Book Avis hire cars in Cape Town

Cape Town, South Africa
6 Feb — 13 Feb
Same drop-off
Cape Town, South Africa
Mon 6/2
Noon
Mon 13/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Cape Town

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Cape Town

Overall rating8.1 Very GoodBased on 12 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.1
Overall
8.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
8.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
5
2
5
1
0
3
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
All is greatReviewed 8 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Picking up the vehicle was easy and we were treated well. The staff at the pick up area was helpful and friendly.Cons:Returning the car was not as smooth as the pick up. The staff members tried to make us sign a paper assuming responsibilities for damage to the front left wheel. We refused to sign because the "damage" they claimed the wheel suffered was barely visible. We felt targeted.Reviewed 21 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Bad initial experience. The car was supposed to carry 5 people and carry 2 suitcases. It was 1.1 litre inderpowered (hyundai?) and barely suitable. The car battery was dead and car hsd benn previously jump started. Needed replacement vehicle. Lost 2days of holiday as a result but new car excllentCons:Avis Strand office at Somersetwest responded excellently in providing replacement car but CT airport should never have allowed the first substandard car to have been issued.Reviewed 21 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Staff at avis was really friendly. Car they gave me has less milage on it.Cons:When car was handed over to me was not clean and had no floor mats inside.Reviewed 28 May 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Everything was great except that I cant figure out how to access my final receipt.Cons:Everything was great except that I cant figure out how to access my final receipt.Reviewed 2 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Smooth sailingPros:I liked walking into a busy office with a long line and walking right up to the preferred customer desk. It was an amazing feeling. Checkin was quick and easy, our car ran smoothly on a long road trip. When we returned it we didn't have to even go inside. We were met outside right away. Great experience.Cons:Our car had an awkward luggage cover up that we were constantly battling. A quirk of the Toyota Avanza I suppose.Reviewed 6 Mar 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent rental experiencePros:Professional and helpful staff. Easy pickup and drop off.Cons:NothingReviewed 28 Jan 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
very poor experience - rude employees, old and dirty carPros:location - close to my hotel in cape townCons:price was different than advertised employees were rude car was old, manual gear (automatic is extra charge), and dirty - and I didn't choose the lowest class of cars..Reviewed 21 Jan 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Car was reasonable and the same as the price quoted when we reserved.. We were allowed to use our credit card insurance and service was quick when picking up even though the office was very crowded that evening..Reviewed 13 Dec 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The service was excellentCons:Make it clear that you need to pay a deposit for the carReviewed 11 Dec 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Thatis goodPros:It is resonble prce.and kindnessReviewed 14 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:the booking was canceled. I'll avoid kayak from now on unfortunately because of the use of a company like cartrawler.Reviewed 6 Jun 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Cape Town?

Cape Town International Apt, Avis car hires

Address

Cape Town International Apt

Hours

Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+27 21 927 8800

Address

46 Strand Street

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+27 21 424 1177

Address

434 Koeberg Road

Hours

Friday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+27 215 526 636

Address

15 Tower Road

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+27 21 927 3001

Good to know

Most popular location

Cape Town International Apt

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

₹ 7,043/day

Good deal

₹ 3,881/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Cape Town

  • 25% of our users found car hire from Avis in Cape Town for ₹ 3,881 or less.
  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Cape Town are around 44% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Cape Town