Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Belgrade

Driver's age: 26-65
Mon 29/7
Mon 5/8
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 39%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Belgrade

Economy car
Economy
M
Compact car
Compact
M
Intermediate car
Intermediate
M
Standard car
Standard
M
Full-size car
Full-size
M
Luxury car
Luxury
M
Minivan car
Minivan
M
Passenger van car
Passenger van
M
Commercial car
Commercial
M
Pick-up truck car
Pick-up truck
M

Reviews for Avis in Belgrade

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating5.2 FairBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
5.1
Comfort
5.1
Overall
5.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.1
Value for money
5.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
0
0
2
0
0
6
2.0
Terrible!! Second time trying to book with them. First time they lost the reservation they said it wasn’t in the system so we had to search for another company on the spot- this time they completely changed the price when we arrived and they said since we booked on the American website our deposit will be the whole value of the car! So they wanted to put a hold of 10,000€ on our Visa which is ridiculous! And they were very rude about it and didn’t offer us any better option and we had to walk around searching for another company at the airport and we found one with a reasonable deposit! We will NEVER book with Avis again.Reviewed 19 May 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
They don’t have cars available as they overbooked.Reviewed 15 Apr 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
They didn’t have any cars available and would help even with proper reservation. Extremely poorly run operation.Reviewed 13 Apr 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
ExcellentReviewed 25 Feb 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:You are providing false prices, car was double the price that you advertised plus when we went to the airport they told us that the car is not available. Your customer had to stay another night in the city since it was late and rented a car tomorrow in another company. Extremly poor service provided by Kayak and Avis. Never againReviewed 30 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:Could not get the car we reserved and were upcharged.Reviewed 29 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Staff very helpfull and friendlyCons:There is always something that is ont mentionned on the booking. I had to block 5000 euros on m'y card. Instead To do so, i bad To buy insurance and still block 1400 euros. I tought Avis was not like those "cheap" renter.Reviewed 20 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
CheatersCons:They did not accept my incuriance which I make from their internet page and charge extra for everythingReviewed 23 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Ver good servicePros:Quick service get you in the car very fastCons:Car could be cleaner, inside and outReviewed 5 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Great car, convenient location, speedy return.Cons:They insisted I get basic insurance coverage despite the fact the credit card (United Mileage Plus Explorer Card from Chase) I used to pay for the rental offers full coverage. This increased the price by another $40 for the rental duration (up from $140). The they kept quoting my the price without tax, which was misleading since what I was charged was another 20% higher than the $180 we kept discussing due to local sales tax. Last time I checked, car rental prices include all taxes and charges, as do all goods and services sold in Serbia (all prices include applicable taxes). Intentionally misleading and manipulative, resulting in a shitty experience.Reviewed 28 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:We had a car reserved and still ended up waiting around 1 1/2 hours to get the car.Reviewed 22 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Good overallPros:Staff friendly and professional.Cons:About an hour in line to sign the paperwork and pick up the car.Reviewed 21 Aug 2018
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Belgrade scored

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Belgrade?

Address

Belgrade Airport

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+381 11 2097062

Address

Milutina Milankovica 27

Hours

Monday10:00 - 16:00
Tuesday10:00 - 16:00
Wednesday10:00 - 16:00
Thursday10:00 - 16:00
Friday10:00 - 16:00
Saturday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+381 11 3676644

Good to know

Most popular location

Belgrade Airport

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Belgrade

  • If you are planning to book Avis car rentals in Belgrade, think carefully about the right type of car for the needs of your trip. If you're traveling with a small family or group, a sedan provides space while remaining suitable for urban driving. Larger groups or those with extra luggage may find an SUV or minivan more practical, offering additional comfort and storage capacity. Opting for a luxury car provides a stylish and premium experience, ideal for business trips or those seeking added comfort. Eco-conscious travelers might consider an electric or hybrid car, while convertible options are great for enjoying the weather and scenery, particularly in warm conditions.
  • The Avis Preferred loyalty program provides numerous advantages for those who book Avis car rentals in Belgrade. Members enjoy access to a preferred service counter, minimizing wait times and offering priority service, which proves particularly beneficial during peak travel periods. Avis Preferred members accrue points with each qualifying rental, redeemable for complimentary rental days, creating added value with increased rental frequency.
  • Understanding Avis's cancellation policy becomes essential when you book Avis car rentals in Belgrade. Upon cancellation, the refund process takes around seven business days, with the refunded amount credited to the original prepayment card. It's noteworthy that canceling a prepaid reservation before the scheduled rental date incurs a processing fee, and there is no refund for the unused portion of the payment if the vehicle is returned early.
  • When planning to book Avis car rentals in Belgrade, understanding the range of extras available enhances your rental experience. Avis offers GPS navigation devices to facilitate navigation in unfamiliar areas, while child car seats suitable for various age groups ensure the safety and comfort of young passengers. Avis also provides different fuel service options, allowing you to prepay for a full tank or return the car without refueling, providing flexibility and convenience for your travels.
  • Economy car hire from Avis in Belgrade are around 52% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Belgrade

  • Where are some Avis locations in Belgrade?

    Travelers visiting Belgrade have a couple of choices for places where they can pick up their Avis rental. Many travelers visiting this part of the world will do so by starting with an airline flight to Belgrade Nikola Tesla Airport (BEG), and it is good to know that you will find an Avis location at this airport. If you find yourself in Belgrade already and then decide you want to pick up the rental car, there is a convenient location at Milutina Milankovica 27 that is a better choice than going all the way back to the airport to pick up a rental.

  • What are some advantages to using Avis in Belgrade?

    Opting for Avis in Belgrade presents numerous advantages, ensuring a seamless and enjoyable car rental experience. Their commitment to customer satisfaction and the array of services makes Avis a reliable choice for those exploring Belgrade. The staff at the Avis locations in Belgrade are familiar with the city and the area, which can be of tremendous value to visitors. Because Avis is a global brand, it can offer some of the most competitive rental prices in the Belgrade area.

  • Where should I go to park my rental car in Belgrade?

    Parking in Belgrade offers various options, depending on your location and preferences. The city provides both street parking and parking lots and garages. Metered street parking is common, and rates can vary, typically ranging from 40 to 120 RSD (about 0.40 to 1.20 USD) per hour. In certain central areas, paid parking is applicable on weekdays, while it may be free on weekends. Public garages and lots are available throughout the city, with hourly rates ranging from 100 to 200 RSD (1 to 2 USD). Some hotels may offer parking facilities for guests, while residential areas might have free street parking. It's advisable to check local signage for specific regulations and fees, ensuring a convenient and cost-effective parking solution during your stay in Belgrade.

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Belgrade?

    Economy (Volkswagen Polo or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Belgrade.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Belgrade?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Belgrade. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Nikola Tesla airport (BEG)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Nikola Tesla airport (BEG)?

    Yes