Book Avis hire cars in Belgrade

Belgrade, Serbia
9 Feb — 16 Feb
Same drop-off
Belgrade, Serbia
Thu 9/2
Noon
Thu 16/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Belgrade

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Belgrade

Overall rating5.9 FairBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
5.9
Comfort
6.2
Overall
5.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.5
Value for money
5.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
3
2
2
1
0
8
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Car rent costed 36 euro which was mentioned on the website In addition to this they ask maximal insurance of 40 euro (cause I don’t have credit card) and 40 euro for work after 23 pm. I refused to rent it. I’ve been waiting for 40 min in the line to their office for nothing.Reviewed 16 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
The final price was x2 bigger.Reviewed 10 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
We got given a stinky car which was 20 years old. Really rickety and poor / hardly any customer service.Reviewed 5 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
car need to be more cleaning insideReviewed 23 Aug 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:You are providing false prices, car was double the price that you advertised plus when we went to the airport they told us that the car is not available. Your customer had to stay another night in the city since it was late and rented a car tomorrow in another company. Extremly poor service provided by Kayak and Avis. Never againReviewed 30 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:Could not get the car we reserved and were upcharged.Reviewed 29 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Staff very helpfull and friendlyCons:There is always something that is ont mentionned on the booking. I had to block 5000 euros on m'y card. Instead To do so, i bad To buy insurance and still block 1400 euros. I tought Avis was not like those "cheap" renter.Reviewed 20 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
CheatersCons:They did not accept my incuriance which I make from their internet page and charge extra for everythingReviewed 23 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Ver good servicePros:Quick service get you in the car very fastCons:Car could be cleaner, inside and outReviewed 5 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Great car, convenient location, speedy return.Cons:They insisted I get basic insurance coverage despite the fact the credit card (United Mileage Plus Explorer Card from Chase) I used to pay for the rental offers full coverage. This increased the price by another $40 for the rental duration (up from $140). The they kept quoting my the price without tax, which was misleading since what I was charged was another 20% higher than the $180 we kept discussing due to local sales tax. Last time I checked, car rental prices include all taxes and charges, as do all goods and services sold in Serbia (all prices include applicable taxes). Intentionally misleading and manipulative, resulting in a shitty experience.Reviewed 28 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:We had a car reserved and still ended up waiting around 1 1/2 hours to get the car.Reviewed 22 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Good overallPros:Staff friendly and professional.Cons:About an hour in line to sign the paperwork and pick up the car.Reviewed 21 Aug 2018
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Belgrade scored

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Belgrade?

Belgrade Airport, Avis car hires

Address

Belgrade Airport

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+381 11 2097062

Address

Milutina Milankovica 27

Hours

Monday10:00 - 16:00
Tuesday10:00 - 16:00
Wednesday10:00 - 16:00
Thursday10:00 - 16:00
Friday10:00 - 16:00
Saturday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+381 11 3676644

Good to know

Most popular location

Belgrade Airport

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Belgrade

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Belgrade are around 75% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Belgrade