Book Avis hire cars in Wilmington

Wilmington, NC, United States
3 Feb — 10 Feb
Same drop-off
Wilmington, NC, United States
Fri 3/2
Noon
Fri 10/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Wilmington

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Wilmington

Overall rating6.6 OkayBased on 26 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
3
1
0
0
0
5
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Great folksReviewed 20 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The convienenceReviewed 19 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Car was absolutely disgusting when we got it.Reviewed 19 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The Drop off experience was horrendous. That is the fault of the raleigh Avis and not the one from Wilmington. Could not find the location that is in a mall with absolutely no signs outside to let you know which part of the mall to go to I sure hope they find my car as I literally had to drop it off to catch an airplane. I did find the location inside the mall miraculously and left the keys with only one person that was working the desk in the line with about eight people long. Never again Avis while I go to that location or maybe even Avis at all.Reviewed 25 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The car was fine but had to call the company because they charged me $30 extra. The representative told me it was for taxes which turned out to be untrue. Currently waiting on a refundReviewed 18 Jan 2022
review fromkayak
7.9
$114 is high for a 1-day rental of a small car in a small city. Invoice of $130 was wrong, but she fixed it.Reviewed 9 Oct 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
I received a call left on vm as I was on a plane enroute that my reservation was cancelled as Avis had no cars available. I checked with the customer rep upon arrival and was informed no vehicles had been available for 2 weeks. I should have been made aware of this when I made the reservation. I asked the customer rep why I wasn’t made aware and she said she didn’t know she didn’t make the rules. Extremely rude. And this was at 8 pm in the evening. I paid $75 to get to my residence.Reviewed 29 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything was fine very smooth... but no Avis or Budge space to return car at end of rental. Initial communication could have been slightly better...almost too smooth, leaving out a few details and questions about insurance choices. Otherwise, everything was greatReviewed 11 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing.Cons:They were closed when we arrived. I called and they were rude.Reviewed 7 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:They didn't know where the car was because it was absolutely brand new but someone put it in a field away from the other cars so it took us 25 minutes or so to find it find it.Reviewed 30 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They did not have a car at the time I needed one. They said it would be an hour and a half to get a car even though I made reservations 2 weeks before. I will never rent with Avis again.Reviewed 21 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The drop off was super easy.Cons:The car was disgusting and had towels and other beach items still in its trunk. Also, I had to wait for a car and even then they only had an intermediate size car for me instead of SUV, and then they wouldn't even decrease the prizeReviewed 30 Jun 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Wilmington?

1740 Airport Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

1740 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 910 763 1993

Address

6816 Gordon Road

Hours

Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 910 667 1000

Good to know

Most popular location

6816 Gordon Road

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Wilmington

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Wilmington are around 13% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Wilmington