Book Avis hire cars in Leesburg

Leesburg, FL, United States
3 Feb — 10 Feb
Same drop-off
Leesburg, FL, United States
Fri 3/2
Noon
Fri 10/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Leesburg

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Leesburg

Overall rating7.0 GoodBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
6.2
Comfort
7.0
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
2
0
1
0
0
3
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
They said to come in at 11:30 because cars were being returned at noon. I came in at 11:30 and they said no cars are available or will be available.Reviewed 30 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
car was relatively clean but windows streaked. Notice came on screen that an oil change needed and key fob battery needed changedReviewed 19 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff was friendlyCons:Car had multiple dents, scratches, odorReviewed 18 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff was very nice and made the rental process very easy. Drop off was a breeze.Cons:The car smelled of smoke when we got it, which really stood out since we aren't smokers. Other than that, vehicle was very clean. We personally bought a Maguires odor bomb and set it off on the car and that got rid of the smoke smell. Overall very happy with the rental.Reviewed 24 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Staff was very friendly, efficient and pleasant, both picking up and returning. No issues with this location.Cons:Vehicle smaller than I would have liked. Reserved a full size (Malibu or equal) was given a Kia Optima. Ran fine, comfortable, great fuel economy (37mpg). My only issue with the Optima is the low profile, I have a difficult time getting in and out of car, I always hit my head.Reviewed 26 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
One way did not include but 150 miles of a 250 mile tripCons:When I booked the car I did a one way from Leesburg to Tallahassee Florida it’s funny how that’s 250 miles but only 150 miles came with the car rental and then the additional hundred miles was $.29 a month old totally dirty for them not to give you enough miles to even get to where you’re going I did not know that Avis is no longer doing unlimited miles on a one-way trip anyway totally dissatisfied I will choose other car rental places in the future.Reviewed 7 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Address not available with GPS on iphoneReviewed 11 Mar 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They did not have the car we reserved. What is the point of having a reservation!?Reviewed 30 Dec 2016
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Leesburg scored

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Leesburg?

2201 Us Highway 441 South, Avis car hires

Address

2201 Us Highway 441 South

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 352 315 0278

Good to know

Most popular location

2201 Us Highway 441 South

Most popular car type

Full-size

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Leesburg

  • Full-size car hire from Avis in Leesburg are around 4% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Leesburg