Book Avis hire cars in Cartagena

Cartagena, Colombia
9 Feb — 16 Feb
Same drop-off
Cartagena, Colombia
Thu 9/2
Noon
Thu 16/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Cartagena

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Cartagena

Overall rating6.9 OkayBased on 12 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
0
0
2
2
0
5
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Excellent service. I recommend Avis from Cartagena, thanks to them we were able to participate for a week in the Latin American Book Fair.Reviewed 27 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Yes the staff was friendly however, they had no solution to provide a better vehicle which I had contracted for and I was charged for a lower class vehicle at the same rate I contracted for....the air conditioner did not work most of the time, the windshield wipers were all worn out, the rear seats were broken, etc etc etc. Extremely disappointed that a rental company such as AVIS doesn't have a quality control standard in place at their dealers to provide quality vehicles.Cons:The entire experience.Reviewed 31 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:There was not reservation the hire company did not even have my booking even though I had reference numberReviewed 23 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The pic of the car should be the same that we r going to getReviewed 16 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I did not like anything. I could not rent the car, and you took 40 dollars from my card, and you have not returned it yet, even though the company sent a message that there were not available cars. Therefore, I want my money back.Cons:Do not book a car where there is not available one.Reviewed 20 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
DisappointedPros:Service at the pick up location was courteous and very professional.Cons:The car was not what we expected as it did not match what we had seen on the internet site. It had no power steering which made it difficult to drive especially in Columbia where everyone drives really aggressively and without obeying any basic rules. Car was over priced.Reviewed 11 Mar 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Poor servicePros:They stayed open we arrive late (8.58pm when they close at 9pm) due to flight delay.Cons:The car was a wreck with big scratches all over and it was lacking features which are now common on most cars even the cheapest. Tank wasn't full either. We thought about returning it several times but since it still took us from point A to point B, we preferred spending our time discovering the country instead. However, the drop-off was a nightmare. The employee at Santa Marta came up with new (tiny) scratches in the most random places and made us call the Cartagena office to explain it wasn't our fault. They said they will review all pictures of the car to determine whether it was caused by us with no apologies for the inconvenience. This whole thing took close to an hour, making us rush for our plane. We had substantially better service with Localiza for our rental between Bogota and Medellin, even though they are not international players. Avoid Avis.Reviewed 2 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Drop-off NightmareCons:No one at the Cartagena office informed me that there was no office or personnel at the specified drop-off location at the Santa Marta airport.Reviewed 28 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:I was not charged what I was told I would be charged when booking the car.Reviewed 12 May 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Avis CartagenaPros:The rep was very helpful and explained everything we needed to know. Including where the traffic cameras were located.Cons:The vehicle was provided with no wind shield wiper fluid. There is also a restriction on vehicle usage in Colombia biased on you tag number. So there was one day that we were not able to use the rental so in essence we paid for a day that we were not able to us the car. Returning the car was a very slow process almost as long as picking it up. They inspected the car with a fine tooth comb, over kill if you ask me.Reviewed 3 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Reservation was not available despite confirationPros:N/ACons:I arrived to collect my rental car but the agency had received different dates than the ones I booked on Kayak. We both looked and confirmed that my booking with Kayak was correct, but the rental company had been given different information and did not have the availability described on Kayak. I had taken a taxi with my bags to collect a car but they had nothing available. I had to drag all my bags around to find another agency which had a vehicle available.Reviewed 18 Nov 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Cartagena?

Parqueadero De La Costa, Avis car hires

Address

Parqueadero De La Costa

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+57 316 3431435

Address

Domestic Flights, Local L01-09

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+57 1 6291722

Good to know

Most popular location

Parqueadero De La Costa

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Cartagena

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Cartagena are around 36% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Cartagena