Book Avis hire cars in Walla Walla

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 7/3
Thu 14/3
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 41%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Walla Walla

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Walla Walla

Overall rating6.2 OkayBased on 6 reviews
Cleanliness
5.3
Comfort
8.0
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
0
1
0
0
1
2.0
The agent I dealt with when I picked the car was great. He was polite, respectful and knowledgeable. The car was dirty. There was coffee cups on the floor and a bag of garbage in the trunk. The car smelled awful. I spent 2 hours on the side of the road waiting for the rain to pass because the wipers didn’t work. The agent at the drop off location was rude and unprofessional.Reviewed 30 Sep 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff at the pickup were kind, helpful and friendly.Cons:The reduced hours on both ends of the rental were very tricky to navigate and forced us to rent for two days for what was a one-day rental.Reviewed 11 May 2021
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Very easy and painless pickup and drop offCons:Interior of vehicle was a little dirty. But not horribleReviewed 13 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:UnpredictabilityReviewed 31 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
one way rental from psc to pdxPros:car was in good shape. exactly what i asked forCons:customer service rep did not walk with me to inspect the car ar pasco airport... would have been nice for him to bring the car over rather than having us walk to the parking lotReviewed 9 Jun 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Ripped-off by the Walla Walla Airport AvisCons:I had an Avis rental scheduled for four days for $104.00, but I ended up getting charged over $440. I scheduled the pick up for 12:00 pm. the next day after I flew in to the Walla Walla Airport because the rental site was listed as closed after 6:00 pm. However, when I arrived they were open, so I checked in and asked if I could pick it up that evening and pay for an extra day. The desk clerk was very pleasant and worked on the reservation and told me that it would cost a little bit extra to re-reserve. When I returned the car in Spokane I discovered the $440 charge. The Spokane Airport Avis couldn't help me, and I've tried calling the Walla Walla location, but they never answer. The clerk could have informed me that the cost would more than DOUBLE to make the change, or she could have even rented me a car for one day and then linked the two reservations together.Reviewed 2 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Free uogradePros:We were thrilled to get an upgrade to a Jeep. Thank you.Reviewed 7 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast friendly and short walk to the car.Cons:NothingReviewed 20 Oct 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Walla Walla?

Address

45 Terminal Loop Suite 5

Hours

Monday09:00 - 16:00
Tuesday09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday09:00 - 16:00
Thursday09:00 - 16:00
Friday09:00 - 16:00
Saturday10:00 - 14:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 509 529 7188

Good to know

Most popular location

45 Terminal Loop Suite 5

Most popular car type

Compact

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Walla Walla

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Walla Walla?

    Compact (Kia Soul or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Walla Walla.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Walla Walla?

    Avis has 1 hire location in Walla Walla. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Walla Walla airport (ALW)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Walla Walla airport (ALW)?

    Yes