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Keep up the good work.Reviewed 15 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I never was able to pick up the car what have cursed me big trouble. I had 3 working kredit cards on me not one they would except it. big fail I lost a lot of money never againReviewed 15 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Car was new and super clean when I received. Both pick and drop profess was smooth. Staff at desk was plate and helpful.Reviewed 18 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Process with AVIS was flawless and quick! Strongly recommend them!Reviewed 24 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Wrong type of car (wanted compact, gave me full-sized sedan) and definitely no "enhanced cleaning". Told me the tank was full but once I got a couple blocks away, I saw it was only 3/4. Since they were slow in the first place, I was running late, so I guess I bought Avis some gas at their exorbitant refueling rate.Reviewed 7 Feb 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Love the location. Convenient and affordableReviewed 19 Jan 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy. Nice staff.Reviewed 15 Jan 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
I would have appreciated more transparency around charges and tolls. For example, an email with the charges. I kept getting billed for tolls weeks after, and did not understand where the charges were coming from.Reviewed 5 Dec 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Rude lady at pick up office.Reviewed 9 Nov 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
The car pick up took one and half hours late than my reservation time. They gave out the cars on a first come first served. It is nonsense if 11:30am person pick up the car earlier than 11:30am me either because they came earlier or using whatever. This overbooking and slowness of the process is ridiculous. Handling this takes too long with unreasonable methods. It is very disappointing.Reviewed 25 Oct 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Brooklyn?

210 State Street, Avis car hires

Address

210 State Street

Hours

Thursday07:00 - 21:00
Monday07:00 - 21:00
Friday07:00 - 21:00
Saturday07:00 - 21:00
Tuesday07:00 - 21:00
Sunday07:00 - 21:00
Wednesday07:00 - 21:00

Phone

+1 718 858 4395

Address

325 Kent Avenue

Hours

Thursday07:00 - 21:00
Monday07:00 - 21:00
Friday07:00 - 21:00
Saturday07:00 - 21:00
Tuesday07:00 - 21:00
Sunday07:00 - 21:00
Wednesday07:00 - 21:00

Phone

+1 347 894 3688

Good to know

Most popular location

210 State Street

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Brooklyn

  • Standard car hire from Avis in Brooklyn are around -6% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Brooklyn