Book Avis hire cars in Cambridge

Cambridge, MA, United States
9 Feb — 16 Feb
Same drop-off
Cambridge, MA, United States
Thu 9/2
Noon
Thu 16/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Cambridge

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Cambridge

Overall rating8.0 Very GoodBased on 34 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
8.4
Overall
8.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
13
9
1
5
1
0
9
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
I rented a car and when I got to the window I was informed that I would be getting an SUV instead. With gas prices on the rise, I had asked if I could get a car as I’d requested, but was told there weren’t any available.Reviewed 21 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
When returning the car to the overflow parking on the 6th floor there were no specifically designated spaces, so I wasn’t sure I was parking in the correct area. Otherwise a good experience and I would rent from them again!Reviewed 2 Sep 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Convenient location, easy process, friendly staff!Reviewed 17 Aug 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:All was excellentReviewed 3 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Pickup was relatively easy, although they forgot to give me an exit ticket to leave the garage.Cons:The car had a cigarette smell in it. I also had a random $35 "Miscellaneous Fees" charge which I couldn't get dropped.Reviewed 13 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff was helpful and friendly. The pickup experience was easy.Cons:It wasn't possible to adjust driver sit horizontal position - the control for that was just absent and sit was locked. Luckily it was locked in a position that suit me well. The drop-off was a bit confusing - all places were occupied and sign was directing to 7th floor, but there were no designated parking places on the 7th floor, so I was confused whether I should just leave the care wherever, or maybe I missed designated places.Reviewed 6 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful.Reviewed 3 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:I was given a car that had the left rear tire pressure very low: 25. The other three were at their correct pressure of 40. Before releasing a car to a customer, the avis should have taken the corrective measures so as not to give me a car with the warning light on in the display.Reviewed 30 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Kind staff at pick upCons:Extension too priceyReviewed 20 Mar 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great value for price and with very professional, cheerful, helpful staff.Cons:Nothing in my perspective.Reviewed 16 Mar 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:carCons:express drop offReviewed 20 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Pickup was quick and seamlessCons:There was some trash in car door, Starbucks bag crumpled upReviewed 7 Sep 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Cambridge?

1 Bennett Street, Avis car hires

Address

1 Bennett Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 17:00
Sunday07:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 617 534 1430

Address

350 Massachusetts Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 617 621 0413

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Bennett Street

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Cambridge

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Cambridge are around 71% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Cambridge