Book Avis hire cars in Corpus Christi

Corpus Christi, TX, United States
9 Feb — 16 Feb
Same drop-off
Corpus Christi, TX, United States
Thu 9/2
Noon
Thu 16/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Corpus Christi

Economy₹ 7,487/day
Compact₹ 7,914/day
Intermediate₹ 8,120/day
Standard₹ 8,831/day
Minivan₹ 12,756/day
Premium₹ 10,541/day
Luxury₹ 12,859/day
Pick-up truck₹ 10,414/day
Premium SUV₹ 15,192/day
Intermediate SUV₹ 11,164/day
Standard SUV₹ 12,494/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Corpus Christi

Overall rating8.3 Very GoodBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.6
Overall
8.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.4
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
1
0
1
0
0
2
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Great car! Clean and ready when promised. Pick up and drop off seamlessReviewed 27 Mar 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:NoneReviewed 7 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Good rate. Friendly fast serviceReviewed 4 Apr 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Roaches found in van Poor customer service Rude Dirty vehicleReviewed 16 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:yes very friendlyCons:free ICE COLD BEERReviewed 15 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Comfortable SUVPros:Ease of rental pickupCons:Wish I had requested a nav system. So used to having it would have been convenient for travel.Reviewed 15 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendly and helpful staff.Reviewed 7 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Easy access right our side the doorReviewed 23 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I liked everything about the rental.Cons:there was nothing not to likeReviewed 17 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Car was clean, ran well. I was able to drop the keys off at the drop box before business hours.Reviewed 10 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast and friendly service.Reviewed 7 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Disfunction to say the least.Pros:Nothing at all.Cons:Picking up the vehicle was interesting. Being forced to take an expedition instead of the one I ordered. Air bag cover was ripped, vehicle broke down. Called Avis to report it and was told someone was on the way. One hour and twenty minutes later they arrived. In the mean time, this caused the rental contract to be late. They charged me a late fee on top of another insurance fee. The counter representative lied and gave me a phone number to call. The customer represenative actual told me (It is not our fault the vehicle broke down, so why should Avis be respondsible for it). I have never been treat like this and will be taking my personal and professional business to another rental company.Reviewed 29 Aug 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Corpus Christi?

6226 South Padre Island Drive, Avis car hires

Address

6226 South Padre Island Drive

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 15:00
Sunday09:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 361 985 1752

Address

1000 International Drive

Hours

Monday09:00 - 15:00
Tuesday09:00 - 15:00
Wednesday09:00 - 15:00
Thursday09:00 - 15:00
Friday09:00 - 15:00
Saturday10:00 - 23:00
Sunday10:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 361 289 0073

Good to know

Most popular location

6226 South Padre Island Drive

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Corpus Christi

  • Book your car hire from Avis in Corpus Christi at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Economy car hire from Avis in Corpus Christi are around 9% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Corpus Christi