Book Avis hire cars in Redding

Redding, CA, United States
6 Feb — 13 Feb
Same drop-off
Redding, CA, United States
Mon 6/2
Noon
Mon 13/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Redding

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Redding

Overall rating8.4 Very GoodBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.5
Overall
8.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.5
Value for money
7.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
2
1
1
0
0
3
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Barre of limited hoursCons:When I first arrived ther was nobody working behind the counter. there was a sign that said be back in 30 min. When I returned , the sign had changed to the hours of operation sign . They close at 4:00pm. It was 4:12. Didn’t get my rental . Had to spend $200 on an Uber insteadReviewed 6 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
SatisfactoryPros:Good, clean carCons:The car wasn't immediately ready when I arrived, and I was displeased with the lack of assurance that the vehicle provided would accomodate five passengers as stated online...it's the only reason I opted for the intermediate at the time I placed the order. Also, no CD Player.Reviewed 5 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great and friendly serviceReviewed 29 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Sneaky added charges at dropoffPros:Nice car, nice people at the agency.Cons:Sneaky added charges of $10-15 not reflected in the initial quote from Kayak. I don't know if this is a Kayak problem or an Avis problem, bit I don't like being given a quote for total charges that then goes up when I drop off the car. Kayak/Avis need to get their sh!t together.Reviewed 25 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:The car was clean and lived up to my expectations. I was happy to see I could plug my phone into the car for navigation etc.Cons:I reserved the car thinking I would pick it up at the airport. The rental at the airport had no record. When I showed them my receipt they looked on line and found that the car was at the downtown location. I have never been in this area before and didn't realize there were two places. I chose the first one that came up on the website. The woman Avis rep changed it for me but the price was more that originally. When we arrived at the airport we found our flight cancelled and no room for us on the later flight. Another storm was due in the next day so I didn't think things would improve. We were able to get a flight out of Sacramento so I asked the Avis rep about taking the car to Sacramento. Their computers were down so I was told to just go ahead and drive to Sacramento and turn in the car there and everything would be fine. When I turned the car in I had to pay an additional fee that I was not told about before hand.Reviewed 22 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy and convenietPros:I picked up at Redding Airport (extremely small terminal) so it was very easy to pick up and return the car.Reviewed 10 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis counter at Redding airport closed prior to ouPros:N/aCons:Had confirmed reservations at Redding , California airport. Plane arrives at 4:45. Avis counter closed at 4pm. "New operating hours" sign. Got stranded. When confronted Avis person on the way back several days later, the answer was " Its Redding" " Call corporate office" Very poor service indeed!!! Beware!!!!Reviewed 15 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
6.8
Maybe a better system...Pros:The problem was taken care of and I didn't lose that much time.Cons:After reserving a car, it wasn't ready when I went to pick it up. Apparently the system had rented more cars than the location had. I felt bad for the person behind the desk. Seems like something easy to fix.Reviewed 11 Aug 2016
review fromkayak
2.8
I was misled about the drop off pointPros:The car was available for pickup.Cons:The drop off point of Reno Intl. Airport that I requested was not relayed to AVIS and I ended up paying DOUBLE for my rental to drop off at the airport! Not Acceptable!!!Reviewed 8 Aug 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Redding?

6751 Woodrum Circle Suite 130, Avis car hires

Address

6751 Woodrum Circle Suite 130

Hours

Tuesday09:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Monday09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday09:00 - 16:00
Friday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00
Thursday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 530 221 2855

Address

2945 Churn Creek Rd

Hours

Tuesday09:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Monday09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday09:00 - 16:00
Friday09:00 - 16:00
Thursday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 530 222 3694

Good to know

Most popular location

6751 Woodrum Circle Suite 130

Most popular car type

Intermediate

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Redding